$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
226 reviews
what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!! See full review

  • miguecak27
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect Stay

I could not find anything wrong with the service, room or location. It was a beautiful room with a... See full review

  • GREATSTAY
  • Dec 27, 2013
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
Dawn Divine
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great !!

I attended a conference held at gaylord palm resort, this hotel was very close to the conference and almost everything! parking was convenient which is a big plus, I didn't have the time but there were free shuttles to the theme parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Yulee Fl
Jul 18, 2010

beautiful property

We Have Stayed Here Alot And Will Again At This Price Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
Mz. Theresa
Raddison resort celebration
Jun 1, 2009

great lpcation and set up for the family

my daughter really enjoyed the pool and the activities, I also enjoy the tiki bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Mar 2, 2008

very familly friendly

The Radisson Orlando-Celebration is a very nice hotel. Room was very clean and comfy. Had a very nice court yard and 2 nice pools, one heated. Staff was very helpful with transportation arrangments. Close to Disney and SeaWorld. Overall very nice, quiet place to stay in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
JRRJ
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 18, 2012

Great Resort

Great resort, excellent value, and extremely friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
RobGund
LaCrosse, Wisconsin
Apr 10, 2012

Wonderful family vacation

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! Great pools, wonderful food at the resturant and quick store located inside. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family. A great hotel, just minutes away from all the excitment of many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had an amazing meal across the street at a famous steak house. We even discovered a market store and a shop next to the resturant, along with many other options for dining like Japanease and an Italian resturant.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 23, 2007

My review of Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration

It was ok. The room had a little bit of a smell to it. I had a bit of a skin rash which I am not sure if came from the soap or the linen. Food was good at it was convenient to where I had to go for business. I did not take advantage of the other amenities so it is hard for me to comment on all of that. I would give it a 6 out of 10 overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

near disney and downtown celebration which is nice

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
Jennifer Brief
Michigan
Jun 1, 2011

Nice Vacation

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful and kind. Although we did not participate, I also enjoyed the fact that there were daily activities planned for the kids. I especially enjoyed happy hour in the sports lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Seattle
Aug 3, 2011

The good and bad

I am not happy about being tricked into paying an additional $50 a day! The price listed with the airfare combination should be the TOTAL daily rate! That add ons were listed in the fine print is misleading at best but in fact is dishonest and underhanded. The hotel was beautiful, service great. 100% satisfaction, not quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
disneytraveler
ca
Sep 8, 2011

Disney

- Clean and nice hotel - Good location - Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top