$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
330 reviews
Once Again Another Disney Trip

I am an annual passholder so I come up to Disney quite frequently. However, because I am not 21 I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 14, 2015
Another Disney Trip

I am an annual passholder so I come up to Disney quite frequently. However, because I am not 21 I... See full review

  • McKayla B.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 330
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janelle L
Business
Waterbury, CT
Nov 28, 2011

Family Vacation

I booked the hotel room online and had to pre-pay for the entire stay ( 2 rooms). I did not have a problem with that as I thought I was getting a great deal. Well, I was wrong. What they don't tell you online is that this particular hotel has a hotel and motel on the same property. The internet price was for the motel - again they don't tell you that online. When we got there the property seemed nice enough, so I didn't worry too much. We got to the room and everything was old and worn out. There were holes in the blankets, most of the lights didn't work, the rooms were musty smelling and I had to use a plastic bag to even dare to turn on the light switch (that was covered in a layer of grime). It was late and I was quite angry that I was stuck with this room. The next day I went to the desk and asked them for different rooms since mine were DISGUSTING! The "gentleman" working at the front desk were very rude and was mocking me when I told him the rooms were disgusting. He told me that the rooms in the hotel and motel were the exact same and that they were cleaned and maintained in the same manner BUT that I could move into the actual hotel for an additional $20 per room per night. I went to look at the new rooms and there was a world of difference. The rooms were actually clean and up to date and the wifi worked there. Needless to say, I paid for the upgrade. I'm very disappointed that the website does not tell you about the differences. If you stay here be sure that you are getting a room in the hotel tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to DIsney and SeaWorld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dicadi
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Ramada Gateway Kissimmee

Before making reservations I always look for, among other things (e.g. bed size, distance to places of interest, etc.) availabilty of wi-fi which this hotel claimed to have but unfornately did not provide any during my time of stay. This was indeed a nuisance which ruined plans that I have made. I asked in the front desk and they said they were working on it but never fxed the problem they were supposedly having. I never received any apology from not having received a service they advertised they offered. Had I known they did not have any wi-fi at all, I would have definitely booked somewhere else. I felt lied to; they should have given me a discount. I am not renting in any Ramada again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beautiful Surprise
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Don't recommend

They placed us at the back of the hotel after they asked us if we had a car. There was no wifi in our room. We were told that they have it just not in all rooms. We asked for another room and they wanted to charge us an additional per night charge after they told us all of the rooms were the same. The water had a horrible smell. You definitely shouldnt drink it. I would not go back to that hotel. It needs a lot of upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney vacation
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2012

Beware of Scam at the front desk!

I was very disappointed and disgusted!! The hotel was average, my room was run down, but it was ok considering the value I paid for it. The disgusting part was the fact that I was charged for the hotel by Cheap tickets then the hotel asked me for a credit card deposit. I gave them my credit card but then one of Ramada Gateways hotel desk clerks asked me for a $25.00 cash security deposit. I told him that I had already given the hotel a credit card, he stated the hotel needed a $25.00 cash deposit, and that the money would be returned to me after I checked-out. He stated it was "for the hotel's security." I gave him the $25.00 dollars cash without thought, trying to follow "hotel policy". Upon check-out, no one seemed to know who this clerk was or what I was talkiing about. It seemed to be a cover-up on the part of the hotel manager and staff. She stated if I did not have a receipt, I would not get anything back.and they would not return my $25.00 cash. I insisted to the Front desk Manager, J.M., to check the security camera to confirm my story, but she rapidly just looked me in the eye and said that the cameras did not work. It seemed like their was a conspiracy, I told her that she had a thief among her staff, if this guy took $25.00 from me, how many other customers are being taken and robbed! I will NEVER use a Ramada hotel again!!!! Travelers BEWARE OF THIS SCAM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharon Mattson
Business
Hemet, California
Sep 6, 2012

Family vacation

Unfortunately, my honest opinion is that this hotel should no longer be rated a 3-star hotel. It seriously needs to be evaluated by Cheap Tickets corporation staff. The hotel lobby looks great, but inside the rooms are unaccepable conditions for a 3-star hotel. The shower/bathtub in the first room we were given did not drain and the toilet barely flushed after a long, slow swirl. The bathtub was so worn it could not come clean. The carpets were also so worn that they could not come clean and showed more than acceptable stains, wear and tear. We packed up our belongings and returned to the reception desk, notified them politely regarding the shower not draining and the poorly flushing toilet, and politely requested a different room. In the replacement room we were given, as soon as we opened the door and turned on the lights, two large street-sized (approx. 3-4 inches) cockroaches scattered in hiding - one was on top of the clothes dresser/TV console, the other on the bath sink floor area. The carpets again were worn and stained below normal acceptable standards for a 3-star hotel, or even a 1-star hotel for that matter. I (a single mom) considered canceling our stay there and going elsewhere, but I had already pre-paid and it was nearly midnight by this time - I had an exhausted child with a severe headache, and was from out-of-state not knowing the area's selections of hotels within my price range. We returned a second time to the reception desk, and again requested a different room. The staff apologetically gave us coupons for 2 days of free continental breakfasts at their restaurant for our trouble. The third room we were given was acceptable enough, but was still very worn and stained from usage and badly in need of remodeling. The bathtub again was so worn it would not come clean - areas of "white" were actually worn down to showing areas of grey under the white plastic/acrylic tub surface! Unbelievable! I am rarely a complainer, but felt it necessary to write this review. This stay was part of our "Walt Disney World" vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRQ FL Visitor
Business
NJ
Dec 31, 2012

Just enough

Rooms smells.. not very fresh and welcomming. Average. Continental bfast included needs upgrade for full bfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Disney Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Braske
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 4, 2013

Fun town, bad hotel

Due to a late arriving flight and missing luggage we did not arrive at the hotel until 3 am. When we got into our room and turned the lights on WE HAD BUGS running around the floor. I went back to the front desk, GOT NO apology and was given the room next door!! NO..We then got a room as far away from the first as possible only to listen to the people in the next room over screaming at each other. If it wasn't 4 am and if we had our luggage we would have left immediately. Instead we laid down fully dressed on top of the covers until sunup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Comicon
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Very bad room.

The main lobby was nice and the pool looked ok, but the room was really bad. The pillow cases were not changed (there were stains on them), the faucet leaked when you turned on hot or cold, there were multiple scratches on the tile floor by sink, the mini-fridge was white-but the top had black smudges on it, and the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the next room. I did not stay in the tower but in the rooms around the pool. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 2 miles of Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jlfp
Business
fellsmere, florida
Mar 14, 2014

disney vacation

Room, bathroom, and bath tub was very dirty and there was hair everywhere will not stay there again. I would love a refund but I know that's not going to happen because they told us we had to talk to booking company

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powhatan, VA
Apr 23, 2009

Dirty

Although the hotel was close to Disney, I would not stay here again. The room was dirty with long black hairs on the floor (we are blondes), the toliet looked like a 2 year old just got finished with it, and there were crumbs on the floor near the beds. My 11 year old wanted to sleep in the car. I thought I just needed a place to rest my head after the parks but the uncleanliness made me uncomfortable. It is an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top