$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
236 reviews
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 20, 2008

This hotel was a dump. ...

This hotel was a dump. The person who checked us in did not speak much English so we had a hard time understanding her as well as her understanding us. The diner is filthy and I probably shouldn't have eaten anything from there. The room was dirty...there was a potato chip on the floor from the first moment we got there until we left, housekeeping never picked it up. The carpet under the air conditioning unit was black from dirt and it looked like there were a couple dead bugs left under there. Not all the beds are sleep number beds and they were hard as a rock. My fiancee went to use a facecloth and it was hard and dirty as though it had already been used and just hung there to dry...neither one of us had used a facecloth yet. We were located on the first floor near an entrance/exit door so it was loud in the hallway right outside of our room late into the night and early in the morning. The bathroom in the room was extremely small, there could only be one of us in there at a time unless one of us was in the shower. The decor of the room also made the room look dirty and it probably was but you couldn't tell...the carpet was a dark brown color and the walls were a mustard yellow color. I will never stay at another Radisson again due to this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Disney parks are literally a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vertice
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Jan 3, 2010

In urgent need of revamping

The hotel's location is great and the staff is helpful, which is all it's got going for it. The hotel, or at least the room and section we were assigned to, was dirty. The odor in the third floor of building number one (noticeable as soon as the elevator doors open) was only surpassed by the stench in the room we were originally assigned (1313) which was originated by the plumbing in the bathroom. The said room also had a nonfunctioning extractor and an internet keyboard that was missing many keys and was completely filthy. We called the front desk and were assigned an alternate room (1306 I believe), which at least did not have the foul odor of our originally assigned room. Part of the evening was spent listening to a domestic dispute from a family assigned to the room across the aisle, which of course is not the responsibility of the hotel, none the less, the hotel is to blame for the set of dirty dishes left by a customer on the table outside of the elevators, which sat for close to 24 hours (at least) without being removed, as well as the trash (including a sock) found under the beds. The staff at the front desk was quick to help out with changing the room, and cancelling the rest of our stay. The security officer that opened the safe box we found closed in our second room was prompt in providing his service and so was the technician that changed the non-functioning keyboard, which leads me to believe that some of the human resources are doing their job, while others such as housekeeping and busboys/kitchen are not. The hotel owners need to seriously consider revamping their facility, staff selection and training (and compensation?) and stop relying solely on their privileged location. Paying customers, regardless of price, should not be subjected to the conditions prevalent, particularly in the rooms and aisles, in their hotel. This was one of the worst hotel stays I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the factory outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OCALA, FL
Jan 10, 2010

Not Pleased

We were in the Orlando area to visit a theme park & a winter exhibit at another resort. Decided to stay at this location b/c it was conviently located to both attractions. We would NEVER stay at this hotel again! There was an awful smell in the halls & rooms; the shower would not drain so only 1 of us took a shower in the morning; & the wallpaper in the halls was peeling off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momma whos mission is to see the world
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Jul 18, 2010

This place was a dump

I came down to Orlando ahead of my group and thought that I was staying in a very nice hotel for a 1 day stay. The lobby and the amenities within the hotel was fabulous and I have no complaints but the room that I stayed in was filthy. There was what looked like blood on the wall and the ceiling. The carpet and bathroom was horrible and the phone had some sticky stuff all over it. I was suppose to get a sleep number bed but did not get that either. This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in and thank God I was not there for just 1 day. Dont stay here.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At this location the hotel is within walking distance to shopping/entertainment/restaurants/recreational activities/money saving shops and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
General B
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Radisson or Roachison

I am really flabbergasted that Radisson would allow such a deplorable and abysmal place to damage their brand. When we checked into our room, we saw water beetles and cockroaches on the ceiling in the hallways! The room had a strong pungent smell of urine!! We found the shower curtain had urine stains on it. We called the front desk and they were very nice and gave us another room. The new room was a little better, but we had to use 1 can of lysol and 1/2 can of febreeze to get the stench out of the bathroom. Amenities were nice, nice pool and game room, staff was nice and helpful. Price was very decent because we did the timeshare promotion. A lot of times you get what you pay for, but under these conditions, the low price we paid felt like we were robbed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAMEM
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 25, 2012

Would never go there again or recommend anyone to go there no matter what the price.

This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. The lobby area and common areas seem nice, but once you are in the room area, it is gross. Food all over the floor, used room service trays sitting all over the place all day long. I don't think they own a working vacuum cleaner. The one thing that was cleaned out of my room was a necklace. I tried to file a report, but they were making me wait so long to talk to "security" I was going to miss my flight. I also paid more a night through Orb itz than the price they quoted me when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real Choosy Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 1, 2012

not recommend to stay

Hotel was built in a peculiar manner but now looks shabby and low maintained. I was in a building 4. Halls smell with dampness, in a room mattresses were spent, although the bathroom was clean. Restaurant has not much of diversity on a menu, also never order a steak over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find some place outside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phoneix12
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 31, 2012

a moldy basement

the rooms and hotel smelled like a moldy basement. It was a common issue that had i read reviews on it before i stayed i would have not. they tryed to mask it but no luck and moved us to a diffrent room but still the smell remained even though it was not as intense. Room was small and average. been to a few radissions in my time and felt as though i had stayed a hotel that charged 20 a nite to stay. Staff are very nice but when you limited to what you have with the rooms it is very hard to accomadte anyone. The pricing is about the same at other hotels i advise you to check other hotels before this one. Didtn eat there so cant say anything about the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are a few stores and outlets for you near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mkd0610
Business
East Moline, Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Horrible Cleanliness

We booked this hotel last minute, for what we was thought was a good price. It was nothing but horrible once we got into our room. First, a dirty towel had been left in our room. Then, we had room service knocking on your door at 9:30 at night. Never did find out why. Throughout the night the noise level of other guests passing through both the hallway and outside our window was ridiculous. To top it off we had a cockroach on our wall in the morning. Not what we expected!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy 247
Business
NY
Sep 23, 2013

Never

Front end of Hotel was very nice, Where you actually stay was a different story. In my room I had what looked like Throw Up next to my bed in corner, Elevator was broken for the 2 days I was there. I have heart condition and had to take stairs with my luggage. NOT GOOD! Tried calling Front desk the first day to notify them of this, They did not answer. Talking to person staying on same floor he let me know he moved room three times because of bugs. Light in bathroom did not work! Did the last person to clean room not notice this?? NEVER EVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top