$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reina S
Business
Miami
Jul 7, 2014

Great

I recommend this hotel , it's close to all disney parks! Only like a 8 minute drive to each park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney world .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark SticksnBricks
Business
Radford, Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Disney hotel at main gate

This hotel is close to the main gate, rooms are decent, TV are date but ours worked well.Price was cheap during the week but doubled for the weekend. Occupancy was high yet it was still quiet. I would stay again given the value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby Negron
Business
Willimantic, CT
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a little but we buy a Febreeze bottle and that fixes it. The hotel is in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available at a short walking or driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen super mom
Business
Allentown PA
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Very clean the personnel very friendly I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
megatoasted
Business
gainesville, fl
Jun 4, 2014

value was great for a one nighter

First let me start off by saying I got a good deal and ended up posing $40.00 for our room. I was traveling for a quick over night trip to the parks and for a graduation so all we needed was a place to sleep in between and get ready for the graduation the next day. I was traveling with my sister and 2 three year Olds so my biggest thing was finding a cheap hotel with a decent bathroom. I lucked out. While the room and bathroom are dated they still have been kept up with and pretty much was like the photos which is rare in my opinion. I did have a little problem checking in due to the fact i had reserved the room the same day so don't be in a rush if you do the same thing. All in all it was acceptable but if you are a bed freak may consider that they probably need to invest in some better matresses....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to the Disney parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suzieq12345
Business
florida
May 31, 2014

Great location

Great location with a guarded entry. Large pool with a convenient restaurant in the center. We chose cheap rooms so we were not surprised by the lack of water pressure nor cleanliness. We would gladly recommend the hotel for anyone on a budget just keep in mind that you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is nearby on the strip. Less than 10 miles in all directions!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed and Bethany
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
May 18, 2014

You get what you paid for. Great location

Stayed here for a 2-night trip to Disney World. Don't really get what the negative reviews are about. The hotel is dated and could use some updates but it also was one of the cheapest rates this close to Disney (10 minutes tops) so you get what you pay for. The rooms were cleaned well each day. The oddest thing we encountered was the temperature. It was tough to get a happy medium- either very chilly or a bit humid and warm. The staff was pleasant. Ate in the restaurant one night. The food was good for the price and the staff pleasant. We couldn't understand why it took 45 minutes to get our food when there were only about 5 other parties in the restaurant though. Would start here again for a quick getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios all within 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SashaNzme
Business
jax
May 16, 2014

ok place

It was fine hotel to the price paid for it. Close to disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tpraisehim
Business
ft pierce, florida
May 12, 2014

Great Hotel!

This is a great, clean and centrally located hotel. It has a nice pool, gift shop and a nice restaurant all with great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peuli
Business
hollywood, fl
May 9, 2014

good for the price. no internet in the room

except the fridge an the internet, everything was fine. room was clean,serviced everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants and gift shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top