$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond C.
Family
Guaynabo
Mar 26, 2015

Fascinante

Good place people liked and enjoy my trip i recommend all family and friends in the future coming again excellent place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik P.
Family
clarksville
Mar 15, 2015

Great family vacation

The hotel staff was great. The only issue we had was that the ac would blow warm for about 5 minutes every 30 minutes or so. Very close to everything. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa87
Business
Tempe
Mar 10, 2015

awesome trip

It was a great hotel with a great pool. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Friends
Memphis
Mar 10, 2015

Disney race

Clean room and usual amenities. The location was close enough to the race start and I had no issues with the place. Great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravMom
Family
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Not so good Hotel

After a long night of travel, we arrived to the hotel. From the start it was difficult to find the reception area to check-in. We finally found the area and received our keys. Upon entering the room, we noticed a dirty smell and an unclean room. We packed our luggage and headed back to the office to tell them about the room. They kindly assigned another room. Upon entering this room, there was hair on the pillows and in the shower/tub. Called the front desk to inform them that this room was unclean as well. The gentleman at the front desk came and saw the room and agreed that the room was not up to par. He took us to another room which he said wasn't clean enough. After looking at two more rooms, we finally found one that was clean and up to par. It was 5 a.m. when we finally got to bed. The next day we arrived back at the hotel after being at the park all day and noticed that the same dirty smell was in this room and the carpet was really stained. My 5 year old told me that he didn't like the room and my husband had had it with the uncleanness. So we decided to leave. As I was checking out, I was asked why I was checking out so early, I listed the reasons. The person at the front desk knew what we had gone through and offered to refund some of our money. They honored their word and refunded our money. The next time my family takes a trip to Disney, we'll be staying at a Disney Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maribel u.
Family
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

1st family trip in 2015

Love the hot poolhot spa pool..very family oriented place..outdated game room..room was spacious for a family of 4....closed to seaworld and animal kingdom....can do without the resort fee that adds up to $94.00!!!..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TR.688
Single
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Not so great

The hotel looked nice form the outside and the lobby but the rooms were not much to speak of. We were put in a handicap room and asked to be moved. They accommodated us the next day. The beds were not comfortable being only full size mattresses. Found stains on a pillowcase and asked for a new one from the maid in the hall. She gave me three. The first one I looked at had stains as well. The second one was OK but two cases with stains is unacceptable. The hairdryer didn't work and had to have it replaced which they did while we were out of the room for the day. Pamela, the front desk overnight person was awesome and helped me with issues I had with the room and vending machines. The hot tub was the only redeeming quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa C.
Family
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

It was OK.

The hotel grounds were really nice and the staff was nice too. Location was great and we love the heated pools as it was a bit too cold for the non-heated pool. However, our room had an odor to it and when we mentioned it ,they came by and sprayed. The smell was gone for about 5 minutes. I think it had a lot to do with the fact that the bathroom fan worked poorly and there was no ventilation, we couldn't open windows and there was very little fresh air in the building. I also noticed that under the lip of the bathroom sink there was mold, which was only seen while sitting on the toilet. As far as the laundry facilities. They are spread into far locations of the building and the 4th floor didn't dry the clothes and the entire floor smelled like mildew. Lastly, parking is definitely and issue. We were never able to park close to our building if we came back after 6pm. People park taking up multiple spaces and since you don't have to provide vehicle details, there is no way of staff locating the owners. The business room was nice too since the Wi-Fi was very, very slow. I do recommend there being some type of notice (in multiple languages) suggesting the keep the noise to a minimum while using the computers. It wasn't a horrible experience. I would just rather try to seek another place to stay next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leon R.
Family
Pompano Beach
Feb 18, 2015

Great for Disney and universal

It's close to Disney and universal. It's a nice hotel. Big lobby and a nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise T
Friends
Mahwah
Feb 17, 2015

Booked a package

I booked a package for my mom and I to go to this hotel. They were very helpful at the front desk and anywhere else in the hotel. The only problem we had was with the housekeeping, 3 of our 8 days stay there we had a lady who wouldn't come to clean our room till after 5 and after we had to call the front desk only. We were out most of the day so this shouldn't be a problem as well as the other days when we had someone else we didn't have any problems.We were relatively tidy so wasn't much to do besides tidy bathroom and give us clean towels. We never received our water bottles that was part of the $20 resort fee. Otherwise I will most definately return to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top