$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammus
Business
Miami,fl
May 29, 2013

Unbelievable

After staying at numerous hotel all around disney, this ramada is by far one of the best I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Great location( less than a mile from the entrance of disney) and the rooms were actually clean! We stayed 3 days and each day our room was taken care of and cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivera Family Trip
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
May 21, 2013

Great Weekend

Hotel was nice great location to all Disney attraction. The only problem that the room had a musty smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duvaldollar
Business
Jacksonville , fl
May 20, 2013

I would go back

The room was a little dirty but nothing too bad . The TV isnt flat screen but it had cable (we dont at home- not worth the exspense ) It needed a little TLC behind the door - the vaccine hasn't past that way in about a year.) we spent the whole day at Disney.The bed was comfy. The towels not soft at all. The location to the Disney parks is the closet you can get if your staying off the property & for that the value was great! If you need a grocery store I highly recommend making a visit to Celebration just past the exit for the Disney Parks. There you will find a very nice Publix ! I really can't stress how convenient the location if the hotel was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a grocery store I highly recommend making a visit to Celebration just past the exit for the Disney Parks. There you will find a very nice Publix!

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjun
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Great Place to Stay!

Friendly Staffs, Quiet, nice pools, close location to Disney attractions! Enjoyed my week there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlos31
Business
Hialeah Florida
May 6, 2013

My recent stay

The room was fairly cleaned I noticed the rug had stains I also saw bugs in the room the first night we stayed was ok when we returned for the second night the staff had left the a/c running all day and it was very cold they also did not replenish all of the towels they had not picked up the trash from the day before but the staff was very nice and easy to talk to overall it wasn't a bad stay but I wouldn't stay again but for the price wasn't too bad I wish it could have been better and the location was excellent really close to the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastranios
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 19, 2013

Was really good

Had a great time in Orlando, hotel was conveniently located on the strip in Kissimmee near all sorts of food outlets and shopping. Parking was convenient and deli, bar, and pool close to room, central of hotel. The only problem we had was that the electrical outlets were loose and we had to adjust our phone chargers multiple times to get them to accept the fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus instead of a rental car. Parking is ridiculous at the theme parks.

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glez Family
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

Good for staying after a long day at parks

Basic amenities, good location close to disneyworld, to restaurants, to groceries. Good staff. If you are looking for an unexpensive place to stay after or before a long day at the parks, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooke's family
Business
Irvington, New Jersey
Apr 6, 2013

Very comfortable

I enjoyed my stay because the room was spacious, clean, and air conditioned. Everything was convenient with regards to the heated pool, bar, and restaurant. I had no problems with anything at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohcomeon
Business
st paul, mn
Mar 29, 2013

good option

It met my needs well and staff were helpful whenever I needed anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aw0102
Business
nj
Mar 23, 2013

Needs updating really badly

Needs updating really badly extremely old. They need new carpet, furniture, beds, linens, towels, pillows, blankets, sinks, showers, toilets. The tv was a tube tv. They stopped making those like 15 years ago. A brand new flat screen of that size probably costs under $200

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top