$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
242 reviews
AWESOME HOTEL

That was my second time in this resort. Just love it. I will definately come back! See full review

  • Oksana L.
  • Jan 12, 2015
took son to disney

Definitely coming back! This hotels location is great the pool is the best part of it all. Staff... See full review

  • jonathan be
  • Sep 6, 2014
Contemporary lodging and a spectacular pool with 40-foot waterslide

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Health Coach
Business
Wichita KS
Jul 25, 2011

Beautiful facility

We attended a convention at another hotel. In a very high-cost area, our hotel was reasonable and had outstanding facilities: multiple pools, whirlpools, kiddie pools, various restaurants on site and within walking distance, gorgeous landscaping (my daughter is into plants),and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful when planning use of shuttles. Our paid shuttle (not the hotel's) to the airport was a half hour late, which could have been disasterous at a busy time at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009

Orlando Vacation

Was very happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inverness, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Nice hotel stay

The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious, the beds were a bit uncomfortable and too firm but not unbearable, and the staff was very courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison H
Business
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Good place for a short stay

I went to Orlando for my birthday and booked the Raddison for two nights. It was a good deal for the price. Rooms were clean and beds were okay. I was happy not to have to pay for parking or internet, which I saw other hotels charging for. The pool looked awesome, however, we did not get a chance to use it with our busy schedule. We went to Disney on Saturday and it was a close drive. I was a little disappointed with the shuttle. I was told the shuttle ran every 30 minutes. However, If you wanted to get to the park at 9, the only shuttle before 10 was at 7:40. Needless to say, it would have been way to early. We ended up driving and paying $14 to park. I wish the shuttle schedule was more convient. Over all, it was a good experience and I feel like I got what i paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the shopping center across the street there is a Kobe Japanesse Steak house. We went there for a late dinner and they have a great special starting at 9pm. Two dine on steak, chicken and shrimp for $32. They also had $3 wine specials. It was amazing and a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2011

family get away

The hotel was wonderful. The kids loved the pool. Our room was cleaned promptly on most days. My only negative about the hotel was I noticed our room was not vacuumed daily. We forfeited our Disney water park tickets to stay at the hotel pool which the kids truly enjoyed. They were involved in games and competion almost all day. Would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1.5 miles from Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Brief
Business
Michigan
Jun 1, 2011

Nice Vacation

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful and kind. Although we did not participate, I also enjoyed the fact that there were daily activities planned for the kids. I especially enjoyed happy hour in the sports lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grove, Ok.
May 18, 2009

Great Time

Very nice hotel, love the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
May 29, 2007

Great Location

The great thing about the Radisson is its centrally located to everything, including dining, shops and within minutes to Disney and Universal Studio parks. Although, I was somewhat satisfied with the daily upkeep by housekeeping, the condition of the room itself needed some upgrade. You could see tile and wallpaper peeling in the sleeping area and bathroom. The room was small to accommodate four people. but as they say, you got what you paid for. For us location was everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's or IHOP down the street (either a short walk or two minute drive). Entertainment is also within minutes (Arabian Nights horse shows, Old Town (nightly fair).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Chicago
Jun 16, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Radisson a great place to stay. The room was a good size, with an exception that on our first night the air conditioner had to be replaced since it wasn't properly working. They have two big pools, one with a nice slide, the other is heated, spa, and a toddler pool. They also have a game room on the premises. They do have a pizza hut and a deli; however, everything is expensive!! I would recomment that is you forget some stuff go to the nearest target. Don't forget to buy pop, and water because the room does have a decent size refrigerator which does get really cold on the highest setting. They have a gift shops filled with travel size toiletries and is very expensive. However, the resort is nice for the money you pay, and is extremely close to Disney. Universal is about 15-20 minutes away. Sea World is about 10-15 minutes away. Restaurant chains around are TGIF's, IHOP, GOlDEN CORRAL, and etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chelsea premium outlets that has Armani, Coach, Dooney & Burke, La Coste, and etc is about 10 minutes away (driving).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austintown, ohio
Jun 28, 2010

disney vacation

the location is awsome, the park the restaurants and the airport all very close us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top