$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
226 reviews
We stay every time we come to Florida

We love everything about this Hotel. Close to attractions, waterfall pool!!! Everyone is nice and... See full review

  • englishjupiter
  • Aug 14, 2015
Awesome family trip

Our Radisson stay was simply great- in all the senses of the word. The staff was really pleasant,... See full review

  • Walter S.
  • Aug 9, 2015

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Property features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 276 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 367 reviews
★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$65
3.4 / 5 399 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 226
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C C Traveler
Friends
FORTY FORT
Apr 16, 2015

Week long stay for vacation

This hotel was a good price, good location, and had free parking. The inside was very nice and the rooms were great. I would recommend this to anyone (including families) traveling to the Orlando area, especially if you are going to Disney. It is about a 5 minute drive with easy access on and off of I-4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Friends
Memphis
Mar 10, 2015

Disney race

Clean room and usual amenities. The location was close enough to the race start and I had no issues with the place. Great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise T
Friends
Mahwah
Feb 17, 2015

Booked a package

I booked a package for my mom and I to go to this hotel. They were very helpful at the front desk and anywhere else in the hotel. The only problem we had was with the housekeeping, 3 of our 8 days stay there we had a lady who wouldn't come to clean our room till after 5 and after we had to call the front desk only. We were out most of the day so this shouldn't be a problem as well as the other days when we had someone else we didn't have any problems.We were relatively tidy so wasn't much to do besides tidy bathroom and give us clean towels. We never received our water bottles that was part of the $20 resort fee. Otherwise I will most definately return to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Jetter
Friends
Fairfax
Jan 24, 2015

Good value for the price!

This was a good hotel for the price. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The pool was a good size and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weewee26
Friends
Miami, Florida
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect stay for a vacation

Very nice hotel. The pools, bar, and games are great for entertainment. They also have a breakfast buffet for only $11. Extremely close to all the parks and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat the breakfast at the hotel! It's filling and you save money!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Friends
Memphis, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Disney marathon week

Short stay just for race. Room was clean, location was great for the race. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Otherwise didn't use much of other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark unhappy traveller
Friends
Philadephia, PA
Jun 7, 2013

Good option outside the Disney parks

I stayed at this hotel 9 years ago and 20 years ago and I think it was nicer when I stayed before. The location is very convenient to Disney parks. I have read other reviews and agree that the rooms smell a bit musty, but not overwhelming. I think the smell is due to the old air conditioning system. The rooms are just average and need updating. The hotel is in the process of renovating, but apparently not the room that I was in. I believe you get what you pay for and this hotel is accurately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AutumnMichigan
Friends
Kissimmee, Florida
May 12, 2013

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel for me and my friends. It was comfy and very well located. It was only a few minutes from Disney and Downtown Disney as well as restaurants and a street full of places to shop. Downfall was the resort fees. It was about 15 per person. Also, the shower was odd but it could have been because we had a lower level room that was supposed to be handicap accessible. Also, no free breakfast :( The pools were very nice! There is a heated one, a normal one with a slide and waterfall, a kid pool and a hot tub with a water fall. Very beautiful! Pizza hut and starbucks by the pool as well as a restaurant with drinks and food. We stayed two nights and was really pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loriliejb
Friends
clearwater,fl
Apr 2, 2013

nice family getaway

Had a good experiance at this hotel, nice staff, nice pools with slide and hot tubs plus a kiddie pool! This place doesnt have big rooms or large bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work hard play harder 101
Friends
Chicago
Mar 7, 2013

Extremly close to everything

This was a very nice looking hotel. The air condition/heater had a problem for the first night . Called and they had a maintenance guy come up right away . That was great. I did not like the fact that they used flat sheets on top of the bed as a blanket cover. I found that a little odd. The pools were fantastic. After a long day at the parks it was nice to relax in the heated pool even when it was 50 degrees outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for cheap tickets to any thing savings are slim. you don't save the first $20 at the parks til day 3. If i would have known that I would not have spent so much time at all the places that said "cheap tickets" here.

Back to menu Return to top