$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond C.
Business
Guaynabo
Mar 26, 2015

Fascinante

Good place people liked and enjoy my trip i recommend all family and friends in the future coming again excellent place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C C Traveler
Business
FORTY FORT
Apr 16, 2015

Week long stay for vacation

This hotel was a good price, good location, and had free parking. The inside was very nice and the rooms were great. I would recommend this to anyone (including families) traveling to the Orlando area, especially if you are going to Disney. It is about a 5 minute drive with easy access on and off of I-4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Disney marathon week

Short stay just for race. Room was clean, location was great for the race. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Otherwise didn't use much of other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned traveling dad
Business
Mpls, MN
Mar 14, 2014

Hotel has everything you need-nice pools-location

My family just spent 6 nights at the Radisson Celebration and found it to be exactly what we needed. The room was a little small but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were just remodeled and had granite countertops and new bathroom tile. Every surface was nice and new. Ours had a refrigerator but not a microwave. We spent long days at the theme parks and used the shuttle from the hotel to Epcot, then took the bus or monorails to Magic Kingdom. The hotel lobby has a very nice diner area with a Pizza Hut Express and many food items so we didn't need to leave the hotel to eat, and the staff was always smiling and said hello. A Publix grocery store and many restaurants were all within a few blocks with sidewalks to make it easy in case you don't rent a car. I used the free computers in a room next to the lobby with internet access to print out our boarding passes and check email. The main pool with the water slide is not heated but was perfect when the temp was 84 degrees. The second pool was heated and that is where my kids spent the day swimming. Both hot tubs were nice. They gave us free ice cream poolside once a day and offered Bingo too which kept the family entertained. After reading some negative online reviews I'm glad that we chose to stay here and I'll stay here again for sure since it has everything and more that you need for a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The theme parks let us bring in our kids backpacks which we loaded up with snacks and gave us a way to carry souvenirs home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 12, 2007

Family friendly

This hotel room was very comfortable, and nicely furnished. The only problem I had was with maid service. Our tub was never scoured until the last two nights and we had to call down to the front desk for towels every day until the last two nights. The situation was corrected after I went down and complained to the hotel manager. The safe in the room was closed and locked when we arrived and they could not get it opened for our use. It was an inconvienience to have to go to the front desk for my valuables each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant that has great food and a kids eat free policy. Also a great deli and a Pizza place in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

THE LARGE POOL SHOULD BE HEATED AND HOPEFULLY THE SLIDE WILL BE FIXED THE NEXT TIME I VISIT:), FOR THE KIDS SAKE!!! :) I HAD A GREAT TIME, I LOVE THE LOBBY AREA- VERY RELAXING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY WORLD FELT LIKE IT WAS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 23, 2007

My review of Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration

It was ok. The room had a little bit of a smell to it. I had a bit of a skin rash which I am not sure if came from the soap or the linen. Food was good at it was convenient to where I had to go for business. I did not take advantage of the other amenities so it is hard for me to comment on all of that. I would give it a 6 out of 10 overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

near disney and downtown celebration which is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2007

My review of Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration

The hotel was good. Rooms were comfortable and cool. you control the temperture and it worked great. The additional cost of $11.00 a day for service cost was a surprise but worth it if you don't have a car. The bus servie was on timemost of the time but places like seaworld and universal was a one time drop off and one time pick up. expect about a ten hour day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket (short walk) near that you can stock up on food and goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAN JUANITA
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 21, 2007

family oriented hotel

The room was very comfortable and spacious. I liked the view of the pond. I would suggest that when they clean the restrooms theyt sweep or mop them. There was some cereal in the restroom when we checked in and it remained there throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge Flea Market and Outlet mall minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Affair
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location and Price

We spent one night on the Fourth of July. The price was great considering we booked last minute on a holiday. Went to City Walk for the night and that was about a 10 minute drive which was great. Spent the morning by the pool and had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top