$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
austination
Business
Alaska
Feb 13, 2011

It was just ok.

This hotel was about 10 minutes or so from Disney, which was great. We still rented a car because their shuttle ran only two times a day, so we didnt want to get stuck. The pools were clean, and heated (there was two), but we were disappointed that there was no hot tub. Restaurant was ok, but breakfast buffet ($9) seemed to recycle food from day to day. there is a ticket place where you can buy park tickets right in the lobby. they are super pushy and try to get you to go to a time share orientation thing down the street. There is a security guard at the entrance to the parking lot on weekends, but not week days, so I dont know how good of a neighborhood it is in. Super close to Arabian nights. Overall not terrible for the price, and good for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 8, 2011

It is just ok

The shuttle service is limited. There is only one bus to magic kingdom/transportation center at 9:15 and only one bus to epcot at 11:15. So you should schedule carefully when you first come to the hotel. And also when we came to the hotel at noon, there was no available room for us. So we must stored our luggages at reception desk and went to disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albion, MI
Dec 5, 2010

Roach Motel

Light Didn't work in the bathroom area. Toilet didn't want to flush properly, annoying security Guard at the front gate, Cheap hotel because the Sales people in the front lobby will drive you nuts about time shares. 2 Thumbs Down!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wholesale Nike Store right up the Street

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville florida
Nov 5, 2010

training comfort

hotel was conveniently located to training site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 24, 2010

Yikes..not good for children...

This hotel is not great. I stayed with my family, and my parents were in a different room. On the day we arrived about 30 mins after we got there the police showed up because the room 10 rooms from mine was robbed. O.K. that happens I guess, my parents had gone out by that time but when they got back, my father went to ope the door to his room and the handle literally fell off of the door, because it was obviously jimmied. Tahnk goodnees none of thuer stuff got stolen. The hotel did move us to a nicer bigger and more safly situated room after I voiced my concerns as I have young children. Unfortunatly our car was broken into and several valuables and souviners were stolen. We had to call the police back to the hotel. Not fun for our first night in Disney. The hotel management did give us $200 dollors in food vouchers for dinner at their restaurant which was nice, but the food was horrible. Also the beds are very high off the floor and my 8 year old fell out of the bed an smashed his face into the side table so every picture of him he looks bruised. The price was cheap, but you get what you pay for I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat there...

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

Close to Disney

We selected this hotel for its location and restaurant on premises. Coffee maker in room only made 1 cup at a time. Breakfast was a buffet and was okay. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you are going to stay longer than a night you may want to look at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amlc1976
Business
Georgia
Oct 9, 2010

Worth It

This was a big hotel that needed a map to show you where the rooms were as there are several non-connecting buildings on site. The room was clean and had all the necessities, the bathroom was very small but it gets the job done. The hotel entrance was busy with a restaurant, ticket booths, time share sales, but we were not bothered unless we approached them. This was a great location and an awesome price. I will definitely choose this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We were able to walk to most things but the strip is very long so we kept having to move the car (1) because of the heat (2) because of the 3:00 rain. If you wanted to go to the beach it was a little drive but still okay.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 11, 2010

Great Location, Bad Hotel

Our family with our three sons (ages 8, 10, and 14) stayed at the hotel for 12 days and rented two rooms. The price was outstanding but the old saying goes "you always get what you pay for". We never saw any type of staff for the 12 days (except for the teenage girl at the front desk). The rooms need a major cleaning and maintenance. Our rooms were missing outlet covers, rusty refrigerator on the floor, sink and tub drains backed up with water. Housekeeping gave us clean towels and made our beds every day and that was it. Don't expect housekeeping to vacuum the floors or give you new paper cups or plastic bag for the ice bucket. Our rooms had the "garden view" which means our rooms looked across to the roof of the other row of rooms with grass growing on the roof. As for the Wi-Fi, you can only use it in the Lobby next to the Sales Department Office. Get there either in the morning or late evening for a seat on the two couches along with the other 20 people waiting to sit down. Maybe you don't mind standing to use your computer. If you are lucky enough to get a seat, then good luck with a good connection, usually only 1 bar. At the front desk, if you ask them any questions, they just smile and shrug their shoulders. Maybe because the average age at the front desk is 18. The restaurant at the hotel was open. We did not eat there. I did see only one family eat there the whole 12 days we were there. That made us very scared. They did have two pools, which amazedly was somewhat clean (we think). The only good thing I can actually say is the hotel is in a perfect location from Disney and Sea World. Plus there are plenty of restaurants and stores located close too. In my opinion if the Ramada actually remolded the hotel and hired some people, Ramada would have a nice hotel. But most likely this hotel needs to be condemned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
letressa
Business
north carolina
Aug 6, 2010

trip

nothing speical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pondreosa

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Aug 5, 2010

Not bad for the $

It was ok can't beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top