$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr.A
Business
Springfield, Mo
Oct 12, 2009

All-in-All

I was teaching a Degree Completion course in Celebration. I have stayed in a Disney hotel earlier in the year and would have preferred that one, but this is a decent substitute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Oct 12, 2009

good if you like duck poo

Had to walk from the parking lot through an alley way of ducks and their poop. One of the worst beds I have ever slept in. We booked a single king and we got a double full. The person checking us in must have hated his life and projected that on us. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr.A
Business
Springfield, Mo
Oct 12, 2009

All-in-All

I was teaching a Degree Completion course in Celebration. I have stayed in a Disney hotel earlier in the year and would have preferred that one, but this is a decent substitute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regular Disney Goers
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 5, 2009

If you love smelly this is the place

Had a late and quick check in. Friendly staff. First room choked me with the smell of mold. Waited almost 1/2 an hour for 2nd room key to be brought to me while I fed my kids dinner in the hallway and they complained to go to bed. The 2nd room was heavily perfumed. After laying in bed for 10 minutes all the aromas of past smelly people started coming out of the pillows. I checked between mattress and boxspring for bed bugs there weren't any but the smell of the box spring almost knocked me to the floor.Thats when I started complaining again. They attempted to replace the body odor pillows with moldy smelling pillows, I declined and had them bring me towels to sleep on as pillows. [...] The hotel offered to move me but I have 2 small children and it was now almost 11pm and couldn't take them on a tour of the other smelly hotel rooms (Husband wasn't with us) which is why I chose not to leave the hotel that night to try to find other accomodations. I made a pot of coffee as a room freshener and went to bed. [...] This hotel need to be remodelled badly. I usually stay at the Radisson in Orlando Lake Buena Vista which was remodelled and is up to my standards. I thought this one would be ok since it is also a Radisson but it wasn't. I hope they get the funds to remodel because they are really trying. They do keep the rooms clean, it just the furniture is so old it smells. The tv was old and boxy. The top mattress is a new sleep number bed and was very clean and comfortable. Now for the pool area, it was fun and I bet it was really nice in its day. The furniture was tattered and there was black dirt on the chairs and around the concrete grounds. It was in need of pressure washing. After our morning swim the maintenance people were pressure cleaning. The bottom of the pool was dirty and chipping. I will not stay here again but will only stay at the Radisson Lake Buena Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe Japanese Steak house is very good. Wendy's for a quick bite very close as well.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
captain carl and spoodle
Business
albany ny
Oct 2, 2009

self-contained getaway

We added this to our arriving in Orlando before we left to make it easier the next day when we had to check in at another hotel in Kissimmee. (Time share pitch) My wife and I stayed one night (unfortunately) The courtyard which is huge had pools, hot tubs with waterfalls. If you have ever had a hottub with an eight foot hot water fall in it you would understand. wonderful. It was a theme I saw repeatedly in Disneys Animal Kingdom jungle walk. Rock formations, waterfalls, Tiki Bar. It was clean and well designed for adult and child enjoyment. We didnt want to leave and missed it after we reached our real destination the next day.We have already decided that the next visit to the area we will stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak lovers rejoice. Charlies Steak House across the side street (500 feet)is fantastic. A little pricey but worth the extra cash. It was suggested by a friend before we left Albany, NY but didnt know it was across from the hotel til we checked in. What good fortune. Service is the best you can get the food --tops.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawg Fan Family
Business
Woodstock, GA
Oct 1, 2009

Good location... nice staff

Check was quick and easy... except for the pressure sales pitch to get a gift card if we would go to the info session about new hotel properties... not a fan! To get to our room, we had to drive around to the back of the property and walk across a breezeway through quite a few mounds of duck poop. Ducks are nice to watch as they swim around the ponds on the property, but not nice when you have to navigate their waste and feel like you're being stalked by them when trying to get to your hotel room. The room was clean looking, but had a musty smell. Our son went to use the sink and the stopper in the drain got stuck. To the hotel's credit, they sent a service man quickly and he solved the problem right away. We only stayed one night and the room was fine for that short of time, but I don't think I would want to stay for an extended length of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Celebration is right across the highway, and offers many dining options. We ate at the cafe, which was very tasty.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawg Fan Family
Business
Woodstock, GA
Oct 1, 2009

Good location... nice staff

Check was quick and easy... except for the pressure sales pitch to get a gift card if we would go to the info session about new hotel properties... not a fan! To get to our room, we had to drive around to the back of the property and walk across a breezeway through quite a few mounds of duck poop. Ducks are nice to watch as they swim around the ponds on the property, but not nice when you have to navigate their waste and feel like you're being stalked by them when trying to get to your hotel room. The room was clean looking, but had a musty smell. Our son went to use the sink and the stopper in the drain got stuck. To the hotel's credit, they sent a service man quickly and he solved the problem right away. We only stayed one night and the room was fine for that short of time, but I don't think I would want to stay for an extended length of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Celebration is right across the highway, and offers many dining options. We ate at the cafe, which was very tasty.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern NC
Sep 21, 2009

Business and Leisure

Took the family there on a business trip. We arrived late, but desk attendant was friendly/helpful. Chose that hotel for location, and wanted to try the sleep number beds(thinking of buying). Got a ground floor room near the pool. Had 2 pools and a jacuzzi. Had to pay a resort fee of $11.70 per day, not sure what that was for, got no benefit that I could see. One of the pools was closed most of the trip. Onsite restaurant was not open while we were there, maybe because of slow season. Room was clean but small for 2 double beds. Not sure if have other sleep number beds b/c we didn't ask but these must have been the basic model, only one adjustment(two people sleeping in same bed had same sleep number, which defeated our purpose for choosing them). AC unit was noisy but did keep room cool. Location was convenient to the main roads and all attractions we were there for. We went to Universal Studios Resort, and the outlet malls while we were there, everything within a 10 mile drive. Disney was really close. Hotel provided shuttle to some attractions, we didnt use it though. We did make a short walk to Charley's Steak house(upon reccomendation from a friend) which was rated by one organization as number 1 steakhouse in the US. Pricey, but the family enjoyed the experience. Overall we had a good stay at a decent hotel, but not blown away or put off by any one thing(except maybe the resort fee?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If into performance art, go see the "Blue Man Group". My whole family enjoyed it, from the nine year old to me. Playing at Universal.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny T.
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Radisson Resort

I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Resort beds were really comfortable, and excellent service and staff. The things i didn't like is their pool was a bit dirty, the bathrooms were too small and didn't really enjoy having just all the NEWS channels. Other than that i enjoyed my stay at the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arkie
Business
Fort Rucker, AL
Sep 9, 2009

Great choice!!

I went in a trip with friends, I made acomodations for a pool view room and I got one with a parking view with a bad smell due to the a/c. When I looked the a/c was dirty looking like never been maintained. I informed the front desk and they got me another room with pool view without smell, great and friendly service. Overall, hotel looks great and for the price is excelent!! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Premium outlets!!

Back to menu Return to top