$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
330 reviews
Once Again Another Disney Trip

I am an annual passholder so I come up to Disney quite frequently. However, because I am not 21 I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 14, 2015
Another Disney Trip

I am an annual passholder so I come up to Disney quite frequently. However, because I am not 21 I... See full review

  • McKayla B.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#1DADDY
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Surprisingly well worth the money!

At a very low price, I was expecting the bottom low end of a motel. I mean come on, this is the Disney area. [...] saved me a ton of money on this deal. Upon arrival, I felt right away that I was in the wrong place. This hotel was very clean inside and out. It even had security at the entrance checking every car coming in. That made me feel better since I didnt have to worry about my car or what was inside it from getting messed with. Checking in was a breeze. The front desk had admitted that they were experiencing computer problems, and still my party of eight, had no problems or delays getting our room at 1:30 am (our long drive was a bit longer then we had expected). Talk about impressed. Then, when we entered out room, Every one of my family members was so excited and happy about our rooms that they hugged me for spending what they thought was a lot of money. If they only knew. One only complaint I had--> My kids bathroom had a burnt out motor on the vent (fart fan), which caused a small burnt smell. No biggy as far as we were concerned. You could only smell it briefly when walking past the door way. Hey, we arent royalty, but we arent white trash bottom feeders either. We want this review to be precise and usefull no matter how much money you have.The house keeping was perfect. The restaurant was outstanding. The front desk was extremely polite. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean. And all this was 1.5 miles from the entrance to Disney. I am the hero to my family for picking out a couple of great rooms for our 4 night stay vacation. When we woke up on our last morning, we were two hours late past check out (like I said-very comfortable beds). Not one problem or charge at the front desk when leaving. When I use [...] next time.....I'll hunt this hotel down again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In the lobby, they have a station to get cheaper tickets if you spend a couple of hours listening to a time share pitch. You wont save much with a small group. If your pinching every penny and you want to save, get to these guys asap. The whole time share pitch is by appointment only and they fill up fast. And they close this station around noon so like I said.....get there ASAP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkins WV
Mar 21, 2010

good location ,great family getaway

the kids loved the pool& I enjoyed my quiet time in my room taking along bath

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very tired after returning from Disney & we were just minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FT.PIERCE,FLORIDA
Mar 21, 2010

UNABEATABLE PRICE FOR THE LOCATION

MET WITH OUR DAUGHTER AND HER HUSBAND,WENT TO EPCOT AND VISITED WITH EACH OTHER.HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.WENT SHOPPING AT OLD TOWN AND THE OUTLET MALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chestertown, MD
Mar 20, 2010

orlando trip

Our stay was very nice. However, not having access to the internet made some aspects of our trip very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach
Mar 20, 2010

Don t stay... mean staff, ok Rooms

bad personal, the room was changed when we were not there... and the check out with the manager was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
queen48192
Business
michigan
Mar 19, 2010

the unaccep;table

no internet in hotel room bathroom rack was hanging from the wall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
metermike
Business
Glencoe,Ontario,Canada
Mar 19, 2010

cheap and decent all around

Had the staff not been as good to us I would rate as a 2 but they made this trip for us.Two things that are not so good.Number one no hot tub....big downer!Number 2 the restaurant not very good food and over priced.The other families we met were very nice.The room itself is fairly basic but for the time your there it's alright.I would suggest not being very close to the pool as it is a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We could have easily saved a $1000 if we didn't pay for all our tickets before we got there.Many places sell them and yes you can barter with them and get as much as 25% off what they are asking for the tickets.And yes you will be able to use them.Since you really are only spending a few hours a night at the motel I would suggest using this Location.Other tips there are buffets within walking distance and lots of discount shopping places near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, VA
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel & Excellent Price !!

We went to orlando to visit Disneyland and Universal Studio, and wanted a good and affortable hotel, and luckly we FOUND IT!!! For $40 bucks a night, we stayed in the non smoking 2 queen bed rooms in the 8th floor. The room was pretty clean and comfortable. The sound insulation was poor, we can hear our neighbor [...], loud and clear. Overall, its an excellent hotel for that price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 14, 2010

Worth the Money

It is not a good place to live although worthy of the money. There is only one bus passing by. It is not that convenient for transportation. I got back one night, and the door would not open although I have the right key card. It took a hour to get in finally. Although they offered me another higher level room for the same rate, I did not want to move at 11 PM. Room service is fine and front desk clerk is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAnne from Michigan
Business
Fostoria, Michigan
Mar 12, 2010

Nice clean, up to date rooms.

Clean rooms, with helpful staff, no problems, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top