$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orlando Vacation
Couples
Minnesota
May 12, 2010

Orlando vacation

The location is very convenient for visiting Disney parks, Universel and Sea World. The rooms were average but with no internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Eugene, OR
Mar 12, 2011

You get what you pay for

The lobby was the nicest part of the building, the rooms were worn down and gross, I felt dirty just being in there. Housekeepers knock on your door at all hours of the day. The don't offer a shuttle from the airport, there isn't much else around the area except for a few gift shops. Food was limited and without a car you have to risk crossing traffic or walking quite a distance or paying a lot for a taxi. Cable sucked you had like 5 channels that weren't cartoons or Disney advertisements. They never replaced towels, they never changed my sheets, they just made the bed (badly) I was there for about a week. Staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

Close to Disney

We selected this hotel for its location and restaurant on premises. Coffee maker in room only made 1 cup at a time. Breakfast was a buffet and was okay. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you are going to stay longer than a night you may want to look at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teacher in Michigan
Couples
Michigan
Mar 1, 2011

Close to Disney...

My husband and I are not fussy and not used to luxury hotels, but would definitely not recommend this hotel. The sink faucet ran continuously during our stay. Availability of hot water was not to be depended upon. The carpet was frayed, television screen dirty, and the sheets had some little black marks on them. The location was ideal, but when it was time to go back to the hotel, we didn't look forward to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
letressa
Family
north carolina
Aug 6, 2010

trip

nothing speical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pondreosa

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I need a room
Family
Chicago,IL
Jun 15, 2009

Not A GOOD StAy

The staff was not friendly ,The rooms where not clean, There was bugs all over the room and i ORBITZ AGAIN this place was not a good choice and i can not put into words about the how dirty the carpet was and how for them to change the shets i had to pull them off the bed ,,this was not a good vaction for me ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
debradee
Family
haddock,ga
Apr 8, 2010

not exactly as described

Check in was great and easy. We got a room with a nice location next to the pool and courtyard. I liked that our room was located inside facing the courtyard and not facing the parking lot. The room did not have a microwave and we had to call for towels. Otherwise it was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark SticksnBricks
Couples
Radford, Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Disney hotel at main gate

This hotel is close to the main gate, rooms are decent, TV are date but ours worked well.Price was cheap during the week but doubled for the weekend. Occupancy was high yet it was still quiet. I would stay again given the value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants close by.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jynfante
Family
Miami, Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Good price and location ... bad rooms

Yes the price of the rooms and location are nice, but the rooms are not nice. The rooms favors motel rooms, need remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Best Magic Kingdom

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jolka
Family
St. Petersburg
Jul 31, 2014

One night stay for a quick escape to parks next morning

Hotel location was good. Rooms even in the tower were ok. We expected paying more for tower it to be cleaner and nicer. It is missing that charm, that little updated detail. Micro awes were very old, no nice covers on the beds. Very basic. One thing we were very disappointed was that the pool tables closes at 10pm plus you have to pay your own $2 for it. It's absurd, leaves the guest without any extra fun. This is least you can do entertain your guest with something simple as pool tables, but even those were under some silly rules. Our family loves to play pool and that was why I chose this hotel. Good price, location, and something fun for us to to while enjoying our evening of relaxation. Same with the swimming pool. Should be 11pm or midnight as most of the other pools, but takes that pleasure away also at 10pm. Not staying there again for fun, because there was none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top