$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
330 reviews
Once Again Another Disney Trip

I am an annual passholder so I come up to Disney quite frequently. However, because I am not 21 I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 14, 2015
Another Disney Trip

I am an annual passholder so I come up to Disney quite frequently. However, because I am not 21 I... See full review

  • McKayla B.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rusty58
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

good place to stay

room was average , but was only looking to sleep... breakfast buffet was below average and a bit pricey... A/C was very noisey but keep the room cool... beds and bath were very clean...access from the east is a bit trickey , got stopped for illegal u-turn !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

any type of dining is within a short drive numerous resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.K.
Business
Levittown, PA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice hotel at cheap price

Good Room service Nice and clean rooms All appliances were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickJess
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for what you're paying

This hotel property is a great price for the value. We left saying we will definitely stay there again and again, especially for quick trips to Disney when all we need is a safe, comfortable place to sleep and a good shower. My husband actually said how refreshed he felt when he woke up in the morning after a 15 hour day at Disney the previous day. Great hotel! Nothing fancy, but meets all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee F
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Disney weekend getaway

Though they wouldn't allow us to check in an hour earlier than scheduled & the checkout time is very early, in my opinion (10:00 a.m???) & our programmed key entry card did not work, it was still a great stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Olde Man
Business
South Florida
Dec 20, 2011

Staying at Disney with Pets

The motel is old and shows it. But it was clean and everything worked well. The staff were all very nice and helpful. AND they allow pets (I had 2 small dogs that always travel with me) There is a dog walk in the back corner but not many other places to walk them. Location.. location... location .. It is about 5 min. from the Disney entrance and there are many places to eat on the same route just to the west. They were in the process of cleaning the carpets which bodes well for the future. I'll use this place many times in the future. Excellent value .. you can't beat the price !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat just West of the Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvbug
Business
Roswell, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Disney getaway

The hotel was very close to all the attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
finn4
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

family getaway budget

the hotel was close to all of disney attractions and was a great value. clean rooms and friendly helpful staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellaflesh
Business
Fayetteville NC
Jan 3, 2012

Would Do it Again Tomorrow !!!!

December 26th thru January 2nd. Awesome time. Upgraded to the "suite" for an upcharge. Very well worth it. The little man had his own room as the adults. Very close to all the Orlando attractions. The staff is very friendly, the hotel grounds are beautiful. Stay away from the gift shop in the lobby !!! $2 for a $0.79 lighter and an attitude to boot. The pool area was beautiful. The laundry area needs some work. (only accepts tokens) Would recommend it to anyone and go back tomorrow if I could..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay off of I-4 to the parks. Wake up early at the hotel if not you have a chance of little or no hot water. (found out the hard way)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgepr
Business
puerto rico
Jan 25, 2012

Fantastic family getaway, near to atraction

Excellent ubication, near to atraction and available near restaurant, freindly staff, its good for disney family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clwset1
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Frequent Orlando visitor

The hotel was very nice and good quality for the price. Very clean and seemed like it was resently painted. Furniture is dated and no flat screen TV. My room did not receive the free Wifi which was a disappointment. When I called the front desk I was invited to come up to the lobby and connect to the internet which is not what I wanted to hear. They stated the signal did not reach all the rooms. I was glad to have my cell phone and still be able to connect to the internet from my room. But this was very disapointing. Also my room was very close to the guest laundry area and it was very noisey with people doing laundry all night. One load had shoes in the dryer and made a pounding noise for what seemed like an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything in Kissimmee and the Disney property. Great location but somewhat difficult getting to with no u turn at light. Go past traffic light and make the first u turn to get back to the property when traveling west.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top