$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
233 reviews
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GWIFE
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 30, 2011

VACATION

THE HOTEL ROOM WAS VERY OUTDATED. THE FURNITURE WAS OLD AND SOME PIECES WERE BROKEN. WE HAD A LEAK AND HAD TO SWITCH ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GGLDUMY
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Not what you pay for

Our first room, stunk of MOLD and MILDEW, even febreeze wouldn't get this odor out. The staff was kind and courteous, more than willing to change my accomodations. The second room, did not have an odor, but when I think of the Raddison, I think of a higher end hotel visit, the condition of the bathroom I felt like I was at a hotel auction, the water spicket was holding on by a strip of caulk, the toilet barely flushed, and the sleep number bed, lets just say I relocated to the floor 3 of the 4 nights stay. I would NEVER go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack - excellent....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Duck
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great Value in Orlando

It was a laid back hotel, geared to families and other visitors. It offered excellent value and I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison H
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Good place for a short stay

I went to Orlando for my birthday and booked the Raddison for two nights. It was a good deal for the price. Rooms were clean and beds were okay. I was happy not to have to pay for parking or internet, which I saw other hotels charging for. The pool looked awesome, however, we did not get a chance to use it with our busy schedule. We went to Disney on Saturday and it was a close drive. I was a little disappointed with the shuttle. I was told the shuttle ran every 30 minutes. However, If you wanted to get to the park at 9, the only shuttle before 10 was at 7:40. Needless to say, it would have been way to early. We ended up driving and paying $14 to park. I wish the shuttle schedule was more convient. Over all, it was a good experience and I feel like I got what i paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the shopping center across the street there is a Kobe Japanesse Steak house. We went there for a late dinner and they have a great special starting at 9pm. Two dine on steak, chicken and shrimp for $32. They also had $3 wine specials. It was amazing and a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua
Guatemala, Guatemala
Aug 22, 2011

Orlando getaway

It was good... My family was very comfortable and have the rest we need after a long walk day through many attractions and shopping... You need a car with GPS if you want to enjoy your travel at 100%...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kclynn
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

quick couple getaway

The hotel did not hold up to my expectations. The bed was not comfortable, room was small, the shower wall had brown stains, and there was a extremely $15 taken out of my account that they did not tell me about along with the 25$ for resort fees..but other than all that the pool was great and hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is perfect for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vic y nico
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

great hotel for the price

very good price,very clean and nice inside,but beds are too hard,but for the price is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheeyathebard
Garner, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great location... but watch out for housekeeping!

This hotel is in a great location and within an easy drive of the airport and theme parks. The beds in the base room are extremely hard but after having moved to a Sleep Number room, it was comfortable. I wasn't impressed with the housekeeping service but all in all my stay at the hotel was comfortable. There are good facilities for kids but watch out for the resort fee and the fact that the building that you're staying in may not be close to the main building where you check in! The landscaping around the hotel is lovely and it's a huge complex but there's plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel provided us with a fridge in the room. Save money by buying some breakfast items at a nearby supermarket and storing them in the fridge. Save time in the morning too so you can get to the theme parks earlier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJAustin
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

so-so

It was an okay hotel. Staffs are nice and helpful. But the hotel itself is kind of old, with dirty carpet and a little bit unpleasant smell. Out-door pools are nice and open till very late. The shuttle bus service to/from disney park is provided by a shuttle company. Only several pick-up times a day with limited seating (There is only one-trip to seaworld per day). Overall, if you go to disney, maybe it is better to stay a disney resort instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shop in hotel is not cheaper than inside disney. Neither is the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy MR
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Just normal

Fair. Good enough for the price, the beds, the room and the bathroom are too small. Needs more maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search