$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
316 reviews
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Very clean the personnel very friendly I would stay there again See full review

  • Carmen super mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3322 -81.586
Area served
Kissimmee - Central Florida is a stellar destination for your family vacations and holiday escapes. The Ramada Gateway sits conveniently between the cities of Orlando, Kissimee and the lovely town of Celebration, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport Take North Exit from Airport to Beach Line Expressway (528-Toll Road) West to I- 4 (Exit #1). Take I-4 West to Exit 64 (U.S. 192 West). Go West on Hwy 192 approx. 3 miles. Ramada Gateway Hotel will be on the left.
Area description
The Ramada Gateway Hotel is located just one mile from the entrance of Walt Disney World Theme Parks, and minutes away from the main tourist attractions such as Sea-world Orlando, Universal Orlando, The Holy-Land Experience, Lego-land Florida and many other great venues

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sulpha
NJ
Feb 24, 2010

Clean Hotel with nice staff

Was nice staying in this hotel, close to all theme parks. Excellent room service. All theme parks, good restaurants nearby and frequent shuttles to the parks..( Only disadvantage is the distance to the airport , paid 60$ one way ! ,also can check in after 3:00 pm only )..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cal-T
Harrisonburg VA
Feb 25, 2010

Disney on Ice... 10

The laundry room was open all night and naturally someone wanted to do their laundry very late. Other than that we will use this motel on a future trip to this area.. nice location and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabeth N.J.
May 28, 2011

good for vacations

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chestertown, MD
Mar 20, 2010

orlando trip

Our stay was very nice. However, not having access to the internet made some aspects of our trip very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Florida
Jun 2, 2009

More than we expected

Wish were there longer to enjoy the aminities. Cute little gift shop. We will be visiting again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Disney. If you take Sherberth Rd, you come right to the entrance of Animal Kingdom, and just a little ways up the road is a Mc Donalds that is way less crowded then the one on 192.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
metermike
Glencoe,Ontario,Canada
Mar 19, 2010

cheap and decent all around

Had the staff not been as good to us I would rate as a 2 but they made this trip for us.Two things that are not so good.Number one no hot tub....big downer!Number 2 the restaurant not very good food and over priced.The other families we met were very nice.The room itself is fairly basic but for the time your there it's alright.I would suggest not being very close to the pool as it is a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We could have easily saved a $1000 if we didn't pay for all our tickets before we got there.Many places sell them and yes you can barter with them and get as much as 25% off what they are asking for the tickets.And yes you will be able to use them.Since you really are only spending a few hours a night at the motel I would suggest using this Location.Other tips there are buffets within walking distance and lots of discount shopping places near by.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
serhiy
brooklyn, ny
Mar 15, 2011

very good location for the price

very pleasant and easy-going

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very short drive to Disney World

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Feb 21, 2010

Impressive for the price

We didn't know what to expect from this location. There are SEVEN Ramada's in the area. Some good, some bad. We felt lucky when we finally figured out that this was the one we were staying at. Big clean room, comfy beds, great location! From our sixth floor room we could see the Tree of Life and Everest at Animal Kingdom, Spaceship Earth at Epcot, the top of the Swan & Dolphin, etc... It's on a strip of tourist trap tee-shirt shops and low price buffet style restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About a half mile away, we did hit a Sizzler Breakfast Buffett for $3.99 a person ($3.49 under 10) and were stuffed before we hit the parks.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebring Fl
Jun 1, 2009

Great value nice Hotel

This Hotel is Better that alot in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

nice choices in the hotel to eat

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy D
Ludowici, Ga
Apr 15, 2010

Whole week in Kissimmee!!

Overall it was a really pleasant surprise! Wasn't the Hilton, but for the price, location, and security it was actually a step ahead. Would recommend this hotel to everyone(who's not looking for glitz or glamour).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search