$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweet visits
Business
pennsylvania
Mar 4, 2014

bugs, smokers and mildew smell, oh my!

Checked in and signed the agreement that if our room had to be cleaned for smoke issues after we checked out there would be a $150 charge. No problem, we are not smokers and we appreciate having a room that doesn't stink. Luggedsuitcases up a flight of stairs- no elevator as far as I could tell. Walked in the room and saw a bug run across the dresser...smacked him dead. Checked the bed for bugs and it was all clear so we figured it's Florida, what's the big surprise about aa bug so we stayed. The room smelled like mildew or sour milk, but I had some fabreeze fabric spray with me so I sprayed that around the bathroom vents especially and that seemed to help! We were only staying there one night (decided to escape weather at home a day early and there were no rooms at our true destination at Disney World) so we figured just suck it up and get some sleep. Loud kids at the pool at first and then loud adults around midnight made getting to sleep/staying asleep a little more difficult than what we had hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good -rack of ribs was massive and delicious.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razer
Business
Houston
Feb 19, 2014

Just ok!!!

Room was just ok, not many facilities. The only reason to stay is that it is near Disney and on reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olbo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 18, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel and nice stay,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from bromley
Business
Bromley Kentucky
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversay Getaway

Hotel was very musty smelling. Some language barriers most only spoke Spanish. Front desk did not give wake up call and was late for plane..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mav8526
Business
south Florida
Jan 27, 2014

great location

Great location close to everything on a main road excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kgpatel
Business
East brusnwick nj
Jan 5, 2014

poor room quality

I had worse experience heater was not working even after telling them they where not able to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TestUser
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Hotel is really bad.

This hotel lacks in everything - food,location,transport,staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizDragonfly
Business
Indiana
Dec 18, 2013

bussiness

It was good overall.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone specially if you are going to Disney because of the closeness yo it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patgau
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Not very great

The only plus was that it was close to Disney. The room prices were not super low neither were the rooms very clean. We thought we could save some bucks by buying the disney tickets at the hotel, instead we ended up paying more had we bought the tickets at Disney itself. Beds were too stiff and bathrooms were not clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zanieladie
Business
Maryland
Dec 15, 2013

Reasonably Priced Family Fun

We had no problems with check in or with any other aspect of our stay. The queen sized beds were quite comfortable. While we didn't visit the pool, we knew that it was available if we wanted. The lobby area was clean. Likewise, our room was also clean. We liked that there was a security officer stationed at the entrance. This location is close to Disney attractions - making it easy and quick to rack or Park and shopping destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Sheberth Road to access Disney property.

Back to menu Return to top