$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
443 reviews
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Very clean the personnel very friendly I would stay there again See full review

  • Carmen super mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3322 -81.586
Area served
Kissimmee - Central Florida is a stellar destination for your family vacations and holiday escapes. The Ramada Gateway sits conveniently between the cities of Orlando, Kissimee and the lovely town of Celebration, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport Take North Exit from Airport to Beach Line Expressway (528-Toll Road) West to I- 4 (Exit #1). Take I-4 West to Exit 64 (U.S. 192 West). Go West on Hwy 192 approx. 3 miles. Ramada Gateway Hotel will be on the left.
Area description
The Ramada Gateway Hotel is located just one mile from the entrance of Walt Disney World Theme Parks, and minutes away from the main tourist attractions such as Sea-world Orlando, Universal Orlando, The Holy-Land Experience, Lego-land Florida and many other great venues

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diana k
Kissimmee
Jul 22, 2014

Terrible

The most unfriendly staff I've ever experienced,not one person smiled. The room was not very clean,the hallway looked like someone had been murdered in it, so many stains on the carpet, this was my first experience with Ramada, and my last..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjgv
canada
Dec 29, 2009

bad

The tub was stucked and the bathroom is dirty,did not get the room service,not good house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 24, 2010

Yikes..not good for children...

This hotel is not great. I stayed with my family, and my parents were in a different room. On the day we arrived about 30 mins after we got there the police showed up because the room 10 rooms from mine was robbed. O.K. that happens I guess, my parents had gone out by that time but when they got back, my father went to ope the door to his room and the handle literally fell off of the door, because it was obviously jimmied. Tahnk goodnees none of thuer stuff got stolen. The hotel did move us to a nicer bigger and more safly situated room after I voiced my concerns as I have young children. Unfortunatly our car was broken into and several valuables and souviners were stolen. We had to call the police back to the hotel. Not fun for our first night in Disney. The hotel management did give us $200 dollors in food vouchers for dinner at their restaurant which was nice, but the food was horrible. Also the beds are very high off the floor and my 8 year old fell out of the bed an smashed his face into the side table so every picture of him he looks bruised. The price was cheap, but you get what you pay for I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat there...

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 20, 2007

Unprofessional Management

After the 1st day I was left without washcloths. I let it go and used the mid size towels. Next day the same thing. After the 3rd or 4th time I decided to call. Also on that same day, I came back to the room at 11pm very tired from a full day. The AC seemed not to be on ( which I left on ) or not working. The switch seemed to be different from the previous time. I turned it on and heard the fan. I did not feel any cool air. So I decided after 20 minutes or I called the front desk. The towels came in 5 min. The maintenance person came later. She asked me what I needed, I told her the AC did not seem to be working. She told me it was on. I said it did not seem to be on and the..... she cut me off and began to to teach me how to turn the AC on. OK at 48 I have operated more controls in my life then 10 NASA pilots. i waited until the lesson was over, and again attempted to explain. Long story short, I was talked over and cut off at least 4 times. Extremely frustrated not because I was not getting the ac fixed but because I could not tell the person a complete sentence. I gave up and said opted see if I could get another room. note; I was ready to forget this whole thing because its such a lengthy story. So I am cutting it down for the sake of my time. I received a call from a person who said they were the manager. If it was you guys have some real problems with customer care training. This person made my 1st encounter seem like a love connection. The manager had a nasty tone from the start, she started questioning me, sir, the maintenance person said you had the door cracked open answer , yes to let the person in the door Front desk : sir , the maintenance person said you had a attitude Me; Did you just asked a customer if they had a attitude? Front desk; No sir I am trying to solve the problem Me: This how you solve the problem by asking if I have a attitude? Front desk: I did not say that sir. me ughhhhh Ok, lets start from the top, are you getting me another room? front desk; I see sir, I will cal you back. I get a call from someone else 20 minutes later telling me that the only room was wayyyyy over on the other side of the hotel and it was a smokers room. I said never mind its after 12am I will handle this later. Bottom line the room did cool off later, GREAT!! Not so great is that I had a very negative hotel experience, wanting to give the responsibility to upper management for not testing employes and or training employes on communication skills, and customer care. i have been in the hotel industry a long time and we are talking basic skills. I felt like i was being baited into a argument, I was questioned like a school kid. Again I do not hold the middle management and employee at fault. I think if upper management kept quality control systems in tacked I would have had a very different experience, with or with out the AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Disney has a cool club seen for 20$.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bobcat3059
Yulee, Florida
Feb 19, 2012

