$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
321 reviews
Excellent

Everything was much better than we expected. Really close to all Disney parks. I enjoy my stay. See full review

  • Suleyka
  • Sep 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebc27
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Mar 10, 2014

Just okay

Check in took a Lon time. Our shower was tepid and the water up to our ankles the first morning. They must have seen it and cleaned the drain, b/c it was fine the next day. No one answers when you call the desk. Housekeeping was very nice and even brought us more coffee in the evening for our pot. The room was clean. The shuttle only goes to Magic Kingdom and Epcot once in the morning and returns once at night at preset times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweet visits
Business
pennsylvania
Mar 4, 2014

bugs, smokers and mildew smell, oh my!

Checked in and signed the agreement that if our room had to be cleaned for smoke issues after we checked out there would be a $150 charge. No problem, we are not smokers and we appreciate having a room that doesn't stink. Luggedsuitcases up a flight of stairs- no elevator as far as I could tell. Walked in the room and saw a bug run across the dresser...smacked him dead. Checked the bed for bugs and it was all clear so we figured it's Florida, what's the big surprise about aa bug so we stayed. The room smelled like mildew or sour milk, but I had some fabreeze fabric spray with me so I sprayed that around the bathroom vents especially and that seemed to help! We were only staying there one night (decided to escape weather at home a day early and there were no rooms at our true destination at Disney World) so we figured just suck it up and get some sleep. Loud kids at the pool at first and then loud adults around midnight made getting to sleep/staying asleep a little more difficult than what we had hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good -rack of ribs was massive and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razer
Business
Houston
Feb 19, 2014

Just ok!!!

Room was just ok, not many facilities. The only reason to stay is that it is near Disney and on reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olbo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 18, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel and nice stay,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from bromley
Business
Bromley Kentucky
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversay Getaway

Hotel was very musty smelling. Some language barriers most only spoke Spanish. Front desk did not give wake up call and was late for plane..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mav8526
Business
south Florida
Jan 27, 2014

great location

Great location close to everything on a main road excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kgpatel
Business
East brusnwick nj
Jan 5, 2014

poor room quality

I had worse experience heater was not working even after telling them they where not able to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TestUser
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Hotel is really bad.

This hotel lacks in everything - food,location,transport,staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizDragonfly
Business
Indiana
Dec 18, 2013

bussiness

It was good overall.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone specially if you are going to Disney because of the closeness yo it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patgau
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Not very great

The only plus was that it was close to Disney. The room prices were not super low neither were the rooms very clean. We thought we could save some bucks by buying the disney tickets at the hotel, instead we ended up paying more had we bought the tickets at Disney itself. Beds were too stiff and bathrooms were not clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top