$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M Shah
Business
Mass.
Sep 2, 2014

M Shah

That room was provided by the hotel/obitz was really nasty so i pay some extra money and they put me deluxe room even that room had lot of bugs. it used to come during the night. I myself and my family are not want to stay in Ramada any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamike
Business
Midland, MI
Aug 27, 2014

No frills room with great location

Great value, but bathrooms need major updating. The pool areas were awesome and there are laundry facilities. It's right outside Disney World and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tapioca
Business
coquitlam BC
Aug 23, 2014

worth staying again!

Perfect location to Disneyworld & other attractions. Free shuttle was sure appreciated! Hotel restaurant was delicious with friendly & efficient staff. Pool was perfect temp. for Florida. Room was cleaned everyday. Wasn't to crazy about the automatic A/C that we had no control over. Appreciated the free coffee & ice machine! Across the street to a grocery store, souvenir store & family restaurants. Enjoyed our stay very much. Felt safe and at home. Definatly will stay again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is so spread out! Bring comfortable shoes for the extensive walking!

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pharos
Business
Scotland
Aug 12, 2014

Average hotel

Good value for money but far from universal studios, 10 miles. Basic room but clean. Breakfast was not good & expensive. It is cheaper to have breakfast in any diner which is not faraway & also better food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at ihop is better & cheaper than the hotel

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsatrio
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 3, 2014

Great place to stay

We are very pleased with the facilities that they have and they have good staffs that take care of you. Thanks !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leiigh1026
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 1, 2014

Family getaway

Well our room was fine overall but it needs extra carpet cleaning as I have rhinitis and allergic to dust mites. Staff were okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabysill89
Business
Belize
Aug 1, 2014

Good location, great price!

Was hesitatant to stay at this hotel due to negative reviews but due to budget issues, decided to try it anyway. We were really happy with the room. Unfortunately, they only had room for one night for us so we didn't have time to use amenities. The breakfast buffet was great and loved the deli food. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jolka
Business
St. Petersburg
Jul 31, 2014

One night stay for a quick escape to parks next morning

Hotel location was good. Rooms even in the tower were ok. We expected paying more for tower it to be cleaner and nicer. It is missing that charm, that little updated detail. Micro awes were very old, no nice covers on the beds. Very basic. One thing we were very disappointed was that the pool tables closes at 10pm plus you have to pay your own $2 for it. It's absurd, leaves the guest without any extra fun. This is least you can do entertain your guest with something simple as pool tables, but even those were under some silly rules. Our family loves to play pool and that was why I chose this hotel. Good price, location, and something fun for us to to while enjoying our evening of relaxation. Same with the swimming pool. Should be 11pm or midnight as most of the other pools, but takes that pleasure away also at 10pm. Not staying there again for fun, because there was none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gparagus
Business
usa
Jul 30, 2014

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

THE HOTEL CREW WAS VERY GOOD EXCEPT FOR UNA LAIDY IN THE SERVICE COUNTER WHO WAS EXTREMELY RULING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE DISNEY'S ENTERTAINMENT

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAlexM
Business
Orlando Fl
Jul 28, 2014

Fantastic!!

Big, clean rooms. Close to Disney and very good value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top