$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM 0f 2
Business
New York City
Jul 24, 2014

Summer Vacay with the Family

I travelled with my husband and my 2 kids ages 7 and 10, they loved the slide at the pool. They enjoyed getting Krispy Kreme donuts from the diner in the lobby. Lets not forget the late night room service pizza hut we ordered, Yes they have a pizza hut in the hotel and the pizza is awesome, especially when you get out the pool which closes at 11pm. My husband and I loved the bar area at night while the kids watched a movie in the mini theater in the lobby. Hotel and Room were very clean, huge parking area and the rooms get cleaned everyday unless you have a do not disturb sign in front of your door they will not touch it. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town - very cheap especially if you don't want to spend big bucks for universal or Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizLovestheBeach
Business
New Jersey
Jun 10, 2014

Adequate Hotel

The pool and grounds were well maintained, clean and very enjoyable. We did not travel with children, but there were activities at poolside for kids all day long, and music playing (sometimes too loud). Drinks from the pool bar were expensive, but in-line with what you'd expect. The room was on the small side with a very small bathroom, even for just 2 people. The shower didn't always have hot water. The fitness center was minimal - only 3 treadmills, a few other machines and a handful of free weights. Luckily, the hotel wasn't busy during our stay so we could always get a workout in. The location of the hotel was ok if you have a car, but not too much in walking distance if you didn't. The hotel shuttle only went to Epcot. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a decent hotel but for our needs, we wouldn't likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car, I highly recommend you visit the town of Celebration. It almost looks like a set from a movie! There are some good restaurants and a lake where you can sit eating an ice cream cone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weewee26
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect stay for a vacation

Very nice hotel. The pools, bar, and games are great for entertainment. They also have a breakfast buffet for only $11. Extremely close to all the parks and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat the breakfast at the hotel! It's filling and you save money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howardbg63
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 27, 2014

Great Stay

Great place to stay and a lot of fun. Two pools, one for the kiddies, that was heated (I hope) and another that had a slide and water falls. Kids loved it. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and reasonable to the Diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miguecak27
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2014

what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Brit
Business
New York
Apr 7, 2014

Good hotel, some issues

Good hotel and great location right by the I4. LOTS of children make it noisy, especially with the very thin walls. Internet was out of use the whole time we were there, but the staff were very friendly and cancelled my resort fee as compensation. Get what you pay for - good hotel and great location with some minor niggles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRB1
Business
Lake Worth Fl
Mar 19, 2014

Radisson Orlando

The room seemed newly re-decorated except for parts of the bathroom. Paint left of tile Rusted metal on make up mirror Powered Ceiling Vent loose and hanging down Old sink faucet, difficult to pull outward for flow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned traveling dad
Business
Mpls, MN
Mar 14, 2014

Hotel has everything you need-nice pools-location

My family just spent 6 nights at the Radisson Celebration and found it to be exactly what we needed. The room was a little small but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were just remodeled and had granite countertops and new bathroom tile. Every surface was nice and new. Ours had a refrigerator but not a microwave. We spent long days at the theme parks and used the shuttle from the hotel to Epcot, then took the bus or monorails to Magic Kingdom. The hotel lobby has a very nice diner area with a Pizza Hut Express and many food items so we didn't need to leave the hotel to eat, and the staff was always smiling and said hello. A Publix grocery store and many restaurants were all within a few blocks with sidewalks to make it easy in case you don't rent a car. I used the free computers in a room next to the lobby with internet access to print out our boarding passes and check email. The main pool with the water slide is not heated but was perfect when the temp was 84 degrees. The second pool was heated and that is where my kids spent the day swimming. Both hot tubs were nice. They gave us free ice cream poolside once a day and offered Bingo too which kept the family entertained. After reading some negative online reviews I'm glad that we chose to stay here and I'll stay here again for sure since it has everything and more that you need for a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The theme parks let us bring in our kids backpacks which we loaded up with snacks and gave us a way to carry souvenirs home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valentine's Weekend
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Very Well Pleased

Weekend family getaway at the Radisson- I was very pleased with the hotel and amenities. The rooms were just redone- very clean. My only complaint would be the bathroom. They remodeled the room and bathroom with the exception of the shower area and bathroom sinks. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the hotel restaurant "Mandolin's". We had the Valentine's Day special. My dish was delicious and our waiter Joseph was very helpful. Pool area was lacking games/entertainment. I would recommend an energetic crew around the pool area for fun and games. Over all my experience was pleasant and I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mandolin's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Disney marathon week

Short stay just for race. Room was clean, location was great for the race. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Otherwise didn't use much of other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top