$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
358 reviews
what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!! See full review

  • miguecak27
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect Stay

I could not find anything wrong with the service, room or location. It was a beautiful room with a... See full review

  • GREATSTAY
  • Dec 27, 2013
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington
Jun 15, 2008

Perfect Hotel without having to stay in Disney

LOVED this hotel!! We had as single king size room and the bed was wonderful...the room looked like it had been updated very recently as well as the hotel itself. Check-in, check-out VERY easy. Great little grab-n-go place...coffee in the morning...late night snack after getting home the parks. VERY close to all parks and VERY easy access to all. Great strip if you needed gorceries, or just wanted a cheap dinner and breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZeeBaleelah
Missouri
Jul 6, 2012

Zain Baleelah

The Hotle has many entertainment and the stuff who clean the rooms were so kind and great. The pools were fantastic. In fact, everything was awesome :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole train
Cape may nj
Dec 27, 2012

Great resort, great location, plenty of activities for families. Comfy beds.

Great time for kids and adults. Beautiful resort.clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Customer service

The customer service is terrific-over & above. Very comfortable pretty hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions very close.Free shuttle to Universal & Magic Kingdom!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manati, p.r.
Apr 6, 2011

excellent place!!!

fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki Kennedy
White Plains Maryland
Jul 24, 2010

Family Vacation

The hotel staff was friendly. My children enjoyed the pool. We only stayed for one night, but I will definetely like to come back. We usually stay at the westgate resort and it is not clean there compared to the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is great there with lots of choices to choose from.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermom Bea
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Great Hotel with fantastic pools

Very pleasant experience. Furniture is a bit old.Receptionist could be more courteous-she did not say anything when we checked out. Could have said "Hope you enjoyed yourself here, please come again, etc." NOT A WORD! But overall marks-excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food shopping-supermarket Publix.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trek Onez
New York City
Sep 6, 2009

Pleasant Stay -- Would recommend to All.

My girlfriend and I went down to relax for the week. We checked in quicker than I could have imagined, and within 5 minutes of arriving, I was going down their water slide into their beautiful pool. --We went to Disney world for 2 days and getting there was completely free with their provided shuttle service. We had a blast -- . The rooms were very clean and had very comfortable SleepNumber beds. You can't go wrong with this Hotel. Trust me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WARNING: DO NOT GO TO "THE BOSTON LOBSTER BUFFET" -- IT IS DISGUSTING!!! WARNING.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 17, 2007

Business/Pleasure

My husband and I recently took a 4 night trip to this hotel for both business and pleasure. We are moving to the area and also took in some sites. The hotel is in an excellent location, very convenient for us to get around with the rental car. There is also a shopping center next store for dinner or drinks. The pool was great and had plenty of chairs available, towels were available as well poolside. Our room was cleaned timely each day. Check In and Check Out were a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on I-4 and the Premium Outlets are a few exits away.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 6, 2007

Fun for Families

The Celebration Resort was a great place to take the kids. The pools were clean and pretty. The waterslide was broken the entire time we were there, that was a disappointment to my 6 year old. Over all we were very satisfied with our stay. Watch out for the $11 per day resort fee, they do not include that in the intial reservations costs. It did include transpotation to Disney and Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top