$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My Valentine Gift
Spring Hill, Florida
Feb 19, 2013

Great weekend getaway

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located to all of the area attractions and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill food was amazing and reasonably priced.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jynfante
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Good price and location ... bad rooms

Yes the price of the rooms and location are nice, but the rooms are not nice. The rooms favors motel rooms, need remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Best Magic Kingdom

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diana k
Business
Kissimmee
Jul 22, 2014

Terrible

The most unfriendly staff I've ever experienced,not one person smiled. The room was not very clean,the hallway looked like someone had been murdered in it, so many stains on the carpet, this was my first experience with Ramada, and my last..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gparagus
Business
usa
Jul 19, 2014

good place to stay

need some improvement in some areas, like at the swimming pool and corridors, there was a problem with the air conditioner in the room but is was take care and fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

transportation was offer

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FL LOVERS
Business
KENT, WA
Jul 9, 2014

FL LOVERS

Wifi is bad, no signal or whatsoever , unfriendly stuff , room is ok just to get by , room service is great about cleaning your room and bring a good clean towel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reina S
Business
Miami
Jul 7, 2014

Great

I recommend this hotel , it's close to all disney parks! Only like a 8 minute drive to each park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney world .

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark SticksnBricks
Business
Radford, Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Disney hotel at main gate

This hotel is close to the main gate, rooms are decent, TV are date but ours worked well.Price was cheap during the week but doubled for the weekend. Occupancy was high yet it was still quiet. I would stay again given the value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants close by.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby Negron
Business
Willimantic, CT
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a little but we buy a Febreeze bottle and that fixes it. The hotel is in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available at a short walking or driving distance.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen super mom
Business
Allentown PA
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Very clean the personnel very friendly I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
megatoasted
Business
gainesville, fl
Jun 4, 2014

value was great for a one nighter

First let me start off by saying I got a good deal and ended up posing $40.00 for our room. I was traveling for a quick over night trip to the parks and for a graduation so all we needed was a place to sleep in between and get ready for the graduation the next day. I was traveling with my sister and 2 three year Olds so my biggest thing was finding a cheap hotel with a decent bathroom. I lucked out. While the room and bathroom are dated they still have been kept up with and pretty much was like the photos which is rare in my opinion. I did have a little problem checking in due to the fact i had reserved the room the same day so don't be in a rush if you do the same thing. All in all it was acceptable but if you are a bed freak may consider that they probably need to invest in some better matresses....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to the Disney parks.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suzieq12345
Business
florida
May 31, 2014

Great location

Great location with a guarded entry. Large pool with a convenient restaurant in the center. We chose cheap rooms so we were not surprised by the lack of water pressure nor cleanliness. We would gladly recommend the hotel for anyone on a budget just keep in mind that you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is nearby on the strip. Less than 10 miles in all directions!!

Back to menu Return to top