Will Never stay at a Ramada Again

I was surprised to see that Ramada is a member of the Wyndam Hotel family. This hotel advertises that they have free wireless internet. Most all hotels now days in this technology age has in room internet access. They do but internet access but is only in the lobby and not in the rooms. If you use the internet in the business center they charge 20 cents per minute and 75 cents per page to print anything, this was very very disappointing. The hotel is hard to get too if traveling north on 192. Room was clean but did not get washcloths on the last night of my stay Had to call room service. Room comfort was average and staff was ordinary but not very hospitable. Have stayed at many better hotels in the past and thought that Ramada would have been very good one also. Boy was I disapponted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sizzler has a great breakfast buffet for $4.99

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sumterville, FL
Jul 6, 2011

ROOMS NOT SAFE! GOT ROBBED!

The trip started out nice, the room was comfortable and the staff was courteous. While at Disney, our room was broken into and our valuables were stolen. The police officers demonstrated how the outdated locks at this hotel can be opened with a thick piece of paper (like the pizza menus that are slipped through the door twice per day). This in conjunction with the manager's admission that this happens frequently was enough for us to end our trip early. The manager told us that there would be no charge for the room, however, my credit card was charged for the room a few days later. The manager refused to return our calls. This budget hotel cost us THOUSANDS of dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albion, MI
Dec 5, 2010

Roach Motel

Light Didn't work in the bathroom area. Toilet didn't want to flush properly, annoying security Guard at the front gate, Cheap hotel because the Sales people in the front lobby will drive you nuts about time shares. 2 Thumbs Down!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wholesale Nike Store right up the Street

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Feb 26, 2011

Cheap, and that is all that is good

We selected this hotel because frankly all we planned to do in the hotel was sleep. Good thing! There was nothing else good about it. The beds were sufficiently comfortable, but the boiler burst and we were without hot water for two whole days including the night after a busy day and the next morning. Housekeeping is a JOKE! They didn't even make our bed the first day, just took out the trash and took the dirty towels. We had to ask for towels. The second day and third day they didn't vacuum, and the last day the vacuumed half way. We tried to talk to the manager but he was not there until 9:00, when we, of course were off doing our Disney/Universal thing. We had stayed there before twice, but it was never as bad as this!!! If you need a place to sleep it will do. The pool is nice, but they have huge groups of international travelers there, so you have to watch your kids every second. We only tried to go once in the evening after being at the park all day. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darells girl
VA
Mar 18, 2009

Lacking in every way

The only nice thing that could be said about this place is that the rooms were large and semi clean. When I booked this hotel I made the mistake of thinking it was the Ramada that is across the street where I have stayed previously. I imagine I paid full rack rate for this room. Upon arrival I went to check in and they could not find my reservation, after about 10 minutes they were finally able to pull it up and then to my amazement they said I would have to see their concierge to get a parking permit. By concierge they mean salesman. It was 10 pm at night, I was tired and just wanted my room yet could not leave until I listened to this salesperson try to sell me an amusement park package. This was not some time share presentation I had purchased my room thru so I was beyond offended that I had to listen to his sales pitch before they would give me a parking permit. Then I made my way around to the far back of the hotel to my room on the second floor, park, go down the walkway of my building only to find the stairs are blocked off for repairs so I had to go back around to the middle building ,take their stairs to the second floor, go down the ramp between the buildings, turn 2 corners to get to my room. I had made the incorrect assumption that since the hotel amenities said microwave there was one in the room..WRONG! and I wasnt about to go back to the lobby to find the microwave so I could heat up my meal after the long and confusing journey thru repairs to finally arrive at my room. Housekeeping is also sporadically adequate at best, towels and wash cloths haphazardly placed, sometimes they would remember to leave washcloths, shampoo, soap, other day they wouldnt, they never refilled toilet paper while I was there and by the last day I was using Kleenex! Each night as I would come back to my room it was not only a hike to get to my room but it was quite the adventure to try to escape the spray from the sprinklers that sprayed heavily into the walkway I had to travel to get to the only open staircase. Not only will I NEVER stay at this hotel again, I will never book thru Orbitz again. This was showing as a 3.5 review and at best it is a 1.5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jlfp
fellsmere, florida
Mar 14, 2014

disney vacation

Room, bathroom, and bath tub was very dirty and there was hair everywhere will not stay there again. I would love a refund but I know that's not going to happen because they told us we had to talk to booking company

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top