$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
321 reviews
Excellent

Everything was much better than we expected. Really close to all Disney parks. I enjoy my stay. See full review

  • Suleyka
  • Sep 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 321
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ElleAlz
Business
Miami
Nov 25, 2014

Wouldn't go back

I guess you get what you pay for. This hotel was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelers to disney
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Nov 17, 2014

Terrible hotel

Did not have microwave advertised, and they refused to give us one unless we paid additional $7.00 per day. Smoke alarm was going off when we checked in. When we told them, maintenance came and disconnected it, told us they would replace the batteries the next morning, but never did in the 7 days we were there despite several reminders. Door only opened after several tries each time we tried to enter. The heater did not work. The toilet ran constantly, and we had to continually fix it so it would flush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brandie budget
Business
south beloit Illinois
Oct 11, 2014

good for somewhere to sleep between parks

They allowed us to check in early which was nice. we had to rent a microwave for the room. the front desk staff was very nice but the gentleman who brought us more pool towels when they ran out didn't even acknowledge my thank you. You could clearly hear anyone walking by the front of the room and in the room next to us. And we blew the fuse in the bathroom when we tried to use the hairdryer. They had 2 pools open until 10 and pool tables in the courtyard so we could unwind after theme parking all day. Great location just off I4 only 25 mins from universal and 7 mins from epcot. Lots of shopping and mid range dining selections nearby. Overall a good room for those that aren't planning on spending a lot of time at the hotel but good location for theme parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The coke freestyle machines allow anyone to refill any cup or bottle with ice cold water at any time. We saved quite a bit by bringing our own water bottle and then refilling it all day for free. Only had to buy pop with lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KieranH
Business
Ireland
Sep 30, 2014

Not Great, Better places to stay

Firstly id like to start off by saying i dont normally leave bad reviews, i've traveled around Europe Aus and NZ and usually stay in hostels as im not fussy. Good points Shuttle to parks(even though its packed everyday and have to stand) No nightly tax. Bad Points: Staff very unhelpful, they really dont give a toss. If you ask them something they just fob you off. My Girlfriends Pajamas went missing from our room after the 2nd night, we asked girl at reception she said we should ask housekeepers or reception in the morning(2 much trouble for her to write a note for morning staff). We asked the next morning both housekeepers and reception they said they would check laundry and leave a note for us while we where out, returned no note, asked again the next day different staff, same story no note no pj's. Being stubborn we asked a 3rd day no note no pj's. At this point we decided to stop leaving tips for the housekeepers. Bar shuts at 10, you have to almost serve yourself as the barman is having a great time watching vids on his phone, i gave him a 100 he gave me back 11 for 1 drink, when i asked him about he went back and picked up the extra 80 which was strangely sitting beside the register and not in it and threw it on counter in front of me. Lighting in the room is shocking, wireless is rubbish, hairdryer broke, no bath mat. mini golf is basically a meter square with 6 holes in it. Its far away from everything like mall and parks. shuttle does take you to the parks but if you want to go to mall its 50 dollars each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herman142
Business
Port Charlotte, Florida
Sep 3, 2014

better than expected

Everything was great. Only use the hotel for sleep and shower, never use the amenities. Bigger fridge and microwave would be great. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diana k
Business
Kissimmee
Jul 22, 2014

Terrible

The most unfriendly staff I've ever experienced,not one person smiled. The room was not very clean,the hallway looked like someone had been murdered in it, so many stains on the carpet, this was my first experience with Ramada, and my last..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark SticksnBricks
Business
Radford, Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Disney hotel at main gate

This hotel is close to the main gate, rooms are decent, TV are date but ours worked well.Price was cheap during the week but doubled for the weekend. Occupancy was high yet it was still quiet. I would stay again given the value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen super mom
Business
Allentown PA
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Very clean the personnel very friendly I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebrofdivad
Business
West palm Beach
Apr 4, 2014

Great location close to Disney

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I was upgraded to the tower and I have to say the room was adequate. . The location was however very close to the main gates of all the Disney properties. All in all it was a good value. Room was clean but my wife wanted to use the tub for a bubble bath but the porcelain was chipping and she didn't feel comfortable using it for a bubble bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney gates are less than 10 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammama Kathy
Business
North Carolina
Mar 24, 2014

Gramma Kathy

No problems. Comfortable and clean for price. Quiet and staff very accommodating for special needs we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top