$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjun
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Great Place to Stay!

Friendly Staffs, Quiet, nice pools, close location to Disney attractions! Enjoyed my week there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammus
Business
Miami,fl
May 29, 2013

Unbelievable

After staying at numerous hotel all around disney, this ramada is by far one of the best I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Great location( less than a mile from the entrance of disney) and the rooms were actually clean! We stayed 3 days and each day our room was taken care of and cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 25, 2013

great value hotel

the ramada is in agood location in kissimmee the rooms are good and the area is good with plenty of restaurants within walking distance mickey mouse isn't far away either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zanieladie
Business
Maryland
Dec 15, 2013

Reasonably Priced Family Fun

We had no problems with check in or with any other aspect of our stay. The queen sized beds were quite comfortable. While we didn't visit the pool, we knew that it was available if we wanted. The lobby area was clean. Likewise, our room was also clean. We liked that there was a security officer stationed at the entrance. This location is close to Disney attractions - making it easy and quick to rack or Park and shopping destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Sheberth Road to access Disney property.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juggling Mom
Business
Destin, FL
Apr 5, 2010

Amazing location, staff and service!

EXCELLENT location and only minutes from everything! Our room on the 6th floor had an amazing view of the Orlando Disney area and we could watch the Disney fireworks every night from our huge window. A staff member helped to recommend a delivery pizza place that delivered right to our room named "FLIPPERS" and it was the best Pizza we had had in a LONG time. A locals best kept secret! The room was clean, not fancy but a great value. The security gate was a welcomed comfort when traveling by yourself with 2 smaller children. No worries at all about your car being secure at night. The FREE wireless internet was so easy to use and great regular channels to choose from on the TV. This will be my first choice on my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A local's best kept secret - "FLIPPERS" pizza delivery right to your hotel room door. This was the best pizza ever with a great authentic brick oven tast. Enjoy!

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MILTON, FL
Mar 4, 2010

AWESOME

Awesome price and location. Just keep in mind that the restaraunts do not open until the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Land O Lakes, Fl & Fairless Hills, PA
May 13, 2009

Excellent, great location, reserve Tower

The hotel was perfect, the Grille restuarant was a dissapointment. We had the breakfast buffet, assuming it was 5.95 or 6.95, for two people this was approx 14.00 + tax. They do not include even coffee or orange juice, so now the bill jumps to 22.00 !! Any buffet, even on Disney property and surrounding restuarants include coffee and orange juice . . .come on this is Florida . .orange juice??? Again, the hotel itself was excellent, thank you for the service and opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

All attraction and entertainment accommodations are available within the hotel if required.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, VA
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel & Excellent Price !!

We went to orlando to visit Disneyland and Universal Studio, and wanted a good and affortable hotel, and luckly we FOUND IT!!! For $40 bucks a night, we stayed in the non smoking 2 queen bed rooms in the 8th floor. The room was pretty clean and comfortable. The sound insulation was poor, we can hear our neighbor [...], loud and clear. Overall, its an excellent hotel for that price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2008

Check in was easy, asked ...

Check in was easy, asked for a room in the tower since wife does not like motel setting rooms with outside entry & was accommodated with no problems. Room had tropical decor & was very large with table & chairs, 2 double beds & bureau. Room was clean & quiet even had a kitchen area w/micro & refrig & sink which we wern't expecting as well as coffee maker which was in the entryway hall before the bathroom. Beds were comfy, sheets & pillows were crisp as was the bedspread. Room was clean, as were the rugs (no stains to see) & we felt safe. Shower even had some umph to it, not trickling water like most places. Hotel was close to everything it was right on 192 west. They even had a guard gate. Would definitely stay there again for a longer time so didn't have the chance to see or use amenities or wander around the hotel area. The price was fantastic so wife & I were pleasantly surprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had a breakfast buffet.Lots of eating choices within 1 mile, McDonalds, I-Hop(across street)ec. All you can eat places,steak places(not 5 star)but the same places you'd find in every town. Disney attractions 5 min away (4-6 miles)depending on traffic.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOCA RATON,FL
Feb 20, 2010

GOOD A+++++++

WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top