$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
232 reviews
Great value and amenities

We stayed here for a weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect since we got a really great deal online,... See full review

  • Theramu Su
  • Aug 11, 2014
Summer Vacay with the Family

I travelled with my husband and my 2 kids ages 7 and 10, they loved the slide at the pool. They... See full review

  • MOM 0f 2
  • Jul 24, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

28.335 -81.5355
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 21.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison H
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Good place for a short stay

I went to Orlando for my birthday and booked the Raddison for two nights. It was a good deal for the price. Rooms were clean and beds were okay. I was happy not to have to pay for parking or internet, which I saw other hotels charging for. The pool looked awesome, however, we did not get a chance to use it with our busy schedule. We went to Disney on Saturday and it was a close drive. I was a little disappointed with the shuttle. I was told the shuttle ran every 30 minutes. However, If you wanted to get to the park at 9, the only shuttle before 10 was at 7:40. Needless to say, it would have been way to early. We ended up driving and paying $14 to park. I wish the shuttle schedule was more convient. Over all, it was a good experience and I feel like I got what i paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the shopping center across the street there is a Kobe Japanesse Steak house. We went there for a late dinner and they have a great special starting at 9pm. Two dine on steak, chicken and shrimp for $32. They also had $3 wine specials. It was amazing and a great deal.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay here once each year
Maryland
Feb 27, 2011

Very comfortable beds for good sleeping

We were not in the room much nor did we use many of the features offered by the hotel. There was plenty of free parking that was secure at night....felt safe. Looked at pool but did not swim....looked nice. Room was clean and was of average size. TV worked but had limited free channels. Bathroom was on the small size but served its purpose. The beds were the best overall feature....extremely comfortable... I would stay here again...convienient to the highway and to many sores and food places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you drive anywhere in Florida....you will pay numerous tolls. We spent almost $25 in tolls in 2-3 days....bring quarters if you don't want to sit in long lines at the toll booths.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
eastern shore of virginia
Apr 15, 2010

bed linen smelled of clorine bleach

The bed linen had a very heavy smell of clorine bleach, uncomfortable and unpleasant sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Aug 12, 2007

Family friendly

This hotel room was very comfortable, and nicely furnished. The only problem I had was with maid service. Our tub was never scoured until the last two nights and we had to call down to the front desk for towels every day until the last two nights. The situation was corrected after I went down and complained to the hotel manager. The safe in the room was closed and locked when we arrived and they could not get it opened for our use. It was an inconvienience to have to go to the front desk for my valuables each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant that has great food and a kids eat free policy. Also a great deli and a Pizza place in the hotel.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spartanburg SC
Jul 19, 2010

Radisson Celebration

Swim More fresh food wouldve been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 10 yr old son
Saint Louis, Missouri
Aug 13, 2012

Excellent Value and Plenty of Fun for the Entire Family

This hotel is an excellent value. For what we paid we had a nice, clean room with plenty of activities for the kids. My son really liked the pool (slide & water fall) and enjoyed the family movie each night in the lobby. The food (which included Pizza Hut pizza) at the hotel deli was good (grilled fresh) and very affordable. Deli and gift shop also had good hours 7:30am - 11:30pm daily. Only down side is not many time options for the free Shuttle to Universal Studios - however there are many for Disney. Overall we had a really good time and would consider returning for a future vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2007

My review of Radisson Resort Orlando - Celebration

The hotel was good. Rooms were comfortable and cool. you control the temperture and it worked great. The additional cost of $11.00 a day for service cost was a surprise but worth it if you don't have a car. The bus servie was on timemost of the time but places like seaworld and universal was a one time drop off and one time pick up. expect about a ten hour day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket (short walk) near that you can stock up on food and goods.

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Mom of Two!
East Tennessee
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location & AWESOME Pool Area!!

We planned our trip to the Orlando area because my sister, who lives in Davenport, was getting married. We drove down in the middle of the night and were SUPPOSED to have an early checkin, which the staff was going to accomidate us for, no problem. But due to car problems, instead of checking in at 7am friday morning with my husband, I ended up checking in at midnight without him (he came seperate later). The staff had NO PROBLEM what so ever with this late checkin. They were there at the front desk, and within minutes I was in my room! My husband just had to show his ID the next day to get a key for the room (because I was involved in wedding preperations elsewhere). My kids loved the pool area with the slide and water fall. And we played Bingo poolside for little prizes (one of which was a drink from the bar for an adult!). There was a neat giant Chess and Checker board! And I loved the fact that there was a pool side bar with food service (just be careful...an 18% gratuity is AUTOMATICALLY included on your check...which we didn't see the first several times)! The staff was friendly and effecient. We had just a normal 2double bed room. There was a refridgerator in the room, but to my disappointment there was no microwave...which would have been helpful with my young kids and left over foods. The "Kids Eat Free" program, only applies to their one Resturant, which serves only breakfast. You have to order one adult meal (or the buffet, which granted includes a good amount of food and drinks, costs $17/adult) to get the kids meal or buffet for free. My kids aren't big eaters, so it cost us $40 for 2 adult breakfast buffets and my kids ate a total of 3 pieces of bacon and 2 lil' cartons of milk. We only did that once! The Deli was open all day, and the food there was good, but a lil' pricy. And the Sports Lounge was open for dinner hours, we had drinks from the bar, and my husband liked the Jalapeno Pizza he tried. Over all, its a really nice, clean hotel, with an awesome pool area. It is centrally located to ALL the parks (only about 15min away from most). And the immediate area has ANYTHING else you could possibly need/want. I really like the area of Celebration/Kissimmee! And we only paid $77/night...you really can't beat that for a stay near Disney!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We never had a chance to go ourselves, but my sister who lives nearby, suggested the area of CELEBRATION to go visit. There is shopping and dining and entertainment from my understanding! Apparently it is an area that Walt Disney would have created himself with the idea that you live where you play! The area of CELEBRATION had there own firedepartment, schools, hospital, post office, etc and the construction of the houses is done in an unusal fashion. If you were to live there, you wouldn't need to leave the small area, because everything you need to live, is already there!! It just sounded like a neat place to walk around and see!!

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua
Guatemala, Guatemala
Aug 22, 2011

Orlando getaway

It was good... My family was very comfortable and have the rest we need after a long walk day through many attractions and shopping... You need a car with GPS if you want to enjoy your travel at 100%...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marieta very happy
Boca Raton,Fl
Jul 29, 2010

fantastic family getaway!!

we like a lot. good clean service. location and pool beautifull. the children very happy all time. thank you!!! marieta - boca raton,fl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search