$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
360 reviews
Summer Vacay with the Family

I travelled with my husband and my 2 kids ages 7 and 10, they loved the slide at the pool. They... See full review

  • MOM 0f 2
  • Jul 24, 2014
what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!! See full review

  • miguecak27
  • Apr 14, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 360
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weewee26
Miami, Florida
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect stay for a vacation

Very nice hotel. The pools, bar, and games are great for entertainment. They also have a breakfast buffet for only $11. Extremely close to all the parks and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat the breakfast at the hotel! It's filling and you save money!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Nov 29, 2009

Good Location

The hotel stay was fine. Room was clean. The door would jam to get into the room. The bathroom door was hard to open and close. Other than those small problems the trip was great. Location is great for visiting Disney. They had nice things to do on the resort but we were at Disney most of the time and only came to the room to sleep. Good value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of things to do within walking and driving distance. Disney is a short drive from here. Plenty of good restaurants within the area.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AutumnMichigan
Kissimmee, Florida
May 12, 2013

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel for me and my friends. It was comfy and very well located. It was only a few minutes from Disney and Downtown Disney as well as restaurants and a street full of places to shop. Downfall was the resort fees. It was about 15 per person. Also, the shower was odd but it could have been because we had a lower level room that was supposed to be handicap accessible. Also, no free breakfast :( The pools were very nice! There is a heated one, a normal one with a slide and waterfall, a kid pool and a hot tub with a water fall. Very beautiful! Pizza hut and starbucks by the pool as well as a restaurant with drinks and food. We stayed two nights and was really pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanel
Ft. Laud, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Nice hotel,stayed 2 different times...

This was my second time staying at this hotel... I stayed in 2007 and again now, in 09..This hotel was upbeat, modern, clean, and SO close to the parks..less than 2 miles. Bathrooms, had granite countertops, and a refig in it, which in most hotels you have to pay extra for! I have stayed at more expensive hotels and this is one of my fav's for a quick weekend getaway!!! I will def be staying here again! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need was w/in minutes, resteraunts, parks.etc..

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanel
Ft. Laud, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Nice hotel,stayed 2 different times...

This was my second time staying at this hotel... I stayed in 2007 and again now, in 09..This hotel was upbeat, modern, clean, and SO close to the parks..less than 2 miles. Bathrooms, had granite countertops, and a refig in it, which in most hotels you have to pay extra for! I have stayed at more expensive hotels and this is one of my fav's for a quick weekend getaway!!! I will def be staying here again! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need was w/in minutes, resteraunts, parks.etc..

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Nov 29, 2009

Good Location

The hotel stay was fine. Room was clean. The door would jam to get into the room. The bathroom door was hard to open and close. Other than those small problems the trip was great. Location is great for visiting Disney. They had nice things to do on the resort but we were at Disney most of the time and only came to the room to sleep. Good value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of things to do within walking and driving distance. Disney is a short drive from here. Plenty of good restaurants within the area.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay here once each year
Maryland
Feb 27, 2011

Very comfortable beds for good sleeping

We were not in the room much nor did we use many of the features offered by the hotel. There was plenty of free parking that was secure at night....felt safe. Looked at pool but did not swim....looked nice. Room was clean and was of average size. TV worked but had limited free channels. Bathroom was on the small size but served its purpose. The beds were the best overall feature....extremely comfortable... I would stay here again...convienient to the highway and to many sores and food places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you drive anywhere in Florida....you will pay numerous tolls. We spent almost $25 in tolls in 2-3 days....bring quarters if you don't want to sit in long lines at the toll booths.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009

Orlando Vacation

Was very happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009

Orlando Vacation

Was very happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Memphis, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Disney marathon week

Short stay just for race. Room was clean, location was great for the race. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Otherwise didn't use much of other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top