$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

3 stars
View map of 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, 6404 Ivy Lane Suite 720, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
felt like home thankyou

good breakfast, handicap accessable, transportation to parks awesome, great tikki lounge after a... See full review

  • DEBORAH M.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great stay!

Although its in a very busy areas, the hotel was quiet. Very nice suite... clean comfortable and a... See full review

  • On the road to much
  • Jan 15, 2014
Spacious suites and multiple freebies cater to families

The Royale Parc Suites is a solid choice for family vacations or romantic getaways. This Kissimmee hotel blends New Orleans flair with classic Florida appeal. Freebies abound, from free shuttle service to major theme parks to free passes to Old Town Kissimmee, where families stroll along boardwalk-style streets and enjoy live music and retro rides. Comfortable suites -- available with one or two bedrooms -- treat guests to residential amenities.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (16 minutes)
Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free pass to Old Town shopping, dining and entertainment complex
  • Game room and playground
Rooms

One- and two-bedroom suites at the Royale Parc Suites adopt French Quarter flair, with wrought-iron wall hangings and brass lamps setting a traditional tone. Depending on the room, windows look out to the tropical atrium or the lagoon-style pool and sundeck. Standard suites boast Serta mattresses, luxury bedding, flat-screen TVs, French Empire cherry furniture, Queen sleeper sofas and more.  The two-bedroom suites have the added convenience of dining areas.

Features

Proximity to the major theme parks makes Royale Parc Suites a popular choice for families, who board free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. The property offers gratis Wi-Fi in all rooms and a daily hot breakfast buffet at Cajun Quarters, which tempts guests outside for alfresco dining. Patrons also use the hotel's free passes for to Old Town Kissimmee, a huge shopping, dining and entertainment complex next door.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.3mi/16.5 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
Business

Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.6 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed grandmom
Business
Venice, FL
Aug 20, 2009

NEVER AGAIN

One shuttle to Sea World in the AM & 1 returning in evening (prior to the evening shows!!!)is not really providing shuttle service which was one of the reasons I had picked this hotel, I guess I should have checked further. We ended up having to pay for parking each day as 1 shuttle a day did not work for our needs. The hotel is nothing like the photos. The pool was small. The breakfast food was powdered eggs and rubber sausage which my family would not eat it as it tasted so bad. However, they did eat waffles and bananas so we did have something for breakfast. There is no where to get any other food so expect to go out for lunch or dinner food. Overall, not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop for food and drinks as there is nothing available at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Sep 28, 2010

Disapointed

We had stayed here before in 2008 and had a good experience. We just got back from a trip and had an entirely different experience. It started 2 days before the trip when we called to confirm our reservation made 9 months prior and make sure there would be a portacrib. They had no record of our reservation and said they were booked. After a day of back and forth phone calls we got it straightened out. We got there and things seemed okay, but no portacrib. Took a few calls and 6 hours to bring one. There were some softball teams staying here and since all rooms look onto the pool and it was open till 11 it was very noisy. The first 2 nights we put up with the yelling and noise level. The third night it went on past 11 and we called to complain. People were being indecent in the pool area and it was not a family atmosphere at all. Nothing happened for awhile. When they finally made people leave the pool they just congregated in the hallway outside our room. They were drinking and yelling and pounding on the walls. This went on until about 3 am. When you have 2 small children this is not good. We also found a roach in the room. We were supposed to stay 5 nights, but ended up switching to a Disney hotel for the last 2. We may have paid more, but it was worth it as we all actually got to sleep at night and feel rested for the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

My review of Royale Parc Suites - a Quality Suites Hotel

The Royale Parc Hotel is by far the worst place I have ever stayed at. I have never seen such a dirty hotel . The Lobby was unswept and dirty. The Rooms were absolutely filthy, windows, carpets and kitchen needed a major cleaning. The sheets on the beds were spotless as was the bathroom. We did not eat the full breakfast offered as the dining area was disgusting. Filth and dirt everywhere. I could not even see out through the large windows that surrounded the dining room, they looked like they had not been cleaned in months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doha Jellybean
Business
Doha, Qatar
Jul 2, 2009

Not-Quality Suites

The breakfast was good but the area was too small to accommodate the number of guests. Small maintenance repairs would help (bathroom door, cupboard door loose). Disappointed and won't stay again or recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland oregon
Apr 16, 2010

could be worse

had to ask 3 times for help with issues with room and got no response i finally asked one of the maids for help with the issues and got helped after 3 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 9, 2009

Not what I expected...

