$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
237 reviews
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work hard play harder 101
Business
Chicago
Mar 7, 2013

Extremly close to everything

This was a very nice looking hotel. The air condition/heater had a problem for the first night . Called and they had a maintenance guy come up right away . That was great. I did not like the fact that they used flat sheets on top of the bed as a blanket cover. I found that a little odd. The pools were fantastic. After a long day at the parks it was nice to relax in the heated pool even when it was 50 degrees outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for cheap tickets to any thing savings are slim. you don't save the first $20 at the parks til day 3. If i would have known that I would not have spent so much time at all the places that said "cheap tickets" here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunkyswife
Business
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2013

2rpleased

We would book with this hotel again without hesitation! The staff was curtious, the pools and the landscape were beautiful. They had free movies everynight to watch in the lobby area. The sleepnumber bed was so comfortable. The only thing somewhat bad was the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarabob1234
Business
Orlando Fl.
Feb 25, 2013

Great place for vacation with out of state family..

We had a great time and everyone at hotel was great and friendly. I've stayed here several times and always had a great experience. That's why we stayed here again.. Thanks to all your staff and housekeeping was super..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenbay11
Business
fort dodge, IA
Jan 26, 2013

great place, nice location.

We enoyed our stay. Busy area felt very comfortable to hang out by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay and Chris
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 23, 2013

Nice choice

Great PRICE, clean, friendly, and FREE shuttles to the parks. We would 100% stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phoneix12
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 31, 2012

a moldy basement

the rooms and hotel smelled like a moldy basement. It was a common issue that had i read reviews on it before i stayed i would have not. they tryed to mask it but no luck and moved us to a diffrent room but still the smell remained even though it was not as intense. Room was small and average. been to a few radissions in my time and felt as though i had stayed a hotel that charged 20 a nite to stay. Staff are very nice but when you limited to what you have with the rooms it is very hard to accomadte anyone. The pricing is about the same at other hotels i advise you to check other hotels before this one. Didtn eat there so cant say anything about the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are a few stores and outlets for you near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole train
Business
Cape may nj
Dec 27, 2012

Great resort, great location, plenty of activities for families. Comfy beds.

Great time for kids and adults. Beautiful resort.clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin20444
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 13, 2012

Perfect getaway

The hotel was really nice. Location was perfect so many choices in the area. Shuttle was provided but went for the rental car from the airport. The poor area was nice but vacated not one body their. Only thing I didn't like was no microwave in room and not sure what the resort fee was for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney vacation 2012
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 12, 2012

Disney vacation

Upon arrival we were a little disappointed with the dated room that we entered. The online photos were a bit deceiving , unfortunately the pool was so cold that it was unbearable to swim in. There was no one in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Novarina's
Business
Royersford, PA
Nov 13, 2012

Great Spot for Disney

A awesome location, convenient to all parks. We couldn't believe how nice the facility was for the price we paid. When we go back to Disney we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top