$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
233 reviews
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princesa
Bayamón, Puerto Rico
Dec 25, 2011

Pleasant family vacation place

It was a very nice experience. The hotel was nice and very accomodating the only inconvenience was that the pool with the slide was closed during our stay and this was very dissapointing for us because we precisely picked this hotel for its pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Celebration Town during Christmas holidays , a perfect place to visit and enjoy at night (free entrance).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grahamcracker
Slidell, LA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Older hotel

Staff was friendly but room was dated and worn.The pool area was very nice and food prices fair. Great location, near lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grahamcracker
Slidell, LA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Ok but needs work

The hotel is in a great location. The staff were all very nice. The room was older and worn. not worth the $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MomTheTripPlanner
Naples, FL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

OK hotel.

The Good: The hotel was ok for the price. Room was clean, service was good. Pool was really nice!!!! The location was nice and easy to find. The hotel was also very kid friendly. The Bad: The three reasons I chose this hotel over the rest ended up not being worth it. First was the shuttle. I thought this would save me the $15 per day parking fee. But the shuttle to SeaWorld left at 7:30am but the park does not open until 9. It only goes to the park once in the morning and afternoon so it was not convenient to use this shuttle service. Second was the kids eat free with a paid adult. This would be a few more dollars in savings. We found out that the free kids meal was peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, grilled cheese, or spaghetti. This did not work for us. Thirdly, we love a hot tub. After a long day at a park the best thing is the hot tub. We will not stay at a hotel without one. The two hot tubs are large and very beautiful…but bath water warm at best. Major negative points for this! A few more side notes. I ordered a pina coloda from the bar and it cost 10 dollars for a tiny plastic cup. Also the back bar and restaurant were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in the hotel was very limited and the kids eat free with a paid adult was not anything the kids would eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielFerguson
West Liberty, KY 41472, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Excellent Location and Value!

Centrally located in the middle of everything. Shuttle bus takes you to Disney World. Excellent value. Staff members were very helpful and professional. I would probably rate it 4/5 stars. Seems like I heard a staff member say a renovation process was getting ready to begin. Pool and grounds was kept in A+ condition. Excellent stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Its roughly $10.00 cheaper to purchase your Disney tickets at Disney than through the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
General B
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Radisson or Roachison

I am really flabbergasted that Radisson would allow such a deplorable and abysmal place to damage their brand. When we checked into our room, we saw water beetles and cockroaches on the ceiling in the hallways! The room had a strong pungent smell of urine!! We found the shower curtain had urine stains on it. We called the front desk and they were very nice and gave us another room. The new room was a little better, but we had to use 1 can of lysol and 1/2 can of febreeze to get the stench out of the bathroom. Amenities were nice, nice pool and game room, staff was nice and helpful. Price was very decent because we did the timeshare promotion. A lot of times you get what you pay for, but under these conditions, the low price we paid felt like we were robbed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneytraveler
ca
Sep 8, 2011

Disney

- Clean and nice hotel - Good location - Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ladiosa
Hartford, CT, USA
Sep 7, 2011

disney vacation

i will not come to this hotel next time!!! the room service was really bad, I have to call more than three time so they could send somebady to clean out room for two days.... location was not that bad but i would get something closer...ohh the room didnt look nice it look really old, big old tv, need new floor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moa'ath
Norfolk, VA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

very good location

it was near from Disney World and In a dynamic street contains everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I hate Nicknames
Mastic, NY, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

Very Nice Hotel. Very clean. Some Staff not very helpful.Some of the staff were perfect. No breakfast included. Decent Rate for a good quality hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top