$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon Park
May 25, 2008

Great place to get away.

The Raddison (celebration/kissimmee) was so nice. We went up there just to get away for the weekend. The room was very clean. The beds were sooo comfie!! The pool was just the right temp and the around area of the pool was very clean. And they pass out extra towels at the pool so you don't have to use your room towels which is great if you have 3 kids. The location is close to a lot of things to do including Disney and everything that goes with Disney. You can feel safe walking to near by attractions. Raddison in Celebration/kissimmee is a great place to stay - business or pleasure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is within walking distance and has a old car show every saturday night. Also Arabian Nights is a must see diner show for the whole family to enjoy!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2008

We stayed three nights in ...

We stayed three nights in this hotel and were overall not satisified with our experience. We saw many older people and families get tricked into this offer. The cost of food was high and options at the hotel were limited. The main restaurant offered a breakfast buffet, but the food was only decent at best. The room was much smaller , it was very uncomfortable. On the positive side, the staff were very friendly at check in/out and the room was always clean when we returned from our day out. The main pool was beautiful but very cold at this time of year. Also, if you are a couple looking for romance or quiet time, this is not the place, as it caters primarily to families and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Hibachi restaurant at the entrance to the hotel area (a short walk) as well as a convenience grocery store with good prices...stock up there to avoid the hotel surcharges...most rooms have refrigerators.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 4, 2008

Dissappointment City

First of all when we arrived at the Radisson on Friday for the beginning of what was supposed to be a remarkable Honeymoon ended up in total dissappointment. We did arrive early and we were told check in was at 4 pm and there would be a slight possibility that our room may be available earlier and to check back. Like I said we arrived at the hotel around noon, all we wanted was to get this vacation started, however, there were no attempts made to accomodate our early arrival at all. The front desk never once said, let me ask my manager to see what we can do for you, it was like no one cared about us. We wasted a whole day with this foolishness. After all the waiting around we were tired, hungry, angry and so annoyed with this hotel we asked the concierge desk what the heck was going on. When we arrived back to the room we didn't even use the first night and had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door there was housekeeping in our room vaccuuming. Third when we attempt to get on the elevator the maintenance man seems to think that he and all his equipment had priorty over the guests. So we had to wait for another elevator. Finally the bathroom in our room smelled like urine constantly and nobody cared enough to actually clean it properly. The customer service at this hotel stunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Rude and Unhelpful Staff Behaved Like Conmen on Several Occassions!!!

The staff was constantly trying to get us to buy the most expensive services. The bell hops charged us 25% more for every cab than the hotels published rate at the front desk. I am sure they had a cut. The staff also pressured us to go for sales presentation saying it was only going to take 1 hour, even though it actually took 2.5 hours. Finally, outside vendors were constantly walking up to our room and shoving flyers underneath the doors of our hotel room. It was not a safe hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 13, 2008

Less Than Stellar

This was our second trip to the Radisson Resort in Celebration. First time was a charm, second time was less than stellar. It is very close to I4, so I can see why many people stay there seeing as it is in a nice part of town and close to Disney. The grounds are beautiful, and the pools and hot tubs are great. The Sleep Number beds are very nice, but the rooms (we had a king bed, no sleeper sofa) are kinda small. (The first time we were there we had two double beds and had much more room.) First off, the AC unit was old and sounded like it was ready for lift off every time we turned it on. The only buttons on the TV remote that worked were the volume and + and - channel buttons. Nothing else. So if you wanted to select a particular channel, you were outta luck. Off to channel surfing you go! The outside of the bathtub was dirty when we arrived. The fan in the bathroom works for nothing because you had to wait 10 minutes after you got out of the shower just to be able to see a resemblance of yourself in the mirror...and even then it was still wet. The housekeeping was good for the most part. My only complaint is everyday the lady came in, she would move all our stuff around. I don't know if that bothers anyone else, but it doesn't make me trust someone when I KNOW they have touched my stuff as the evidence of moving everything all over was right there in front of me. So, after a couple days of this, we ditched the housekeeping and just exchanged towels when she went by. If you plan to sleep in past 8AM, this hotel isn't for you. Every morning starting at 8-9AM, people would start slaming doors. You could hear their entire conversations through our hotel door. My other beef is that they have secured parking with a gate that you are supposed to use a pass code to get into after dusk. But every night, the gate was up and a free for all to enter. What is the point of having gated parking when you don't use the gate? Also, one other tip, DON'T BOTHER WITH THE GUEST SERVICES DESK IN THE LOBBY OF THE HOTEL. These people are rude, rude, RUDE! They advertise on your room card that you can buy discounted tickets for Disney there. Discount they are not...unless you are willing to spend half of a vacation day touring a new resort timeshare. And if you go there and tell them all you want to do is buy the tix, they string you along and basically ignore you until you are fed up and leave. One guy was completely free and told us he couldn't help us because only one person was in charge of the money box. Uh, ok? So when we waited for that guy, (which he had to have known were were waiting as I was standing right in front of him), he just sat on the phone and wasn't talking to anyone. I don't know if he was on hold or just wanted to look busy, but he completely ignored us. Don't bother with them. It's a waste of time. Overall, the hotel grounds are beautiful, the pools and hot tubs are nice, but if you are looking for a quality night stay for a resonable price, do some research and investigate your options. I know we will next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 6, 2008

Nice Hotel..but watch for exta costs.

This is a very nice hotel overall, and I have stayed before and would go back again.? The staff is overall quite friendly.?This hotel is very close to all Disney locations and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 2, 2008

very familly friendly

The Radisson Orlando-Celebration is a very nice hotel. Room was very clean and comfy. Had a very nice court yard and 2 nice pools, one heated. Staff was very helpful with transportation arrangments. Close to Disney and SeaWorld. Overall very nice, quiet place to stay in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 28, 2008

Family friendly

The room was a little small, it needed an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shoe stores, gift shop, resturants

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 27, 2008

Raddisson Resort Celebration

The ice machines on several floors did not work. The food and beverage in the resruants were overpriced for the value. Overall I would strongly recommend that people review other properties before deciding on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack was great nothing fancy but good food and plesant wait staff.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Very Family Friendly

I recommend this hotel to all my friends because this is best value for your money. This is much nicer and cheaper than the neighborhood hotels. Location is perfect. Shopping area is walking distance. every time I stayed in this hotel, I found lot of children enjoying in the swimming pools. this is the best hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping area is just around the corner. Hotel Pizza shop is open till 1 AM

Back to menu Return to top