$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
358 reviews
what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!! See full review

  • miguecak27
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect Stay

I could not find anything wrong with the service, room or location. It was a beautiful room with a... See full review

  • GREATSTAY
  • Dec 27, 2013
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 358
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Customer service

The customer service is terrific-over & above. Very comfortable pretty hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions very close.Free shuttle to Universal & Magic Kingdom!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Thomas Island
Sep 4, 2007

Great business amenties

The Radison Hotel was very friendly. the rooms were very comfortable and i believe i got my moneys worth. The location was very good to everything i need to do in Orland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at either the Florida mall or the Outlet mall. both equal distance and both great clothes.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Thomas Island
Sep 4, 2007

Great business amenties

The Radison Hotel was very friendly. the rooms were very comfortable and i believe i got my moneys worth. The location was very good to everything i need to do in Orland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at either the Florida mall or the Outlet mall. both equal distance and both great clothes.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 26, 2007

Very nice for $$

The Radison Resort Orlando - Celebration was very nice and comfortable and clean. The room had adequate room and a nice, clean bathroom. The pool was spacious and nice, but could have used a good scrubbing and the hot tub was to hot to enjoy. They need to turn the temperature down, especially in the summer months when is already pretty warm during the day and night. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitly recommend this place to my friends and I would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is only about a five min. drive from this hotel and the hotel sits right off 192 which is a drag with lots of sctivities and restaurants.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 7, 2007

Perfect Disney Hotel

We stayed during off-season, so I'm sure our room price was much cheaper than usual, but Wow! What a great hotel! 3 or 4 pools with waterfalls and a slide, a pool-side bar and Pizza Hut, and a snack shop. The food was a little pricey, but good . . . and the hotel is very handy to grocery and restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable. We squeezed a little work in using the free internet. We want to come back with the whole family so nieces and nephews can enjoy all the on-site activites for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I recommend this hotel to all my friends because this is best value for your money. This is much nicer and cheaper than the neighborhood hotels. Location is perfect. Shopping area is walking distance. every time I stayed in this hotel, I found lot of children enjoying in the swimming pools. this is the best hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping area is just around the corner. Hotel Pizza shop is open till 1 AM

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 19, 2007

Very nice room

Did not spend much time in the hotel except to sleep and a couple hours at the bar. Was in town for a funeral. The hotel and rooms were extremely nice. The bartender, was great. Very friendly and efficient. It was a pleasure to watch him work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 17, 2007

Business/Pleasure

My husband and I recently took a 4 night trip to this hotel for both business and pleasure. We are moving to the area and also took in some sites. The hotel is in an excellent location, very convenient for us to get around with the rental car. There is also a shopping center next store for dinner or drinks. The pool was great and had plenty of chairs available, towels were available as well poolside. Our room was cleaned timely each day. Check In and Check Out were a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on I-4 and the Premium Outlets are a few exits away.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Customer service

The customer service is terrific-over & above. Very comfortable pretty hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions very close.Free shuttle to Universal & Magic Kingdom!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manati, p.r.
Apr 6, 2011

excellent place!!!

fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top