$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KieranH
Business
Ireland
Sep 30, 2014

Not Great, Better places to stay

Firstly id like to start off by saying i dont normally leave bad reviews, i've traveled around Europe Aus and NZ and usually stay in hostels as im not fussy. Good points Shuttle to parks(even though its packed everyday and have to stand) No nightly tax. Bad Points: Staff very unhelpful, they really dont give a toss. If you ask them something they just fob you off. My Girlfriends Pajamas went missing from our room after the 2nd night, we asked girl at reception she said we should ask housekeepers or reception in the morning(2 much trouble for her to write a note for morning staff). We asked the next morning both housekeepers and reception they said they would check laundry and leave a note for us while we where out, returned no note, asked again the next day different staff, same story no note no pj's. Being stubborn we asked a 3rd day no note no pj's. At this point we decided to stop leaving tips for the housekeepers. Bar shuts at 10, you have to almost serve yourself as the barman is having a great time watching vids on his phone, i gave him a 100 he gave me back 11 for 1 drink, when i asked him about he went back and picked up the extra 80 which was strangely sitting beside the register and not in it and threw it on counter in front of me. Lighting in the room is shocking, wireless is rubbish, hairdryer broke, no bath mat. mini golf is basically a meter square with 6 holes in it. Its far away from everything like mall and parks. shuttle does take you to the parks but if you want to go to mall its 50 dollars each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TwinMom86
Business
Miami fl
Oct 19, 2014

Ok hotel

The hotel could not find our reservations, and we had no trash can in the room. No elevators and the stairs are placed in odd areas, so trying to get to our second floor room with two babies and luggage was quite a task. The location was great, right at the entrance of disney world, but other than that, I don't think we'd be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FL LOVERS
Business
KENT, WA
Jul 9, 2014

FL LOVERS

Wifi is bad, no signal or whatsoever , unfriendly stuff , room is ok just to get by , room service is great about cleaning your room and bring a good clean towel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bbull
Business
Uk
May 19, 2014

Good for mates & none active family

Average hotel, not much to do if you wanted to stay "in" Decent swimming pools and chill-out area- Great employees..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Walking in USA is a No No!

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mav8526
Business
south Florida
Jan 27, 2014

great location

Great location close to everything on a main road excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razer
Business
Houston
Feb 19, 2014

Just ok!!!

Room was just ok, not many facilities. The only reason to stay is that it is near Disney and on reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from bromley
Business
Bromley Kentucky
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversay Getaway

Hotel was very musty smelling. Some language barriers most only spoke Spanish. Front desk did not give wake up call and was late for plane..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebc27
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Mar 10, 2014

Just okay

Check in took a Lon time. Our shower was tepid and the water up to our ankles the first morning. They must have seen it and cleaned the drain, b/c it was fine the next day. No one answers when you call the desk. Housekeeping was very nice and even brought us more coffee in the evening for our pot. The room was clean. The shuttle only goes to Magic Kingdom and Epcot once in the morning and returns once at night at preset times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yugioh
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 16, 2014

Best location for the price

This hotel has a motel and a hotel part and originally we were assigned a room in the motel part through our reservation even though that wasn't announced on the website. Once we got there we decided we wanted something a bit better and were presented with two options. Either an extra $5 to rent a microwave (which was the oldest microwave I have seen in my entire life) and stay in the motel part still, or $15 more a night and go to the hotel. We chose the hotel which was fine. The rooms were cleaned daily and we had no complains with the house keeping at all. The main negative thing we observed was that in the end when we had to pay the difference between the original price and the upgrade, they tried to charge us an extra $50 for no reason whatsoever and when we asked why they just removed the charge with no explanation. So, it kinda felt like they tried their luck there and were hoping to make a bit extra. Overall, for its price it had the best location, so we are happy with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn was a nice dinner choice.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammama Kathy
Business
North Carolina
Mar 24, 2014

Gramma Kathy

No problems. Comfortable and clean for price. Quiet and staff very accommodating for special needs we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top