$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
441 reviews
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Very clean the personnel very friendly I would stay there again See full review

  • Carmen super mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3322 -81.586
Area served
Kissimmee - Central Florida is a stellar destination for your family vacations and holiday escapes. The Ramada Gateway sits conveniently between the cities of Orlando, Kissimee and the lovely town of Celebration, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport Take North Exit from Airport to Beach Line Expressway (528-Toll Road) West to I- 4 (Exit #1). Take I-4 West to Exit 64 (U.S. 192 West). Go West on Hwy 192 approx. 3 miles. Ramada Gateway Hotel will be on the left.
Area description
The Ramada Gateway Hotel is located just one mile from the entrance of Walt Disney World Theme Parks, and minutes away from the main tourist attractions such as Sea-world Orlando, Universal Orlando, The Holy-Land Experience, Lego-land Florida and many other great venues

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Sep 11, 2010

Great Location, Bad Hotel

Our family with our three sons (ages 8, 10, and 14) stayed at the hotel for 12 days and rented two rooms. The price was outstanding but the old saying goes "you always get what you pay for". We never saw any type of staff for the 12 days (except for the teenage girl at the front desk). The rooms need a major cleaning and maintenance. Our rooms were missing outlet covers, rusty refrigerator on the floor, sink and tub drains backed up with water. Housekeeping gave us clean towels and made our beds every day and that was it. Don't expect housekeeping to vacuum the floors or give you new paper cups or plastic bag for the ice bucket. Our rooms had the "garden view" which means our rooms looked across to the roof of the other row of rooms with grass growing on the roof. As for the Wi-Fi, you can only use it in the Lobby next to the Sales Department Office. Get there either in the morning or late evening for a seat on the two couches along with the other 20 people waiting to sit down. Maybe you don't mind standing to use your computer. If you are lucky enough to get a seat, then good luck with a good connection, usually only 1 bar. At the front desk, if you ask them any questions, they just smile and shrug their shoulders. Maybe because the average age at the front desk is 18. The restaurant at the hotel was open. We did not eat there. I did see only one family eat there the whole 12 days we were there. That made us very scared. They did have two pools, which amazedly was somewhat clean (we think). The only good thing I can actually say is the hotel is in a perfect location from Disney and Sea World. Plus there are plenty of restaurants and stores located close too. In my opinion if the Ramada actually remolded the hotel and hired some people, Ramada would have a nice hotel. But most likely this hotel needs to be condemned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
savannah, ga
Jul 6, 2010

disappointing

this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. noisy we complained but nothing was done couldn't sleep at night too much noise with car alarms going off right outside our room they also lied no internet in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Urkel
Gastonia, NC
Feb 2, 2010

Ramada Gateway Kissimmee

The first room we got had a terrible odor. It had a humid smell. I mentioned this to the receptionist and she was nice enough to move us to a room in the tower. This room was much better. There was still a humid smell in the bathroom but it was not as bad as the first one. The only good thing about this hotel is that is close to the Disney Parks. We will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palm Beach travelers
Palm Beach, FL
May 14, 2010

Second try even worse

Second time staying here. Both times were not very good. The first time they stuck us in a room near construction so it was very noisy. We decided to give it a second chance. This time they put us in a room where the sheets were dirty, roaches crawled the bathroom floor, and very noisy early in the morning. Definitely never staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls were fairly close by.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fatkat58
west virginia
May 15, 2010

the stink of it all

I tried to do laundry at their laundra mat abd they could not break a 10 dollar bill for change for their own token machine. T had a rep. from westgate properties selling time shares and he promised a lot of discounts if you listen to their sales pitch "discounts for dining andf dinner theaters etc."very little was true and no body knew what he was talking about. I had to get my own toilet paper and wash clothes more then once. I couldn't call out on my phone and nobody could help me or knew why. Every time I would ask a question about an attraction nobody knew anything. The mattres in my room was busted and I kept rolling to the side of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney 2010
Iowa
Jan 28, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Location was great for Disney World. Disney tickets were available at the hotel for what they say is discounted as long as you agree to attend a 90 minute time share meeting. With two young kids that just isn't convenient. Tickets bought at the park were cheaper than they quoted us. The room we had reserved was very old and the wifi did not work as promised. They did upgrade us to a nicer room for the rest of our stay. The restaurant food was not very good. I would not recommend the breakfast buffet, it's reasonably priced but is hard to eat. On my next visit to Disney I will pay the extra money to stay at a Disney resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler H
Atlanta, GA
May 29, 2009

not that great

There were hairs on the floor in the bathroom when we got there. SICK! Also, the main outlet in the vanity area didn't work so the blowdryer could not be used either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eugene, OR
Mar 12, 2011

You get what you pay for

The lobby was the nicest part of the building, the rooms were worn down and gross, I felt dirty just being in there. Housekeepers knock on your door at all hours of the day. The don't offer a shuttle from the airport, there isn't much else around the area except for a few gift shops. Food was limited and without a car you have to risk crossing traffic or walking quite a distance or paying a lot for a taxi. Cable sucked you had like 5 channels that weren't cartoons or Disney advertisements. They never replaced towels, they never changed my sheets, they just made the bed (badly) I was there for about a week. Staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
queen48192
michigan
Mar 19, 2010

the unaccep;table

no internet in hotel room bathroom rack was hanging from the wall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
esh
phila.pa
Jun 26, 2010

Ramamnda was ok

The rooms were ok. The staff were ok. House keeping did not give us enough towels and wash cloths. we had to call them twice. The shuttle bus co. that they use was horrible. they were always late. The pool area ran out of towels, we told them and noone never came out. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top