$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
236 reviews
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marieta very happy
Business
Boca Raton,Fl
Jul 29, 2010

fantastic family getaway!!

we like a lot. good clean service. location and pool beautifull. the children very happy all time. thank you!!! marieta - boca raton,fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastern shore of virginia
Apr 15, 2010

bed linen smelled of clorine bleach

The bed linen had a very heavy smell of clorine bleach, uncomfortable and unpleasant sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jul 19, 2010

Radisson Celebration

Swim More fresh food wouldve been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrknwvma
Business
West Virginia
Jul 19, 2010

Closer to Gaylord P than Renaissance SW

The sleep number bed was WONDERFUL!! The room was clean, bathroom - spotless (much better than Renaissance Seaworld, which I moved from to be closer to a convention I was attending.) The pool facilities looked inviting, wish I had time to use them! The downside was the room had a strong stale smell when you first enter and some of the exterior areas looked worn and a little shabby and unkempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Mom of Two!
Business
East Tennessee
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location & AWESOME Pool Area!!

We planned our trip to the Orlando area because my sister, who lives in Davenport, was getting married. We drove down in the middle of the night and were SUPPOSED to have an early checkin, which the staff was going to accomidate us for, no problem. But due to car problems, instead of checking in at 7am friday morning with my husband, I ended up checking in at midnight without him (he came seperate later). The staff had NO PROBLEM what so ever with this late checkin. They were there at the front desk, and within minutes I was in my room! My husband just had to show his ID the next day to get a key for the room (because I was involved in wedding preperations elsewhere). My kids loved the pool area with the slide and water fall. And we played Bingo poolside for little prizes (one of which was a drink from the bar for an adult!). There was a neat giant Chess and Checker board! And I loved the fact that there was a pool side bar with food service (just be careful...an 18% gratuity is AUTOMATICALLY included on your check...which we didn't see the first several times)! The staff was friendly and effecient. We had just a normal 2double bed room. There was a refridgerator in the room, but to my disappointment there was no microwave...which would have been helpful with my young kids and left over foods. The "Kids Eat Free" program, only applies to their one Resturant, which serves only breakfast. You have to order one adult meal (or the buffet, which granted includes a good amount of food and drinks, costs $17/adult) to get the kids meal or buffet for free. My kids aren't big eaters, so it cost us $40 for 2 adult breakfast buffets and my kids ate a total of 3 pieces of bacon and 2 lil' cartons of milk. We only did that once! The Deli was open all day, and the food there was good, but a lil' pricy. And the Sports Lounge was open for dinner hours, we had drinks from the bar, and my husband liked the Jalapeno Pizza he tried. Over all, its a really nice, clean hotel, with an awesome pool area. It is centrally located to ALL the parks (only about 15min away from most). And the immediate area has ANYTHING else you could possibly need/want. I really like the area of Celebration/Kissimmee! And we only paid $77/night...you really can't beat that for a stay near Disney!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We never had a chance to go ourselves, but my sister who lives nearby, suggested the area of CELEBRATION to go visit. There is shopping and dining and entertainment from my understanding! Apparently it is an area that Walt Disney would have created himself with the idea that you live where you play! The area of CELEBRATION had there own firedepartment, schools, hospital, post office, etc and the construction of the houses is done in an unusal fashion. If you were to live there, you wouldn't need to leave the small area, because everything you need to live, is already there!! It just sounded like a neat place to walk around and see!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Duck
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great Value in Orlando

It was a laid back hotel, geared to families and other visitors. It offered excellent value and I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regla
Business
Miami,fl
Jul 6, 2009

Convenient area

i liked everything except the after taste of the ice and the smell of the shower water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonalds is like the best value around that we found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 23, 2011

Good location and hotel

Was there to attend a conference so saw little of the hotel. Overall stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Vacations Guy
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Great stay

I used to stay in the Kissimmee area all the time when I was a kid (roughly 20 years ago). The area isn't as lively as I remembered it probably because the opening of Universal took many tourist near I-drive. However, there was still plenty of restaurants and activities around the hotel so you'll never get bored. The hotel was extremely quiet and peaceful and was a great place for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supersavers
Business
Detroit, MI
May 15, 2009

hidden charges

beyond the agreed price they made us pay about $12 per day service fee which they did not make clear to us. It was hidden in fine print. We did not use any of their 'services' and yet they charged for the date we came in (at about 11pm at night) as well as the next day (we were out the whole day). They made it difficult to use the $25 gift certificate they offered just for staying there. You had to use the full amount on a card at once or loose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining was in walking distance at a plaza next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top