$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
310 reviews
Magical Family Trip

The hotel was great for the price. Hotel was clean. It was very close to Disney and other... See full review

  • Elsa S.
  • Jul 17, 2015
great stay

The hotel was in a great location. Room was very clean and confy. Will for sure stay here again.... See full review

  • Leo fernandez
  • Mar 17, 2015
Ramada Gateway Hotel is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.
Rooms
The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Hotel guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.
Property features
Ramada Gateway Hotel eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.
Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Nearby attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Policies
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.
  • The heated pool will be closed for renovations starting May 01, 2015. The renovations may take place for approximately 6 weeks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 310
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrhumble
Business
Florida
Oct 24, 2011

very nice, clean and affordable place

For those of us who live on a budget and want to take our kids to Disney, etc., this hotel is a great place to stay. Very easy transaction, nice clean and odor free room and nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Santa
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect location and hotel!

The pictures at the website are terrible. The hotel result to be super good, the location is perfect (5 minutes to Disney), super affordable, perfect location, it is perfect for us (family of 2).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bronson Hwy is full of Fast Foods, restaurants and supermarkets.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 25, 2013

great value hotel

the ramada is in agood location in kissimmee the rooms are good and the area is good with plenty of restaurants within walking distance mickey mouse isn't far away either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zanieladie
Business
Maryland
Dec 15, 2013

Reasonably Priced Family Fun

We had no problems with check in or with any other aspect of our stay. The queen sized beds were quite comfortable. While we didn't visit the pool, we knew that it was available if we wanted. The lobby area was clean. Likewise, our room was also clean. We liked that there was a security officer stationed at the entrance. This location is close to Disney attractions - making it easy and quick to rack or Park and shopping destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Sheberth Road to access Disney property.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juggling Mom
Business
Destin, FL
Apr 5, 2010

Amazing location, staff and service!

EXCELLENT location and only minutes from everything! Our room on the 6th floor had an amazing view of the Orlando Disney area and we could watch the Disney fireworks every night from our huge window. A staff member helped to recommend a delivery pizza place that delivered right to our room named "FLIPPERS" and it was the best Pizza we had had in a LONG time. A locals best kept secret! The room was clean, not fancy but a great value. The security gate was a welcomed comfort when traveling by yourself with 2 smaller children. No worries at all about your car being secure at night. The FREE wireless internet was so easy to use and great regular channels to choose from on the TV. This will be my first choice on my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A local's best kept secret - "FLIPPERS" pizza delivery right to your hotel room door. This was the best pizza ever with a great authentic brick oven tast. Enjoy!

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Land O Lakes, Fl & Fairless Hills, PA
May 13, 2009

Excellent, great location, reserve Tower

The hotel was perfect, the Grille restuarant was a dissapointment. We had the breakfast buffet, assuming it was 5.95 or 6.95, for two people this was approx 14.00 + tax. They do not include even coffee or orange juice, so now the bill jumps to 22.00 !! Any buffet, even on Disney property and surrounding restuarants include coffee and orange juice . . .come on this is Florida . .orange juice??? Again, the hotel itself was excellent, thank you for the service and opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

All attraction and entertainment accommodations are available within the hotel if required.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Patterson,NY
Jan 20, 2010

very nice!! and nicely priced!!!!!

very nice,great location,very clean,great staff and even accomadated us when we showed up a day early!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby Negron
Business
Willimantic, CT
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a little but we buy a Febreeze bottle and that fixes it. The hotel is in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available at a short walking or driving distance.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loida R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

wonderful family trip

No complaints about the hotel o costumers service. My room was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo fernandez
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

great stay

The hotel was in a great location. Room was very clean and confy. Will for sure stay here again. Two pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top