$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jan 24, 2008

adequate for the price

Large complex with plenty of things to do but poorly marked and easy to get lost. Pool area very pretty and relaxing. Dining options are poor- greasy bar food or lobby buffet that was sitting out for hours, not appealing. Front desk staff difficult to deal with and very reluctant to assist with problems. Front desk poorly staffed with long waits for check in and out. Hotel proximity to Disney properties is close and convenient. Hotel is clean and adequate for the price. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower it is fine. Lobby area noisy and the hallways in the room wings echo the smallest sound so if you are a light sleeper I'd go somewhere else for a quiet nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2007

A good business stay with poor customer service

I stayed at the hotel from the 13th to the 14th of November to attend a trade show. at 5am on the morning of the 14th smoke alarm in my room went off over and over again. at 6 am finally technical service arrived and removed the faulty noise maker. when I checked out I mentioned it to the receptionist but she did not respond and showed me a bill for $11.50. I asked what the charge was for and she replied for the amenities in the hotel. I suggested the least she could do for my inconvenience is to waive this charge. again she didn't respond, picked up the phone and spoke to someone in Spanish. after she hung up the phone I asked her if she still expects me to pay the $11.50 and she answered that she just made a phone call to the technical team and they'll take care of the faulty smoke detector. when I suggested that this would not do much for me wouldn't it she turned to a co-worker, ignored me and continued speaking in Spanish to the co-worker. I left the hotel quite furious as you can imagine - not a very nice experience after you only had 4 hours of sleep. I would absolutely recommend the hotel for its cleanliness and amenities for a business trip - it's close to the convention center and all you need is a comfortable bed to sleep and a place to check your emails. I didn't even have time to use the pool, spa or gym I was charged for but that?s besides the point. All in all ? good hotel ? bad service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

great pool, hot tub, and gym

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Oct 3, 2007

Extremely comfortable in many ways.

Sleep number bed was excellent. Internet connection for $11.25 service fee along with other amenities. Very nice atmosphere. Onsite Deli available with many food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 1, 2007

Great Hotel and Location

The hotel was located close to everything and we loved it. The room was a good size and very comfortable, the staff was great and easy check in and check out. The hotel grounds were beautiful and we would stay there again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to choose from in restaurants, shopping and theme parks. It was very easy to get around and see the sites.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Customer service

The customer service is terrific-over & above. Very comfortable pretty hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions very close.Free shuttle to Universal & Magic Kingdom!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Slightly dissatisfied

My experience at this Radisson Resort was not what I expected. When I checked in the girl behind the counter was hard to understand (very broken english). She had a hard time even finding my reservation (had to call upon a manager to help her). She tried to explain to me the best she could a 'amenity fee' that I would be charged which I was not happy with because I was NOT going to use any of the amenities during my stay (pool, trasnportation to the parks, fitness center, on-site restaurants, etc...). We were literally there for a place to sleep. We had our own car and were spending the entire time at the parks. We did not once swim, dine, use the fitness center or use their transportation yet I had to pay the extra fee. When we got to our room, all I wanted to do was get ready for bed. The clothes iron was hard to use because the base was still attached by a cord to the iron that at one time held it to the wall. All the pillows and comforters were made from down, which my son and I are highly allergic to. Needless to say we did not sleep well and became very stuffed up. My son saw a small cockroach run across the floor before bed. The safe to keep our valuables in was broke. The hairdryer was so ancient that it barely blew any air out, and felt like it was burning my head. The bathtub had a hard time draining after my shower. The elevator made such awful grinding noises we thought it was going to break. Overall, we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is less than a five minute drive to Disney. There are plenty of places to dine and shop nearby also.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Poor Service

This hotel experience was deplorable. The hotel grounds were dirty and unkept. The room cleaning was also below average. ie. We accidentally left a towel behind the sitting chair that remained there for our entire stay. The shower towels were not cleaned well to where hair was left from previous guests. The first night, we found a nerds candy in the bed uer the covers. In the hallways of the hotel, none of the staff felt the need to remove the in-room dining trays that were left there all day. This is like leaving dirty dishes in the sink when new guests are arriving at your house. There were also small piles of debris in the hallway that was never removed despite the staff walking past it everyday. The first evening, in the atrium area, we walk past a pile of trash and an abandoned shoe. These were actually picked-up the next day. Our daughter asked the front desk for a fan for our room and was rudely rebuffed by the hotel staff with the response what are you thinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 7, 2007

Perfect Disney Hotel

We stayed during off-season, so I'm sure our room price was much cheaper than usual, but Wow! What a great hotel! 3 or 4 pools with waterfalls and a slide, a pool-side bar and Pizza Hut, and a snack shop. The food was a little pricey, but good . . . and the hotel is very handy to grocery and restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable. We squeezed a little work in using the free internet. We want to come back with the whole family so nieces and nephews can enjoy all the on-site activites for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, PA
Sep 7, 2007

Not to Bad

Our stay was very good. Only a couple things went wrong. The elevator was out of commision most of the time we were there. Good thing we were only on the second floor. A coffee mug handle broke off in my hand with a full cup dumping on the bed. Parking during the Holiday weekend was tough at night to find but once the Holiday endend parking got alot easier. All in all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, Sea World, Universal, and Old Town.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Thomas Island
Sep 4, 2007

Great business amenties

The Radison Hotel was very friendly. the rooms were very comfortable and i believe i got my moneys worth. The location was very good to everything i need to do in Orland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at either the Florida mall or the Outlet mall. both equal distance and both great clothes.

Back to menu Return to top