$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
236 reviews
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yorke2 mom
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 22, 2013

wait a little while to stay here

I was originally given a room that was terribly dated, dirty carpet and reeked of bleach. When I reported that the smell was triggering my asthma - they quickly gave me a room that was just finished being renovated which was lovely. The other 4 people in my team that arrived the next day for the conference we were attending ( I came early) had non-renovated rooms. I won't speak for them but I am grateful that I ended up getting the upgraded room. I would wait until the hotel is finished renovating before staying. The pool area was wonderful though but I think the $15 a day resort fee (especially now) is a rip-off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local restaurant called Little Italy was absolutely fantastic and a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy 247
Business
NY
Sep 23, 2013

Never

Front end of Hotel was very nice, Where you actually stay was a different story. In my room I had what looked like Throw Up next to my bed in corner, Elevator was broken for the 2 days I was there. I have heart condition and had to take stairs with my luggage. NOT GOOD! Tried calling Front desk the first day to notify them of this, They did not answer. Talking to person staying on same floor he let me know he moved room three times because of bugs. Light in bathroom did not work! Did the last person to clean room not notice this?? NEVER EVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dachy
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 10, 2013

Such an amazing time!

I really loved the hotel. Great crew! My parents loved it! Want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackhawks Fan
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 3, 2013

Not bad

We stayed here the night before our week in the Disney resort Art of Animation. It was nice, the room was clean but as I had read in earlier reviews, the hallways needed to be vacuumed. Other than that it was good. The Pool was awesome for the price and the kids had a ball. It didn't compare to the Disney resort, but what really does. It was nice and I'd stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kobe Steakhouse across the way was cool. They went for it a little more than local places back home. Kids loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leigh 1964
Business
Douglasville, Ga.
Jun 24, 2013

Good Experience

The facility was a little out dated but that really didn't matter. It's got a great location. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to most of the popular attractions in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark unhappy traveller
Business
Philadephia, PA
Jun 7, 2013

Good option outside the Disney parks

I stayed at this hotel 9 years ago and 20 years ago and I think it was nicer when I stayed before. The location is very convenient to Disney parks. I have read other reviews and agree that the rooms smell a bit musty, but not overwhelming. I think the smell is due to the old air conditioning system. The rooms are just average and need updating. The hotel is in the process of renovating, but apparently not the room that I was in. I believe you get what you pay for and this hotel is accurately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neeley99
Business
Greencastle, IN
May 31, 2013

Nice Vacation Spot

My wife and I have been to Orlando a lot over the past 7 years and have stayed at many different hotels. This hotel wasn't the best but it wasn't the worst. While in Orlando, we went to Disney for a day and Downtown Disney twice. This resort was right next to the I-4 ramp so it was quick and easy to travel to and from. I-Drive was also close by. There were plenty of restaurants and activities near the hotel. The location was excellent. The hotel was under renovation while we were there. They were doing some major overhauls and you could tell they were not up to par. However, all things considered, I thought it was a nice place. The pool was AWESOME! We had an issue with the AC in our room. We were told it was fixed but when we returned to our room at 11pm, it obviously was not. I spoke with the front desk and they immediately sent someone up. Long story short, they had to change out the AC with a new one at midnight. It was annoying but they were extremely polite and got the job done. I wouldn't really mark them down for this...stuff breaks. But it is something to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times is down the street and worth the visit. You can get tickets online and save money. They always have special promo codes available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quality Traveler
Business
California
May 30, 2013

Not So Magicial

Upon arrival we were switched to 3 different rooms because the sheets were stained in the first 2 rooms. Overall, the staff were helpful and friendly. The manager was responsive to our experience and compensated us for our troubles. I would stay at the resort again but after they finish their renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many hotels offer discounts/coupons. Ask them for some or pick up a local paper. There are plenty of places to eat near this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niki1989
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
May 28, 2013

Vacation

I thought this hotel had an average room. The beds were not very comfortable, and I didn't like that their wasn't a microwave in the room. The other towers of this resort looked a lot nicer than the tower that I was put in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniel Hernandez
Business
Durham
May 22, 2013

It's a two star hotel

It seems somebody else or company bought Carlson Group, the quality room is not the same than before. Despite the hotel remodeling, it looks old and needs a very professional room and hotel cleaning, like cleaning carpets, building entrances, etc. Please I want to make clear the staff cleaning rooms did the best effort. I travel a lot and the only thing I can say is that this is not a three star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top