$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
236 reviews
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
paterson nj
Apr 30, 2011

excelent enviroment and price

excelent, clean friendly , my kids had a lot of fun we love this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manati, p.r.
Apr 6, 2011

excellent place!!!

fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 3, 2007

very family friendly

I was satisfied with my stay at the hotel. It was very clean, nice views of ponds from the room. Nice landscaping all around hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney theme parks very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki Kennedy
Business
White Plains Maryland
Jul 24, 2010

Family Vacation

The hotel staff was friendly. My children enjoyed the pool. We only stayed for one night, but I will definetely like to come back. We usually stay at the westgate resort and it is not clean there compared to the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is great there with lots of choices to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM 0f 2
Business
New York City
Jul 24, 2014

Summer Vacay with the Family

I travelled with my husband and my 2 kids ages 7 and 10, they loved the slide at the pool. They enjoyed getting Krispy Kreme donuts from the diner in the lobby. Lets not forget the late night room service pizza hut we ordered, Yes they have a pizza hut in the hotel and the pizza is awesome, especially when you get out the pool which closes at 11pm. My husband and I loved the bar area at night while the kids watched a movie in the mini theater in the lobby. Hotel and Room were very clean, huge parking area and the rooms get cleaned everyday unless you have a do not disturb sign in front of your door they will not touch it. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town - very cheap especially if you don't want to spend big bucks for universal or Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theramu Su
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online, but the room was perfect - looked just like the pictures. Staff were very friendly and my toddler LOVED the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonathan be
Business
Bridgewater New Jersey
Sep 6, 2014

took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff are awesome and rooms were very clean. Went with sister cousin and son and we had a great time. The pool was my sons and I favorite part, while the girls went shopping to outlets down the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 12, 2007

Family friendly

This hotel room was very comfortable, and nicely furnished. The only problem I had was with maid service. Our tub was never scoured until the last two nights and we had to call down to the front desk for towels every day until the last two nights. The situation was corrected after I went down and complained to the hotel manager. The safe in the room was closed and locked when we arrived and they could not get it opened for our use. It was an inconvienience to have to go to the front desk for my valuables each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant that has great food and a kids eat free policy. Also a great deli and a Pizza place in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

THE LARGE POOL SHOULD BE HEATED AND HOPEFULLY THE SLIDE WILL BE FIXED THE NEXT TIME I VISIT:), FOR THE KIDS SAKE!!! :) I HAD A GREAT TIME, I LOVE THE LOBBY AREA- VERY RELAXING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY WORLD FELT LIKE IT WAS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 23, 2007

My review of Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration

It was ok. The room had a little bit of a smell to it. I had a bit of a skin rash which I am not sure if came from the soap or the linen. Food was good at it was convenient to where I had to go for business. I did not take advantage of the other amenities so it is hard for me to comment on all of that. I would give it a 6 out of 10 overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

near disney and downtown celebration which is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top