$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

3 stars
View map of 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
220 reviews
couples vacation

We had a good time....we just wish there were more shuttles to do things other than just to epcot... See full review

  • James F.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Week long stay for vacation

This hotel was a good price, good location, and had free parking. The inside was very nice and the... See full review

  • C C Traveler
  • Apr 16, 2015

A rocky grotto and expansive free-form pool create the ultimate tropical escape at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, a preferred choice for families en route to Disney World and executives in search of a meeting venue. The main draw -- a 40-foot waterslide -- is a favorite for guests of all ages who also make use of the renovated fitness center and four on-site restaurants and bars. Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World eases the commute to theme parks.

Dining

The Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration has four restaurants and bars to keep visitors nourished and hydrated. Mandolin's is a magnet at breakfast, when guests flock to the buffet for fruits, pastries and eggs served all ways. The restaurant also pleases parents -- kids under 12 eat free at Mandolin's and the Sports Lounge with a paying adult.

Rooms

Italian furniture, granite and marble bathrooms, and European duvets lend sophistication to 718 rooms and suites, which come with 25-inch televisions, free Wi-Fi, safes and coffee-makers. Rooms at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration provide views of ponds, courtyards and the hotel grounds. In select rooms, guests fall asleep atop Sleep Number mattresses.

Property features

Free scheduled shuttles operate to Walt Disney World, but numerous on-site amenities make the case for staying in. The jewel of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration is the sparkling free-form pool made more enticing by a 40-foot waterslide, waterfalls and surrounding patio tables for alfresco dining.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World
  • Picturesque pool with 40-foot waterslide
  • Kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast and dinner in Mandolin's or the Sports Lounge with a paying adult
  • Fitness center with weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Epcot (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Florida Mall (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (19.3 mi/31 km)
Business
  • More than 6,800 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.6 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.4 mi

Dining

Mini Market & Diner
50's style diner-features Starbucks coffee, Krispy Kreme Donuts, Pizza Hut.
Mandolin's
Full service restaurant that features an Italian inspired atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gbhavesh
Morganville,NJ
Nov 11, 2012

Excellent stay, I would stay again.

Hotes is very good, near to Disney parks.. Bets thing I like about this hotel is they have multiple spa and pools, kids enjoyed a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzyDear
Business
Cave Creek
May 6, 2015

Visiting friends

Haven't been back this way in a long time, but loved the Celebration area. I thought because it was a little pricier we might avoid 'groups'. We unfortunately were in the midst of a cheerleaders event. Our floor was a nightmare. At one point they lost a kid. Noisy was an understatement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James F.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

couples vacation

We had a good time....we just wish there were more shuttles to do things other than just to epcot Disney to be able to get to shopping mall area etc. and other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C C Traveler
Business
FORTY FORT
Apr 16, 2015

Week long stay for vacation

This hotel was a good price, good location, and had free parking. The inside was very nice and the rooms were great. I would recommend this to anyone (including families) traveling to the Orlando area, especially if you are going to Disney. It is about a 5 minute drive with easy access on and off of I-4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Awesome trip

My family and I came to Orlando to experience Universal Studios Park and had and AWESOME time!!!! Only negative was the hotel had a smelll, rooms not cleaned until after 4 pm daily and had to call for clean towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond C.
Business
Guaynabo
Mar 26, 2015

Fascinante

Good place people liked and enjoy my trip i recommend all family and friends in the future coming again excellent place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik P.
Business
clarksville
Mar 15, 2015

Great family vacation

The hotel staff was great. The only issue we had was that the ac would blow warm for about 5 minutes every 30 minutes or so. Very close to everything. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanessa87
Business
Tempe
Mar 10, 2015

awesome trip

It was a great hotel with a great pool. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool runner
Business
Memphis
Mar 10, 2015

Disney race

Clean room and usual amenities. The location was close enough to the race start and I had no issues with the place. Great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravMom
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Not so good Hotel

After a long night of travel, we arrived to the hotel. From the start it was difficult to find the reception area to check-in. We finally found the area and received our keys. Upon entering the room, we noticed a dirty smell and an unclean room. We packed our luggage and headed back to the office to tell them about the room. They kindly assigned another room. Upon entering this room, there was hair on the pillows and in the shower/tub. Called the front desk to inform them that this room was unclean as well. The gentleman at the front desk came and saw the room and agreed that the room was not up to par. He took us to another room which he said wasn't clean enough. After looking at two more rooms, we finally found one that was clean and up to par. It was 5 a.m. when we finally got to bed. The next day we arrived back at the hotel after being at the park all day and noticed that the same dirty smell was in this room and the carpet was really stained. My 5 year old told me that he didn't like the room and my husband had had it with the uncleanness. So we decided to leave. As I was checking out, I was asked why I was checking out so early, I listed the reasons. The person at the front desk knew what we had gone through and offered to refund some of our money. They honored their word and refunded our money. The next time my family takes a trip to Disney, we'll be staying at a Disney Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maribel u.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

1st family trip in 2015

Love the hot poolhot spa pool..very family oriented place..outdated game room..room was spacious for a family of 4....closed to seaworld and animal kingdom....can do without the resort fee that adds up to $94.00!!!..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top