$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
360 reviews
Summer Vacay with the Family

I travelled with my husband and my 2 kids ages 7 and 10, they loved the slide at the pool. They... See full review

  • MOM 0f 2
  • Jul 24, 2014
what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!! See full review

  • miguecak27
  • Apr 14, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
captain carl and spoodle
albany ny
Oct 2, 2009

self-contained getaway

We added this to our arriving in Orlando before we left to make it easier the next day when we had to check in at another hotel in Kissimmee. (Time share pitch) My wife and I stayed one night (unfortunately) The courtyard which is huge had pools, hot tubs with waterfalls. If you have ever had a hottub with an eight foot hot water fall in it you would understand. wonderful. It was a theme I saw repeatedly in Disneys Animal Kingdom jungle walk. Rock formations, waterfalls, Tiki Bar. It was clean and well designed for adult and child enjoyment. We didnt want to leave and missed it after we reached our real destination the next day.We have already decided that the next visit to the area we will stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak lovers rejoice. Charlies Steak House across the side street (500 feet)is fantastic. A little pricey but worth the extra cash. It was suggested by a friend before we left Albany, NY but didnt know it was across from the hotel til we checked in. What good fortune. Service is the best you can get the food --tops.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
May 3, 2007

very family friendly

I was satisfied with my stay at the hotel. It was very clean, nice views of ponds from the room. Nice landscaping all around hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney theme parks very close.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermom Bea
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Great Hotel with fantastic pools

Very pleasant experience. Furniture is a bit old.Receptionist could be more courteous-she did not say anything when we checked out. Could have said "Hope you enjoyed yourself here, please come again, etc." NOT A WORD! But overall marks-excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food shopping-supermarket Publix.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoOtown
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

The hotel was clean, comfortable and fun! We had a wonderful time hanging out by the beautiful pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rego Park
Jul 8, 2008

Great for relaxation and to have a good time.

The resort was beautiful. The daily pool activities and movie night at the pool was awesome. The Kids, my husband and I loved it. It's our second time at the resort and we look forward to our next visit. The sleep number beds were great. This was one of our favorite vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are close by and minutes away from Disney .

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

A good place to relax

The Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration, KISSIMMEE, FL was a joy to come back to for another very relaxing weekend. You can have fine dining on or just a short walk from the premisis. They have all kinds of activities on the property for all ages. I would recomend the Radisson to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney is just a couple of miles away,on highway 192, near I-4 for all other attractions that Orlando has to offer.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Mar 2, 2008

very familly friendly

The Radisson Orlando-Celebration is a very nice hotel. Room was very clean and comfy. Had a very nice court yard and 2 nice pools, one heated. Staff was very helpful with transportation arrangments. Close to Disney and SeaWorld. Overall very nice, quiet place to stay in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 26, 2007

Very nice for $$

The Radison Resort Orlando - Celebration was very nice and comfortable and clean. The room had adequate room and a nice, clean bathroom. The pool was spacious and nice, but could have used a good scrubbing and the hot tub was to hot to enjoy. They need to turn the temperature down, especially in the summer months when is already pretty warm during the day and night. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitly recommend this place to my friends and I would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is only about a five min. drive from this hotel and the hotel sits right off 192 which is a drag with lots of sctivities and restaurants.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2007

nice place

very comfortable adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good only one long block to Downtown Disney and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

large shoping centers all around and a lot to vew

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Oct 3, 2007

Extremely comfortable in many ways.

Sleep number bed was excellent. Internet connection for $11.25 service fee along with other amenities. Very nice atmosphere. Onsite Deli available with many food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top