Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

3.4 /5
Overall score
66%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Property features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
<

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kacie
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Awesome hotel! Very clean and polite staff. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Disney marathon week

Short stay just for race. Room was clean, location was great for the race. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Otherwise didn't use much of other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned traveling dad
Business
Mpls, MN
Mar 14, 2014

Hotel has everything you need-nice pools-location

My family just spent 6 nights at the Radisson Celebration and found it to be exactly what we needed. The room was a little small but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were just remodeled and had granite countertops and new bathroom tile. Every surface was nice and new. Ours had a refrigerator but not a microwave. We spent long days at the theme parks and used the shuttle from the hotel to Epcot, then took the bus or monorails to Magic Kingdom. The hotel lobby has a very nice diner area with a Pizza Hut Express and many food items so we didn't need to leave the hotel to eat, and the staff was always smiling and said hello. A Publix grocery store and many restaurants were all within a few blocks with sidewalks to make it easy in case you don't rent a car. I used the free computers in a room next to the lobby with internet access to print out our boarding passes and check email. The main pool with the water slide is not heated but was perfect when the temp was 84 degrees. The second pool was heated and that is where my kids spent the day swimming. Both hot tubs were nice. They gave us free ice cream poolside once a day and offered Bingo too which kept the family entertained. After reading some negative online reviews I'm glad that we chose to stay here and I'll stay here again for sure since it has everything and more that you need for a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The theme parks let us bring in our kids backpacks which we loaded up with snacks and gave us a way to carry souvenirs home.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 12, 2007

Family friendly

This hotel room was very comfortable, and nicely furnished. The only problem I had was with maid service. Our tub was never scoured until the last two nights and we had to call down to the front desk for towels every day until the last two nights. The situation was corrected after I went down and complained to the hotel manager. The safe in the room was closed and locked when we arrived and they could not get it opened for our use. It was an inconvienience to have to go to the front desk for my valuables each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant that has great food and a kids eat free policy. Also a great deli and a Pizza place in the hotel.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

THE LARGE POOL SHOULD BE HEATED AND HOPEFULLY THE SLIDE WILL BE FIXED THE NEXT TIME I VISIT:), FOR THE KIDS SAKE!!! :) I HAD A GREAT TIME, I LOVE THE LOBBY AREA- VERY RELAXING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY WORLD FELT LIKE IT WAS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 23, 2007

My review of Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration

It was ok. The room had a little bit of a smell to it. I had a bit of a skin rash which I am not sure if came from the soap or the linen. Food was good at it was convenient to where I had to go for business. I did not take advantage of the other amenities so it is hard for me to comment on all of that. I would give it a 6 out of 10 overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

near disney and downtown celebration which is nice

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2007

My review of Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration

The hotel was good. Rooms were comfortable and cool. you control the temperture and it worked great. The additional cost of $11.00 a day for service cost was a surprise but worth it if you don't have a car. The bus servie was on timemost of the time but places like seaworld and universal was a one time drop off and one time pick up. expect about a ten hour day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket (short walk) near that you can stock up on food and goods.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAN JUANITA
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 21, 2007

family oriented hotel

The room was very comfortable and spacious. I liked the view of the pond. I would suggest that when they clean the restrooms theyt sweep or mop them. There was some cereal in the restroom when we checked in and it remained there throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge Flea Market and Outlet mall minutes away.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Affair
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location and Price

We spent one night on the Fourth of July. The price was great considering we booked last minute on a holiday. Went to City Walk for the night and that was about a 10 minute drive which was great. Spent the morning by the pool and had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaG
Business
Mexico
Sep 7, 2009

AAA

Excelente!!!! great location, and excelent free shuttle transportation to all major amussement parks in Orlando!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top