$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howardbg63
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 27, 2014

Great Stay

Great place to stay and a lot of fun. Two pools, one for the kiddies, that was heated (I hope) and another that had a slide and water falls. Kids loved it. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and reasonable to the Diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Brit
Business
New York
Apr 7, 2014

Good hotel, some issues

Good hotel and great location right by the I4. LOTS of children make it noisy, especially with the very thin walls. Internet was out of use the whole time we were there, but the staff were very friendly and cancelled my resort fee as compensation. Get what you pay for - good hotel and great location with some minor niggles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRB1
Business
Lake Worth Fl
Mar 19, 2014

Radisson Orlando

The room seemed newly re-decorated except for parts of the bathroom. Paint left of tile Rusted metal on make up mirror Powered Ceiling Vent loose and hanging down Old sink faucet, difficult to pull outward for flow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned traveling dad
Business
Mpls, MN
Mar 14, 2014

Hotel has everything you need-nice pools-location

My family just spent 6 nights at the Radisson Celebration and found it to be exactly what we needed. The room was a little small but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were just remodeled and had granite countertops and new bathroom tile. Every surface was nice and new. Ours had a refrigerator but not a microwave. We spent long days at the theme parks and used the shuttle from the hotel to Epcot, then took the bus or monorails to Magic Kingdom. The hotel lobby has a very nice diner area with a Pizza Hut Express and many food items so we didn't need to leave the hotel to eat, and the staff was always smiling and said hello. A Publix grocery store and many restaurants were all within a few blocks with sidewalks to make it easy in case you don't rent a car. I used the free computers in a room next to the lobby with internet access to print out our boarding passes and check email. The main pool with the water slide is not heated but was perfect when the temp was 84 degrees. The second pool was heated and that is where my kids spent the day swimming. Both hot tubs were nice. They gave us free ice cream poolside once a day and offered Bingo too which kept the family entertained. After reading some negative online reviews I'm glad that we chose to stay here and I'll stay here again for sure since it has everything and more that you need for a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The theme parks let us bring in our kids backpacks which we loaded up with snacks and gave us a way to carry souvenirs home.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valentine's Weekend
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Very Well Pleased

Weekend family getaway at the Radisson- I was very pleased with the hotel and amenities. The rooms were just redone- very clean. My only complaint would be the bathroom. They remodeled the room and bathroom with the exception of the shower area and bathroom sinks. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the hotel restaurant "Mandolin's". We had the Valentine's Day special. My dish was delicious and our waiter Joseph was very helpful. Pool area was lacking games/entertainment. I would recommend an energetic crew around the pool area for fun and games. Over all my experience was pleasant and I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mandolin's Restaurant

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Disney marathon week

Short stay just for race. Room was clean, location was great for the race. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Otherwise didn't use much of other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering but not lost 13
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 29, 2013

Quick disney trip

We just went over for the night. Normally we stay on property but everything was sold out. The hotel is nice enough. It seems like it would be a good hotel for kids. The rooms were large and beds comfortable. The restaurant was awful. The service was awful and the breakfast was mediocre at best. It was only $11.00 for a buffet which is fine in Orlando, but they included an 18% service charge and I literally saw the wait staff for my bill only! That's one heck of a tip for a bill deliverer. I would stay again, but I would not eat at their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Cracker Barrel maybe 5 minutes down the road.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GREATSTAY
Business
FLORIDA
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect Stay

I could not find anything wrong with the service, room or location. It was a beautiful room with a good view. We was in Building six on the eighth floor which was perfect and made the trip more exciting for the kids. The prices for room service and the restaurants was reasonable. My husband said the we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jessica G NJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2013

Decent Hotel / Disappointed w/ Shuttle Service

Although the shuttle is convenient to have at the hotel, the hours that it runs back and forth to the parks (Epcot only) are not. Expect to stay at any park for the entire day. Morning till at least 5:45pm till the next shuttle can bring you back to hotel. Although it says complimentary shuttle, it is not. Costs $15 per day per room. Was not aware of that when I booked the trip. Would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Public Transportation (Bus) Lynx Bus - #56 bus stop which stops right by the hotel. $2 per person. Rather than paying $40 cab each way.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbyg51
Business
ft myers fl
Oct 22, 2013

Great time

The family enjoyed the water side,The location was close to many attractions in Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top