$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kgpatel
Business
East brusnwick nj
Jan 5, 2014

poor room quality

I had worse experience heater was not working even after telling them they where not able to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TestUser
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Hotel is really bad.

This hotel lacks in everything - food,location,transport,staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizDragonfly
Business
Indiana
Dec 18, 2013

bussiness

It was good overall.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone specially if you are going to Disney because of the closeness yo it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patgau
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Not very great

The only plus was that it was close to Disney. The room prices were not super low neither were the rooms very clean. We thought we could save some bucks by buying the disney tickets at the hotel, instead we ended up paying more had we bought the tickets at Disney itself. Beds were too stiff and bathrooms were not clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zanieladie
Business
Maryland
Dec 15, 2013

Reasonably Priced Family Fun

We had no problems with check in or with any other aspect of our stay. The queen sized beds were quite comfortable. While we didn't visit the pool, we knew that it was available if we wanted. The lobby area was clean. Likewise, our room was also clean. We liked that there was a security officer stationed at the entrance. This location is close to Disney attractions - making it easy and quick to rack or Park and shopping destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Sheberth Road to access Disney property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LtYoung22
Business
Ottawa, IL
Nov 18, 2013

Good price and great location

Pretty good hotel conveniently located to Disney World. Big plus was that they don't charge a resort fee and they are right on the main drag. Plenty of eating options in short walking distance. We had a little issue with the continental breakfast, but after I showed my reservation staff was very nice and honor the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nabilnaguib
Business
Cairo
Nov 13, 2013

Attractive location, nice hotel

It is recommended for families and/or individuals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms winget
Business
ocala, fl
Nov 4, 2013

It was good for the price.

check out was bad. Not enough people, Had a hard time getting the charges for breakfast. Buffet was good, but understaffed. Everyone worked hard, just not enough workers. Same for dinner Friday night, not enough workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 25, 2013

great value hotel

the ramada is in agood location in kissimmee the rooms are good and the area is good with plenty of restaurants within walking distance mickey mouse isn't far away either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jacknelson
Business
california
Sep 25, 2013

not bad

It was a very inexpensive room but very comfortable. I was very satisfied. Not a place to take someone you want to impress and not a romatic place but if you just need an inexpensive room then it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top