$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
232 reviews
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Summer Vacay with the Family

I travelled with my husband and my 2 kids ages 7 and 10, they loved the slide at the pool. They... See full review

  • MOM 0f 2
  • Jul 24, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mkd0610
East Moline, Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Horrible Cleanliness

We booked this hotel last minute, for what we was thought was a good price. It was nothing but horrible once we got into our room. First, a dirty towel had been left in our room. Then, we had room service knocking on your door at 9:30 at night. Never did find out why. Throughout the night the noise level of other guests passing through both the hallway and outside our window was ridiculous. To top it off we had a cockroach on our wall in the morning. Not what we expected!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ksmarter
orlando, FL
Jun 14, 2009

the hotel smelled of mildew-and old

horrible stay at the hotel-very unclean-the hallways had a mildew smell-in our room we noticed toe nail clippings on floor- and bowel movement smears in toilet-the shuttle is the only thing that was great about this hotel-so you could save on not renting a car--because it shuttles you to and from disney/universal/and sea world--but its not complimentary--they charge $11.36 per day--on top of what you already paid for the room..stay somewhere else that offers free shuttle service!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a grocery store near by--to buy snacks-water-alcohol-soda, etc.--you have a fridge in the room so this was a money saver....

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Oct 12, 2009

good if you like duck poo

Had to walk from the parking lot through an alley way of ducks and their poop. One of the worst beds I have ever slept in. We booked a single king and we got a double full. The person checking us in must have hated his life and projected that on us. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hinesville, GA
Dec 29, 2009

Don't bother

This was an [...] "special" deal and boy was it special. It was at a RESORT hotel and the price wasn't that much off....but the deal was that the Radisson resort stuck us in the old part of the "resort" - it was very far from the newer, nicer resort part. The room was older, no number bed as promised, the wi fi was a broken cable (we never did get on the computer), the safe was broken, the room A/C was very loud and it all smelled old and moldy. YUCK. The air was thick with some fragrance they used to much of to try to cover the mold smell. Very very disappointing - a stay at Motel 8 would have been just as nice without the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lastarr
Alabama
Jul 3, 2011

The Stay at the Radisson

On our family trip to Orlando we stayed at the Radisson and i should have taken the warning from the other family.... It smelled like mold and the carpet was old and the beds were hard.... It was not clean and on several trips back to the hotel there were dirty dishes at the end of the hallway near elevators.... I added more trash to see how long it was going to sit it was there when we returned for the night.... I would have been better off at a Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Jun 12, 2007

Radisson used to be a good name...

This is going to be kind of long but for those who don't want to spend a long time reading here is the executive summary; I would not stay here again. After a day of having to deal with delayed flights and bad directions. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30am. The exterior signs made it unclear which direction to take from the access road. I chose the wrong one. After spending 20 inutes trying to get to the hotel which I could clearly see through the trees, I finally arrived. Check in was fairly easy but when I was directed to another building in the back, for my room I was even more annoyed. We got to our building to find no near-by parking places. I had trouble with gaining entrance to the building with my room key. Fortunately there were two and the second one worked. When we got in the room, I went back out to park the car, as I had driven as near to the entry to our building as possible. After parking the car I ended up walking back at least 500 ft through a poorly lit lot. When I returned to our room my wife had looked around the room. We could smell mildew in the room and in the hall. Here is the list of things (as best as I can remember) that I left for the room maid and with the bellman in case the maid staff did not read english: + hair and moisture was found on the tiolet seat + the trim around the tub spout and water temp control was pulled away from the wall + the stopper in the sink could not be opened to let water out + the carpet had stains and dust bunnies + the coffee cups had dust in them + the comforter inside the duvee cover was gray with age and needed cleaning + there was a hole in the wall near the air conditioner + the carpet used for trim on the wall had pulled away from the wall near the air conditioner + the chair near the bed was dusty We did not get a feeling that this room was terribly clean but at 1:30... now 2am I just wanted to crash. Each item on my list was addressed in some manner when we returned to the room after seeing the shuttle launch. I had developed a very bad cough shortly after entering this room. During the day it let up a bit but got worse and worse as our trip progressed and our nights in the room increased. Now after returning home I am convinced that mildew spores from the A/C caused this condition. It seems to me in an area where mosture and mildew is a problem, A/C units should be cleaned frequently. This was clearly not the case here. Did I mention a broken down couch in the lounge near the hotel's front desk? The final touch with this room was when I checked out. Yes, I stayed here for the full five days of our trip in spite of it all.The final touch was the day of check out, I was presented with a bill! I remember when Radisson was a nice place and a good name. I do not plan to stay in any Radisson hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tashas
trenton NJ
May 11, 2009

Not as good as it looks...

The hallwal smells... kind like moth balls... Room service - terrible! Had to wait forever for our food, got something that I DID NOT ORDER. + we got charged "Delivery fee" of 8$ on our 20$ order( which is amaising!). Shuttles to Disney are going out of the hotel only 6 times a day (mostly to EPCOT), so if u want to go to a different park - take a shuttle to Epcot, then another one to your destination (major incinvinience!!!!!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was the 1st time that we paid 36$ for the most unsatisfying breakfast for 2 at "Mandolins" restaurant at the hotel! Eating at Disney parks is cheaper!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maine family
bangor, me
Mar 24, 2010

badisson not good...

we reserved this hotel for our final night in orlando after spending a week at a timeshare. we wanted a value priced hotel with a good pool for the kids. the elevator smelled like smoke and had stains on its carpet. the room we stayed in smelled like dirty feet. windows in the room didn't open to air it out; bought air freshener to overrun the smell. rust on the bathroom walls. beds were comfortable. it rained all day so we never used the pool or facilities but were charged a $12 resort fee. walk-ways from the parking lot to the building were poorly lit. will never stay here again and would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real Choosy Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 1, 2012

not recommend to stay

Hotel was built in a peculiar manner but now looks shabby and low maintained. I was in a building 4. Halls smell with dampness, in a room mattresses were spent, although the bathroom was clean. Restaurant has not much of diversity on a menu, also never order a steak over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find some place outside of the hotel.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn loves Uruguay
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Jul 7, 2009

Terrible

I am very upset I believed that radisson was a very nice and friendly hotel, well contrary to this I was very disappointed. We arrived at the hotel around 6PM, we were in room 3129 outside in the hallway the other 5 or 6 rooms were open and your guest were outside partytime drinking alcohol until all hours. On Sunday evening I had to call the front desk at 1:AM because the noise was terrible well no one answered. On Monday morning when we checked out i explained my concerns to the front desk I did not recieve not even an apology they just brushed it off like it was no big deal. Well i travel to Orlando at least 6 times a year but, i will never stay at the Radisson or will i recommend it to anyone it was not worth the aggravation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search