Having stayed at some of the finer timeshares in Orlando, this property just didn't measure up to our previous visits. The breakfast buffet was not as advertised, and we wound up going to the grocery store to get our own breakfast food. The room, while tastefully decorated, smelled like a wet dog, and the towels did not smell clean. The microwave was not working, and the refrigerator was missing door pieces, so we couldn't use space on the doors. We planned to stay 4 nights, but checked out a day early and went to stay with friends. The atmosphere at the pool was rowdy and loud, and stayed that way until the pool closed at 11pm. Because all the room face the courtyard and pool, I would imagine that you can't escape that noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pella, IA
Dec 17, 2009

Misrepresented

We stayed 5 nights here while visiting Disney and Seaworld. The hotel's website is wonderful but not true to reality. We were very disappointed. The "Adult Only Spa" is actually only a small hot tub, right next to the family pool. The restaurant is only a cafeteria room where breakfast is served; it is not open any other time in the day and it does not serve any other food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fabulous restaurant called "Pacino's Italian Restaurant" about two blocks away. We had the most delious and enjoyable seafood-pasta meals, it was definitely a highlight of the whole week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2009

Dirty Hotel w/good location.

I booked a hotel with two bedrooms. The rooms were dirty, had bugs and a large wet spot on the rug in one of the bedrooms which appeared to be a pipe leaking from under the floor and caused the room to smell. We travel once or twice a year on family trips and I have never been so disappointed in a room as I was in this one. The pool was very noisy late at night with loads of teens screaming all the time. The breakfast was pallatible. The concierge was very negative. The transportation to Disney is very limited, you need a car, which we had and I was grateful we had one. They claim it is non smoking but everyone is smoking on the grounds. I didn't feel safe at night. Gratefully we spent most of our time at the Disney parks and very little in the hotel. I will never stay at a Quality Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. Carry Lysol and bring your own towels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dallas_Bidder
Business
Dallas
Dec 27, 2009

Welcome to the HELL

There are things expensive for free and this hotel was similar expereince. We will never recommend this hotel to any one. 1. Dysfunctional Elevator - Imagine Walking to level 3 and 4 with your suitcases, strollers and infants as their elevator was dysfunctional for our entire stay. 2. Dead Slow Internet - It tooks hours for us to two to open email and another hour to read email. The internet is that slow. Last day I could not even check in for my flights until last moment. 3. Shuttle Service to Parks is very limited and mostly late for going to Park. The timing is inconvient and you end up wasting lot of time. 4. House Keeping - Not good. 5. Forced Locker charges - In addition to your room tarriff, you need to pay Locker Chanrges even if you don't need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
May 13, 2010

Would NEVER stay here again!

Reading reviews online and seeing the pictures online had us believing that this was a VERY nice hotel that had "just recently been updated". The entire hotel is very run down and VERY dirty! Our room was very dirty, the most dirty hotel we have ever stayed in. We couldn't get our money back once we had checked in so we just had to stick it out for the week. Thankfully we were busy going to Disney everyday, so we were hardly ever in our room. The room size was very nice with the bedroom being separate from the living room and kitchen area. This way we could put our kids to bed and my husband and I could stay up a while. It was VERY loud staying in this hotel, you can hear every time someone goes by your room. There was a dishwasher in the suite, but it did not run properly. The parking lot is VERY small and VERY tight. If you got back later at night, good luck finding a spot to park. I would NEVER stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The flee market across the street is an excellent place to find cheap gifts, Disney souvenirs, and also designer purses!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top