$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawn
Single
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

hotel

This is the worse hotel I stay. I could not even use my computer cause the internet stinks. Call the front desk for help a few times no one fix it. The toilet could barely flush. I will never u this hotel or your service to book a hotel. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
louielou216
Family
jacksonville, Florida
Sep 2, 2014

Family getaway

It was horrible will never go back again real disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M Shah
Family
Mass.
Sep 2, 2014

M Shah

That room was provided by the hotel/obitz was really nasty so i pay some extra money and they put me deluxe room even that room had lot of bugs. it used to come during the night. I myself and my family are not want to stay in Ramada any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scott p.
Family
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

good trip, bad hotel

The hotel wifi did not work. The room had ants walking on the counters. When the staff was told all they said was sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olbo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 18, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel and nice stay,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweet visits
Couples
pennsylvania
Mar 4, 2014

bugs, smokers and mildew smell, oh my!

Checked in and signed the agreement that if our room had to be cleaned for smoke issues after we checked out there would be a $150 charge. No problem, we are not smokers and we appreciate having a room that doesn't stink. Luggedsuitcases up a flight of stairs- no elevator as far as I could tell. Walked in the room and saw a bug run across the dresser...smacked him dead. Checked the bed for bugs and it was all clear so we figured it's Florida, what's the big surprise about aa bug so we stayed. The room smelled like mildew or sour milk, but I had some fabreeze fabric spray with me so I sprayed that around the bathroom vents especially and that seemed to help! We were only staying there one night (decided to escape weather at home a day early and there were no rooms at our true destination at Disney World) so we figured just suck it up and get some sleep. Loud kids at the pool at first and then loud adults around midnight made getting to sleep/staying asleep a little more difficult than what we had hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good -rack of ribs was massive and delicious.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TampaFL2013
Friends
Tampa, FL
May 8, 2014

Good value and location

Close to major attractions and downtown Disney. Although the furniture was slightly dated, the room was clean and the staff members were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GatorGrad
Single
Gainesville, FL
Nov 3, 2011

Ok if you don't mind cheap cheap

Not a horrible hotel. Looks nice from the outside, but the rooms leave much to be desired: stains on carpet and bed comforters, static-y tv with few channels. Free wifi comes and goes when accessed from the rooms. The gentleman that checked me in told me that I might have to bring my laptop to the lobby to use the internet. Nice lobby area and appeared to have higher end dining options within hotel. Overall, I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
animalover10
Family
Kinston, NC, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Poor cleanliness, great ubication

It was ok, room was no very confortable because the bathroom was with fungus and was so small, and the smell was not good ( smell like humity in the room) but the ubication is great just 5 mins from the disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney souvenirs are cheaper in walmart than the disney parks.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JWWW
Family
Salisbury, MD
Mar 18, 2012

Poor staff

Dont ask the staff to help you with anything. They are do not have enough staff working the front desk. When you ask for something they act like it is a big deal. Oh yeah, they wanna charge you for everything they can....such as having a package delivered. $5.00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

EXPENSIVE

Back to menu Return to top