$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
443 reviews
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Very clean the personnel very friendly I would stay there again See full review

  • Carmen super mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3322 -81.586
Area served
Kissimmee - Central Florida is a stellar destination for your family vacations and holiday escapes. The Ramada Gateway sits conveniently between the cities of Orlando, Kissimee and the lovely town of Celebration, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport Take North Exit from Airport to Beach Line Expressway (528-Toll Road) West to I- 4 (Exit #1). Take I-4 West to Exit 64 (U.S. 192 West). Go West on Hwy 192 approx. 3 miles. Ramada Gateway Hotel will be on the left.
Area description
The Ramada Gateway Hotel is located just one mile from the entrance of Walt Disney World Theme Parks, and minutes away from the main tourist attractions such as Sea-world Orlando, Universal Orlando, The Holy-Land Experience, Lego-land Florida and many other great venues

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed and Bethany
Ft. Myers, FL
May 18, 2014

You get what you paid for. Great location

Stayed here for a 2-night trip to Disney World. Don't really get what the negative reviews are about. The hotel is dated and could use some updates but it also was one of the cheapest rates this close to Disney (10 minutes tops) so you get what you pay for. The rooms were cleaned well each day. The oddest thing we encountered was the temperature. It was tough to get a happy medium- either very chilly or a bit humid and warm. The staff was pleasant. Ate in the restaurant one night. The food was good for the price and the staff pleasant. We couldn't understand why it took 45 minutes to get our food when there were only about 5 other parties in the restaurant though. Would start here again for a quick getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios all within 10 minute drive.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SashaNzme
jax
May 16, 2014

ok place

It was fine hotel to the price paid for it. Close to disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peuli
hollywood, fl
May 9, 2014

good for the price. no internet in the room

except the fridge an the internet, everything was fine. room was clean,serviced everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants and gift shops

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TampaFL2013
Tampa, FL
May 8, 2014

Good value and location

Close to major attractions and downtown Disney. Although the furniture was slightly dated, the room was clean and the staff members were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin DDS
Business
Los Angeles
May 3, 2014

Good value. ..bedding was poor

Overall good.... They need to invest in better bedding and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAYS300
SEBASTIAN, FL
Apr 30, 2014

4 STARS

The bed was uncomfortable. The amenities were great and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aj's wife
Kissimmee, Florida
Apr 20, 2014

Relocation with my family

Loved this hotel polite and very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. I've got not one complaint about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevinkingdom
Durham, North Carolina
Apr 13, 2014

you got what you paid for

room is big, but it is pretty old and bad smell. I am OK with that, since it is what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth paisa
Miami
Apr 9, 2014

It could be better for that rate

The room was fine but not as good as it should be for that price. Bathroom was very old and it needed a lot of repairs. I paid extra to be in the tower thinking it was a big difference but it was less than what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Planner Extraordinaire
Cassopolis, MI
Apr 6, 2014

Great Disney Proximity

We were just in Kissimmee for two nights, so this hotel was in great proximity to the Theme Park's main road area. The hotel looked like the pictures and it was pretty much what we expected, which doesn't always happen. Our room was an older one, but had everything we needed and was pretty clean. Since we were only there for two nights, my kids only used the heated pool for about an hour, but they had a great time. The gift shop was well-equipped with everything at an ok price (cheaper than at the park or an official disney store), and the front desk area service was friendly. We would stay here again (if we got another great deal), especially for just a short visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top