$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
358 reviews
what I expected!!

Nice bed really comfortable only use hotel to sleep!!! See full review

  • miguecak27
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect Stay

I could not find anything wrong with the service, room or location. It was a beautiful room with a... See full review

  • GREATSTAY
  • Dec 27, 2013
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009

Orlando Vacation

Was very happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009

Orlando Vacation

Was very happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Foz
Melbourne, Florida
Dec 19, 2009

What a DUMP!!!

We stayed in this hotel with a large group of friends to celebrate our daughters and her friends birthdays at nearby Disney World. Our first impression was how dirty the hallway and elevator is. When we got to our room and lifted the seat of our toilet, it was caked with feces! It took over 20 minutes on the phone to get through to guest services in order to get them to send someone to clean it. The next day we woke to a parking lot full of Police cars as about 10 cars had been broken into. The night before after returning from dinner we noticed the secuity gates were not working and the doors to the hotels wing we were staying in were not seccure. Anyone could enter! They claim they have security. When our concerns were brought to the attention of the general manager she related, there is nothing I can do [...]!!!! We had to fight with the staff the next morning to get out of the hotel. The were using the only elevator to bring hotel stuff up and down not letting the guests who were trying to leave use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden 3 miles east. AWSOME SERVICE!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Foz
Melbourne, Florida
Dec 19, 2009

What a DUMP!!!

We stayed in this hotel with a large group of friends to celebrate our daughters and her friends birthdays at nearby Disney World. Our first impression was how dirty the hallway and elevator is. When we got to our room and lifted the seat of our toilet, it was caked with feces! It took over 20 minutes on the phone to get through to guest services in order to get them to send someone to clean it. The next day we woke to a parking lot full of Police cars as about 10 cars had been broken into. The night before after returning from dinner we noticed the secuity gates were not working and the doors to the hotels wing we were staying in were not seccure. Anyone could enter! They claim they have security. When our concerns were brought to the attention of the general manager she related, there is nothing I can do [...]!!!! We had to fight with the staff the next morning to get out of the hotel. The were using the only elevator to bring hotel stuff up and down not letting the guests who were trying to leave use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden 3 miles east. AWSOME SERVICE!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lutz Florida
Dec 16, 2009

Great visit

[...].We visited Disney World.Over all it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lutz Florida
Dec 16, 2009

Great visit

[...].We visited Disney World.Over all it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anpa
Barcelona, Spain
Dec 1, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel to go with children, a lot of activities for them, good shuttle service to the parks. A microwave in the rooms would have been great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anpa
Barcelona, Spain
Dec 1, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel to go with children, a lot of activities for them, good shuttle service to the parks. A microwave in the rooms would have been great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
Nov 30, 2009

Wide World Sport tournament, Kissimmee

Very nice hotel, you have everything you may need inside the resort, location is excellent, it was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
Nov 30, 2009

Wide World Sport tournament, Kissimmee

Very nice hotel, you have everything you may need inside the resort, location is excellent, it was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top