$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
346 reviews
great stay

The hotel was in a great location. Room was very clean and confy. Will for sure stay here again.... See full review

  • Leo fernandez
  • Mar 17, 2015
Family Trip

Really good hotel, close to all the parks. Rooms cleaned everyday, coffee machine, fridge, TV with... See full review

  • Suleyka
  • Mar 9, 2015
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions
Ramada Gateway Hotel is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.
Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms
The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Hotel guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.
Features
Ramada Gateway Hotel eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.
  • The heated pool will be closed for renovations starting May 01, 2015. The renovations may take place for approximately 6 weeks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Santa
Puerto Rico
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect location and hotel!

The pictures at the website are terrible. The hotel result to be super good, the location is perfect (5 minutes to Disney), super affordable, perfect location, it is perfect for us (family of 2).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bronson Hwy is full of Fast Foods, restaurants and supermarkets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liz
Business
Saint Just
Apr 6, 2015

Family Trip

Not clean, good localization, poor service. Bad attitude. Not like the pictures on the web site...bad experience. Get sick for the cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMK3
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Room

I didn't think I wold enjoy the room as much because it was a outdoor hotel. But I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are nice sized and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigander
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great hotel would stay again

it was clean beautiful landscaping po was clean staff was great I would recommend any one to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo fernandez
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

great stay

The hotel was in a great location. Room was very clean and confy. Will for sure stay here again. Two pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawn
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

hotel

This is the worse hotel I stay. I could not even use my computer cause the internet stinks. Call the front desk for help a few times no one fix it. The toilet could barely flush. I will never u this hotel or your service to book a hotel. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Business
Prattville
Mar 14, 2015

Weekend solo trip

I was looking for a low cost room within a few minutes drive from the Disney parks for a long weekend, and this place fit the bill. I stayed in one of the 'motel' rooms, not the tower. It was a little loud as people walked by the door, but my room was far enough back so that didn't happen too often. For the most part, it was a pleasant and uneventful stay. The room obviously had be a little updated new tv. The door handle was a little loose, but it did secure the door. Everything was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The few members of the staff that I actually spoke with were polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suleyka
Business
Anasco
Mar 9, 2015

Family Trip

Really good hotel, close to all the parks. Rooms cleaned everyday, coffee machine, fridge, TV with Spanish programs. I definitely stay again in this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for family vacations near to Disney Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gg girl
Business
Marietta
Feb 19, 2015

Traveller

It's was ok for one night my fridge did not work and it took hours for someone to show up and could not fix or replace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoshana P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

fun time

we didnt know it was a 4 pm check in and our flight came in earlier so that was a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton beach
Jan 14, 2015

Once Again Another Disney Trip

I am an annual passholder so I come up to Disney quite frequently. However, because I am not 21 I always have some trouble finding hotels that I can check into. I love this hotel so much! It provides everything i am looking for: a comfortable bed, great location, and service! They are always so accommodating and willing to help with anything I need! The drive to Disney from the hotel does not take longer than 15 minutes with traffic! There are restaurants all around that are very good with family and small children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very close to disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top