$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
291 reviews
Awesome Family Trip

Awesome hotel! Very clean and polite staff. Will stay again See full review

  • Kacie
  • May 31, 2015
couples vacation

We had a good time....we just wish there were more shuttles to do things other than just to epcot... See full review

  • James F.
  • Apr 18, 2015

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Property features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 291
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miguecak27
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2014

what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2007

Great valve for your money

The Radisson Orlando Celebration resort was very comfortable, clean, and all of the staff was very friendly and accomodating to all our needs. I would definately recommend this resort to all my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was some great dining options within walking distance of this hotel. Also a convience store to pick up little incidentals for your vacation/

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trek Onez
Business
New York City
Sep 6, 2009

Pleasant Stay -- Would recommend to All.

My girlfriend and I went down to relax for the week. We checked in quicker than I could have imagined, and within 5 minutes of arriving, I was going down their water slide into their beautiful pool. --We went to Disney world for 2 days and getting there was completely free with their provided shuttle service. We had a blast -- . The rooms were very clean and had very comfortable SleepNumber beds. You can't go wrong with this Hotel. Trust me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WARNING: DO NOT GO TO "THE BOSTON LOBSTER BUFFET" -- IT IS DISGUSTING!!! WARNING.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mwangoka
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Couple get away

The hotel is in a good location if you are going to visit Disney as well as exotic restuarants are with reach. A golf course in a good radius from hotel. The hotel atmosphere is marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZeeBaleelah
Business
Missouri
Jul 6, 2012

Zain Baleelah

The Hotle has many entertainment and the stuff who clean the rooms were so kind and great. The pools were fantastic. In fact, everything was awesome :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbyg51
Business
ft myers fl
Oct 22, 2013

Great time

The family enjoyed the water side,The location was close to many attractions in Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington
Jun 15, 2008

Perfect Hotel without having to stay in Disney

LOVED this hotel!! We had as single king size room and the bed was wonderful...the room looked like it had been updated very recently as well as the hotel itself. Check-in, check-out VERY easy. Great little grab-n-go place...coffee in the morning...late night snack after getting home the parks. VERY close to all parks and VERY easy access to all. Great strip if you needed gorceries, or just wanted a cheap dinner and breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 1, 2007

Great Hotel and Location

The hotel was located close to everything and we loved it. The room was a good size and very comfortable, the staff was great and easy check in and check out. The hotel grounds were beautiful and we would stay there again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to choose from in restaurants, shopping and theme parks. It was very easy to get around and see the sites.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 3, 2007

very family friendly

I was satisfied with my stay at the hotel. It was very clean, nice views of ponds from the room. Nice landscaping all around hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney theme parks very close.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
captain carl and spoodle
Business
albany ny
Oct 2, 2009

self-contained getaway

We added this to our arriving in Orlando before we left to make it easier the next day when we had to check in at another hotel in Kissimmee. (Time share pitch) My wife and I stayed one night (unfortunately) The courtyard which is huge had pools, hot tubs with waterfalls. If you have ever had a hottub with an eight foot hot water fall in it you would understand. wonderful. It was a theme I saw repeatedly in Disneys Animal Kingdom jungle walk. Rock formations, waterfalls, Tiki Bar. It was clean and well designed for adult and child enjoyment. We didnt want to leave and missed it after we reached our real destination the next day.We have already decided that the next visit to the area we will stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak lovers rejoice. Charlies Steak House across the side street (500 feet)is fantastic. A little pricey but worth the extra cash. It was suggested by a friend before we left Albany, NY but didnt know it was across from the hotel til we checked in. What good fortune. Service is the best you can get the food --tops.

Back to menu Return to top