$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarabob1234
Orlando Fl.
Feb 25, 2013

Great place for vacation with out of state family..

We had a great time and everyone at hotel was great and friendly. I've stayed here several times and always had a great experience. That's why we stayed here again.. Thanks to all your staff and housekeeping was super..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austintown, ohio
Jun 28, 2010

disney vacation

the location is awsome, the park the restaurants and the airport all very close us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 18, 2007

CLOSE TO SEA WORLD

The room was a nice size along with a view of the pools. They were always very late in the afternoon when making the bed and the pillows were not very good. The offering of a coffee pot, ironing board and safe was excellent. I was supposed to receive a morning paper wich I received only 2 days of my stay. They offered to reduce the cost if I didn't receive the paper. When checking out they didn't reimburse me for the missing papers. Overall I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a number of restaurants within a very short distance to the hotel.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marieta very happy
Business
Boca Raton,Fl
Jul 29, 2010

fantastic family getaway!!

we like a lot. good clean service. location and pool beautifull. the children very happy all time. thank you!!! marieta - boca raton,fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastern shore of virginia
Apr 15, 2010

bed linen smelled of clorine bleach

The bed linen had a very heavy smell of clorine bleach, uncomfortable and unpleasant sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jul 19, 2010

Radisson Celebration

Swim More fresh food wouldve been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrknwvma
Business
West Virginia
Jul 19, 2010

Closer to Gaylord P than Renaissance SW

The sleep number bed was WONDERFUL!! The room was clean, bathroom - spotless (much better than Renaissance Seaworld, which I moved from to be closer to a convention I was attending.) The pool facilities looked inviting, wish I had time to use them! The downside was the room had a strong stale smell when you first enter and some of the exterior areas looked worn and a little shabby and unkempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Mom of Two!
Business
East Tennessee
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location & AWESOME Pool Area!!

We planned our trip to the Orlando area because my sister, who lives in Davenport, was getting married. We drove down in the middle of the night and were SUPPOSED to have an early checkin, which the staff was going to accomidate us for, no problem. But due to car problems, instead of checking in at 7am friday morning with my husband, I ended up checking in at midnight without him (he came seperate later). The staff had NO PROBLEM what so ever with this late checkin. They were there at the front desk, and within minutes I was in my room! My husband just had to show his ID the next day to get a key for the room (because I was involved in wedding preperations elsewhere). My kids loved the pool area with the slide and water fall. And we played Bingo poolside for little prizes (one of which was a drink from the bar for an adult!). There was a neat giant Chess and Checker board! And I loved the fact that there was a pool side bar with food service (just be careful...an 18% gratuity is AUTOMATICALLY included on your check...which we didn't see the first several times)! The staff was friendly and effecient. We had just a normal 2double bed room. There was a refridgerator in the room, but to my disappointment there was no microwave...which would have been helpful with my young kids and left over foods. The "Kids Eat Free" program, only applies to their one Resturant, which serves only breakfast. You have to order one adult meal (or the buffet, which granted includes a good amount of food and drinks, costs $17/adult) to get the kids meal or buffet for free. My kids aren't big eaters, so it cost us $40 for 2 adult breakfast buffets and my kids ate a total of 3 pieces of bacon and 2 lil' cartons of milk. We only did that once! The Deli was open all day, and the food there was good, but a lil' pricy. And the Sports Lounge was open for dinner hours, we had drinks from the bar, and my husband liked the Jalapeno Pizza he tried. Over all, its a really nice, clean hotel, with an awesome pool area. It is centrally located to ALL the parks (only about 15min away from most). And the immediate area has ANYTHING else you could possibly need/want. I really like the area of Celebration/Kissimmee! And we only paid $77/night...you really can't beat that for a stay near Disney!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We never had a chance to go ourselves, but my sister who lives nearby, suggested the area of CELEBRATION to go visit. There is shopping and dining and entertainment from my understanding! Apparently it is an area that Walt Disney would have created himself with the idea that you live where you play! The area of CELEBRATION had there own firedepartment, schools, hospital, post office, etc and the construction of the houses is done in an unusal fashion. If you were to live there, you wouldn't need to leave the small area, because everything you need to live, is already there!! It just sounded like a neat place to walk around and see!!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Duck
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great Value in Orlando

It was a laid back hotel, geared to families and other visitors. It offered excellent value and I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regla
Business
Miami,fl
Jul 6, 2009

Convenient area

i liked everything except the after taste of the ice and the smell of the shower water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonalds is like the best value around that we found.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 23, 2011

Good location and hotel

Was there to attend a conference so saw little of the hotel. Overall stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top