$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael T.
Business
north Yarmouth
Jan 22, 2015

stayed here to attend a medical conference

The rooms needed updating and maintence. There was paint peeling and the wall thermostat did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TR.688
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Not so great

The hotel looked nice form the outside and the lobby but the rooms were not much to speak of. We were put in a handicap room and asked to be moved. They accommodated us the next day. The beds were not comfortable being only full size mattresses. Found stains on a pillowcase and asked for a new one from the maid in the hall. She gave me three. The first one I looked at had stains as well. The second one was OK but two cases with stains is unacceptable. The hairdryer didn't work and had to have it replaced which they did while we were out of the room for the day. Pamela, the front desk overnight person was awesome and helped me with issues I had with the room and vending machines. The hot tub was the only redeeming quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa C.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

It was OK.

The hotel grounds were really nice and the staff was nice too. Location was great and we love the heated pools as it was a bit too cold for the non-heated pool. However, our room had an odor to it and when we mentioned it ,they came by and sprayed. The smell was gone for about 5 minutes. I think it had a lot to do with the fact that the bathroom fan worked poorly and there was no ventilation, we couldn't open windows and there was very little fresh air in the building. I also noticed that under the lip of the bathroom sink there was mold, which was only seen while sitting on the toilet. As far as the laundry facilities. They are spread into far locations of the building and the 4th floor didn't dry the clothes and the entire floor smelled like mildew. Lastly, parking is definitely and issue. We were never able to park close to our building if we came back after 6pm. People park taking up multiple spaces and since you don't have to provide vehicle details, there is no way of staff locating the owners. The business room was nice too since the Wi-Fi was very, very slow. I do recommend there being some type of notice (in multiple languages) suggesting the keep the noise to a minimum while using the computers. It wasn't a horrible experience. I would just rather try to seek another place to stay next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa87
Business
Tempe
Mar 10, 2015

awesome trip

It was a great hotel with a great pool. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Awesome trip

My family and I came to Orlando to experience Universal Studios Park and had and AWESOME time!!!! Only negative was the hotel had a smelll, rooms not cleaned until after 4 pm daily and had to call for clean towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fall River, MA
Mar 23, 2011

partial disappoiinntment

The hotel was very nice, friendly staff, but the room left a lot to be desired. Bleach stains on the rug, fingernail clippings (not ours) on the floor, bathroom dirty. Some mornings we had coffee, but no cups; cups but no coffee; coffee and cups but no creamer, etc. The other amenities were great, pools, games and deli well stocked and again friendly staff. Previous stays at other Radisson's much better. Probably would not stay at this location again. Beds hard at least for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney parks and EPCOT very close and easliy accessabile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MomTheTripPlanner
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

OK hotel.

The Good: The hotel was ok for the price. Room was clean, service was good. Pool was really nice!!!! The location was nice and easy to find. The hotel was also very kid friendly. The Bad: The three reasons I chose this hotel over the rest ended up not being worth it. First was the shuttle. I thought this would save me the $15 per day parking fee. But the shuttle to SeaWorld left at 7:30am but the park does not open until 9. It only goes to the park once in the morning and afternoon so it was not convenient to use this shuttle service. Second was the kids eat free with a paid adult. This would be a few more dollars in savings. We found out that the free kids meal was peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, grilled cheese, or spaghetti. This did not work for us. Thirdly, we love a hot tub. After a long day at a park the best thing is the hot tub. We will not stay at a hotel without one. The two hot tubs are large and very beautiful…but bath water warm at best. Major negative points for this! A few more side notes. I ordered a pina coloda from the bar and it cost 10 dollars for a tiny plastic cup. Also the back bar and restaurant were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in the hotel was very limited and the kids eat free with a paid adult was not anything the kids would eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grahamcracker
Business
Slidell, LA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Older hotel

Staff was friendly but room was dated and worn.The pool area was very nice and food prices fair. Great location, near lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Jan 31, 2012

try somewhere else

This was a disapointment, not up to the Radisson standards at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
investigate
Business
MO
May 5, 2012

vacation

The hotel had an excellent location, the pool and the restaurant were excellent, the rooms were very small and uncomfortable, there was little to no staff working at the hotel, the ticket counter was a night mare with people trying to sell time shares, most of the ice machines didnt work, the layout of the hotel was a nitemare, and very poorly designed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top