$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
236 reviews
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Summer Vacay with the Family

I travelled with my husband and my 2 kids ages 7 and 10, they loved the slide at the pool. They... See full review

  • MOM 0f 2
  • Jul 24, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009

Orlando Vacation

Was very happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inverness, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Nice hotel stay

The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious, the beds were a bit uncomfortable and too firm but not unbearable, and the staff was very courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison H
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Good place for a short stay

I went to Orlando for my birthday and booked the Raddison for two nights. It was a good deal for the price. Rooms were clean and beds were okay. I was happy not to have to pay for parking or internet, which I saw other hotels charging for. The pool looked awesome, however, we did not get a chance to use it with our busy schedule. We went to Disney on Saturday and it was a close drive. I was a little disappointed with the shuttle. I was told the shuttle ran every 30 minutes. However, If you wanted to get to the park at 9, the only shuttle before 10 was at 7:40. Needless to say, it would have been way to early. We ended up driving and paying $14 to park. I wish the shuttle schedule was more convient. Over all, it was a good experience and I feel like I got what i paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the shopping center across the street there is a Kobe Japanesse Steak house. We went there for a late dinner and they have a great special starting at 9pm. Two dine on steak, chicken and shrimp for $32. They also had $3 wine specials. It was amazing and a great deal.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2011

family get away

The hotel was wonderful. The kids loved the pool. Our room was cleaned promptly on most days. My only negative about the hotel was I noticed our room was not vacuumed daily. We forfeited our Disney water park tickets to stay at the hotel pool which the kids truly enjoyed. They were involved in games and competion almost all day. Would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1.5 miles from Disney World.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Brief
Michigan
Jun 1, 2011

Nice Vacation

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful and kind. Although we did not participate, I also enjoyed the fact that there were daily activities planned for the kids. I especially enjoyed happy hour in the sports lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Mom19
Strongsville, Oh
Jul 26, 2014

Trip to Kissimmee

The hotel is a very nice resort. Only downside is that our room was never cleaned and we had to go to the front desk to get our towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering but not lost 13
Tampa, FL
Dec 29, 2013

Quick disney trip

We just went over for the night. Normally we stay on property but everything was sold out. The hotel is nice enough. It seems like it would be a good hotel for kids. The rooms were large and beds comfortable. The restaurant was awful. The service was awful and the breakfast was mediocre at best. It was only $11.00 for a buffet which is fine in Orlando, but they included an 18% service charge and I literally saw the wait staff for my bill only! That's one heck of a tip for a bill deliverer. I would stay again, but I would not eat at their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Cracker Barrel maybe 5 minutes down the road.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valentine's Weekend
Buffalo, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Very Well Pleased

Weekend family getaway at the Radisson- I was very pleased with the hotel and amenities. The rooms were just redone- very clean. My only complaint would be the bathroom. They remodeled the room and bathroom with the exception of the shower area and bathroom sinks. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the hotel restaurant "Mandolin's". We had the Valentine's Day special. My dish was delicious and our waiter Joseph was very helpful. Pool area was lacking games/entertainment. I would recommend an energetic crew around the pool area for fun and games. Over all my experience was pleasant and I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mandolin's Restaurant

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRB1
Lake Worth Fl
Mar 19, 2014

Radisson Orlando

The room seemed newly re-decorated except for parts of the bathroom. Paint left of tile Rusted metal on make up mirror Powered Ceiling Vent loose and hanging down Old sink faucet, difficult to pull outward for flow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Brit
New York
Apr 7, 2014

Good hotel, some issues

Good hotel and great location right by the I4. LOTS of children make it noisy, especially with the very thin walls. Internet was out of use the whole time we were there, but the staff were very friendly and cancelled my resort fee as compensation. Get what you pay for - good hotel and great location with some minor niggles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search