$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tangypat
orlando fl
Nov 8, 2012

great hotel

Big rooms clean beds no smell two pools one heated one not fast check in and out friendly staff no resort fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SashaNzme
Business
jax
May 16, 2014

ok place

It was fine hotel to the price paid for it. Close to disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peuli
Business
hollywood, fl
May 9, 2014

good for the price. no internet in the room

except the fridge an the internet, everything was fine. room was clean,serviced everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants and gift shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TampaFL2013
Business
Tampa, FL
May 8, 2014

Good value and location

Close to major attractions and downtown Disney. Although the furniture was slightly dated, the room was clean and the staff members were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin DDS
Business
Los Angeles
May 3, 2014

Good value. ..bedding was poor

Overall good.... They need to invest in better bedding and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAYS300
Business
SEBASTIAN, FL
Apr 30, 2014

4 STARS

The bed was uncomfortable. The amenities were great and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aj's wife
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Apr 20, 2014

Relocation with my family

Loved this hotel polite and very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. I've got not one complaint about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevinkingdom
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Apr 13, 2014

you got what you paid for

room is big, but it is pretty old and bad smell. I am OK with that, since it is what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth paisa
Business
Miami
Apr 9, 2014

It could be better for that rate

The room was fine but not as good as it should be for that price. Bathroom was very old and it needed a lot of repairs. I paid extra to be in the tower thinking it was a big difference but it was less than what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Planner Extraordinaire
Business
Cassopolis, MI
Apr 6, 2014

Great Disney Proximity

We were just in Kissimmee for two nights, so this hotel was in great proximity to the Theme Park's main road area. The hotel looked like the pictures and it was pretty much what we expected, which doesn't always happen. Our room was an older one, but had everything we needed and was pretty clean. Since we were only there for two nights, my kids only used the heated pool for about an hour, but they had a great time. The gift shop was well-equipped with everything at an ok price (cheaper than at the park or an official disney store), and the front desk area service was friendly. We would stay here again (if we got another great deal), especially for just a short visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebrofdivad
Business
West palm Beach
Apr 4, 2014

Great location close to Disney

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I was upgraded to the tower and I have to say the room was adequate. . The location was however very close to the main gates of all the Disney properties. All in all it was a good value. Room was clean but my wife wanted to use the tub for a bubble bath but the porcelain was chipping and she didn't feel comfortable using it for a bubble bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney gates are less than 10 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top