$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
319 reviews
Excellent

Everything was much better than we expected. Really close to all Disney parks. I enjoy my stay. See full review

  • Suleyka
  • Sep 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3322 -81.586
Area served
Kissimmee - Central Florida is a stellar destination for your family vacations and holiday escapes. The Ramada Gateway sits conveniently between the cities of Orlando, Kissimee and the lovely town of Celebration, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport Take North Exit from Airport to Beach Line Expressway (528-Toll Road) West to I- 4 (Exit #1). Take I-4 West to Exit 64 (U.S. 192 West). Go West on Hwy 192 approx. 3 miles. Ramada Gateway Hotel will be on the left.
Area description
The Ramada Gateway Hotel is located just one mile from the entrance of Walt Disney World Theme Parks, and minutes away from the main tourist attractions such as Sea-world Orlando, Universal Orlando, The Holy-Land Experience, Lego-land Florida and many other great venues

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 319
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff Mercury
Business
DeLand, FL
Jan 24, 2013

Seminar

I was very disappointed with the room, it was dirty, internet service wasn't good the first night there was none, Bathroom had mold on the walls and ceilings and smelled really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Guy 1
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 29, 2013

My Review

I expected the heater to be working, and the Wi-Fi internet network to be available but nothing was working. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet James Jones
Business
Gainesville
Apr 3, 2011

Might as well have slept in the car

This room was for me and my wife for a conference at a nearby hotel. Since it was a reputable chain, I thought I had nothing to worry about. When we got to the lobby everything looked old and outdated. When we got to the room it was worse. The room reeked of bleach so much, it made my eyes burn. Carpet was filthy, dust caked on the vents, mold in the corners of the bathroom ceiling, chips & cracks in the tub & tile from aging. While the staff was very apologetic and courteous, there wasn't much that could be done. I figured for the price I wasn't going to get a whole lot, but I expected more than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 20, 2007

Unprofessional Management

After the 1st day I was left without washcloths. I let it go and used the mid size towels. Next day the same thing. After the 3rd or 4th time I decided to call. Also on that same day, I came back to the room at 11pm very tired from a full day. The AC seemed not to be on ( which I left on ) or not working. The switch seemed to be different from the previous time. I turned it on and heard the fan. I did not feel any cool air. So I decided after 20 minutes or I called the front desk. The towels came in 5 min. The maintenance person came later. She asked me what I needed, I told her the AC did not seem to be working. She told me it was on. I said it did not seem to be on and the..... she cut me off and began to to teach me how to turn the AC on. OK at 48 I have operated more controls in my life then 10 NASA pilots. i waited until the lesson was over, and again attempted to explain. Long story short, I was talked over and cut off at least 4 times. Extremely frustrated not because I was not getting the ac fixed but because I could not tell the person a complete sentence. I gave up and said opted see if I could get another room. note; I was ready to forget this whole thing because its such a lengthy story. So I am cutting it down for the sake of my time. I received a call from a person who said they were the manager. If it was you guys have some real problems with customer care training. This person made my 1st encounter seem like a love connection. The manager had a nasty tone from the start, she started questioning me, sir, the maintenance person said you had the door cracked open answer , yes to let the person in the door Front desk : sir , the maintenance person said you had a attitude Me; Did you just asked a customer if they had a attitude? Front desk; No sir I am trying to solve the problem Me: This how you solve the problem by asking if I have a attitude? Front desk: I did not say that sir. me ughhhhh Ok, lets start from the top, are you getting me another room? front desk; I see sir, I will cal you back. I get a call from someone else 20 minutes later telling me that the only room was wayyyyy over on the other side of the hotel and it was a smokers room. I said never mind its after 12am I will handle this later. Bottom line the room did cool off later, GREAT!! Not so great is that I had a very negative hotel experience, wanting to give the responsibility to upper management for not testing employes and or training employes on communication skills, and customer care. i have been in the hotel industry a long time and we are talking basic skills. I felt like i was being baited into a argument, I was questioned like a school kid. Again I do not hold the middle management and employee at fault. I think if upper management kept quality control systems in tacked I would have had a very different experience, with or with out the AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Disney has a cool club seen for 20$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olbo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 18, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel and nice stay,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fireship1
Business
NJ
Oct 27, 2011

Good, Clean & Cheap!

Hotel is centraly located right near everything Olando has to offer. The room was not brightly lit which made it difficult to shave and for my wife to put on makeup. Coffee maker was inoperative and it took two days to get another. Mini fridge was sitting on the floor in the corner. It was hard to get in and out of it without bending over. In room wi-fi never worked even after telling the front desk and having them tell me they would correct it. There is NO elevator to access the second floor. You have to drag eveything up the stairs. Overall the room was clean, quiet and neat. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel has places to eat right inside. Pool is very nice and was always quiet and never crowded. A decent hotel for little money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damselfish
Business
Key Largo, FL
Nov 4, 2011

WiFi Not As Advertised

The hotel itself was fine. However I have 2 issues. $50 additional for a small dog plus $25 cleaning deposit seemed high since many hotels don't charge any extra. And although they advertise free wifi, it was never available in my room. The desk clerk said to bring my pc the lobby for access. That only worked 1 out of 3 days. The other 2 days I had to bring my work to the McDonalds down the street to get it done. What an unexpected hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyHHH
Business
Connecticut
Mar 29, 2012

Good value, but dated

I was at a conference at the Gaylord Palms, which is just down the road 10 minutes. But the rooms at the Gaylord were extraordinarily expensive. So I booked a room here, pre-paid, for a great price. It is very close to Disney World as well. There is nothing bad about the hotel, it is just quite dated. Probably built in the 60s or 70s and not updated since. There is a decent pool and workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LongDriveTexas
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Relocating to Orlando.

I was relocating to Orlando and this hotel gave me the best value for my money as it was close to my new office and had everything I needed to relax and get ready for work. It has three dining options which were open till late and helped me very much with my busy schedule. Recommended for tourists too as it's close to all the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissyMax
Business
South Carolina
May 12, 2012

Perfect location for my business trip

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top